Looking for Answers about HP - ENVY 120 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - ENVY 120 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black

HP ENVY 120 e-All-In-One Printer: This e-all-in-one printer can also copy and scan your documents, so you can complete a variety of tasks at home or the office. Use the HP ePrint app or Apple® AirPrint to print directly from your compatible mobile devices.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions
 | 
50 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.557 out of 5
4.6
out of
5

Questions & Answers for HP - ENVY 120 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black

Question

Windows 8.1

Is Windows 8.1 supported?
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Rhoe
 from
Honolulu,HI
on HP - ENVY 120 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes windows friendly
1 week, 6 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Beca1956
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes windows 8.1 is supported
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
kymlarue
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes. I have a desktop PC that uses Windows 8.1 and it happily interfaces with the Envy...
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
MrJeff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
YESSSSS
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Deehut
 from
Miami,FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes. I use with two window 8.1 laptops along with a windows 7 laptop. Have used for about threemonths with no problems
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
fldans
 from
Fort Myers Fl
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
This HP Printer is compatible with the Microsoft Windows 8.1 operating system with a free full feature software and driver download from the HP web site at:

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwareCategory?os=4158&lc=en&cc=us&dlc=en&sw_lang=&product=5203211#N175
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Will this printer print on card stock?

10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mc
 from
NH
on HP - ENVY 120 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
This HP Printer supports printing on cards up to 110 lb index.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I was able to print a few pages of card stock, then it jammed. I continued to try then it broke the feeding teeth. Epson 810.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TinaMW
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes. It has a feeder tray in the back that works very well for card stock.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ddeitt
 from
NYC
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
yes it does, it ejacualtes lots of ink
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
bby3412agent2
 from
yuma
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

This printer is listed as a all in one, however the fax is not mentioned.

This printer HP Envy 120 wireless e is listed as "all in one printer" however it does not mention that it 's a fax.

Question: Can you fax on this printer?
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - ENVY 120 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
No you cannot fax on this printer.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
kymlarue
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP All-in-One does not have faxing capabilities, HP have a few AIO printers without fax.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 3
No, it does not fax
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JKinKC
 from
Overland Park, Kansas
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Use with I-pad.

Can I use this printer with my I-pad?
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - ENVY 120 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes you can use with both the iPhone and the iPad
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
kymlarue
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yup, any device connected to the same wifi will work, even your phone.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
zenmasterchris
 from
San Diego, CA
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes, if you set it up to run on your WiFi, you'll be able to access the printer using the iPad.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ToryBBY
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this scan direct to a pdf file or email?

10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - ENVY 120 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes you and print both directly to PDF and to emails
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
kymlarue
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes. However, I had a little trouble scanning from the printer to my PC. As a back up, there are USB and SD card slots.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JogoBonito
 from
Doylestown, PA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
This HP Printer supports scanning to JPEG, BMP, PNG, TIFF, PDF file formats.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Windows 8

Is the Envy compatible w/Windows 8?
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - ENVY 120 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes it is compatible with windows 8
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
kymlarue
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bining
 from
Cincinnati, OH
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
This HP Printer supports the Microsoft Windows 8 operating system standard.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Software

In the 'Whats Included section' you say that there is software CD-ROM, however I only own a netbook and it does not have a CD Drive so my question is will I be able to hook up the printer manually via usb cord for my first time setting up the printer then un hook it after the software is on my computer and be able to wirelessly print?
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
Green Bay WI
on HP - ENVY 120 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes you can use a usb cable to hook it up(but it doesn't come with it) and you don need to use the cd-rom that comes with it you can download it to the computer electronically
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Yvetiz
 from
North New Jersey
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You can download the software and drivers for this HP Printer from the HP web site at:

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwareCategory?product=5203211&lc=en&cc=us&dlc=en&lang=en&cc=us
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is there an option to add a document feeder tray?

1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bubbachitchat
 from
Michigan
on HP - ENVY 120 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
no
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Posner
 from
Mayfield Heights, OH
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP Printer has one a standard and max of one tray.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I scan Oversized documents?

I need to scan artwork and piece it together, this scanner appears to have no recessed edge as many other scanners do (which causes a blurred edge when scanning large pieces) is this true that there is no raised/recessed edge that would cause blurriness? Also I need to know if the scanner top opens 180 degrees, other wise I cannot scan the mid-section of an 18x24 sized piece of paper. If not, are there any other similarly priced products that would allow me to accomplish this?
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
April
 from
Philadelphia
on HP - ENVY 120 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This printer doesn't have the recessed edge as you mentioned but it will open to 180 degrees . Not sure of any other products on the market that will work maybe a larger floor model but they are pricey !
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sarah2308
 from
Morehead , nc
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This scanner does not open 180, just 90. I don't know of any other printers that can help you, but this one doesn't.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Pooh95
 from
Houston, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Mac Computer - 4 years old

I have a Mac Computer that is 4 years old and I am having difficulty setting up the printer on it...is there a compatibility issue with older Mac's?
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
rodeo201021
 from
Houston
on HP - ENVY 120 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes, it needs to have the current OS to work with the printer and to properly use install disk
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Posner
 from
Mayfield Heights, OH
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Can you load the latest version of the Apple OS? In my household all the iPads print to the Envy 120 easily.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Juerin
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 next>>