Looking for Answers about HP - Photosmart 6520 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - Photosmart 6520 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black

Print, scan and copy documents and photos with this HP Photosmart 6520 wireless all-in-one printer that features a 3.5" CGD touch-screen display to simplify operation. The built-in wireless networking enables easy connectivity.
Customer Questions & Answers:
69 Questions
 | 
147 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
out of
5

Questions & Answers for HP - Photosmart 6520 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black

Question

Fax capabilities?

I read one revier saying they use ti for a fax. I don't see that in the specs? Does it fax?
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Photosmart 6520 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
It is e-fax. You scan the document to online faxing service. Not a landline fax built in. Efax works great fro me though as I don't have a landline anymore!
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JamestheHappyCamper
 from
Cleveland
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
4-in-1 functionality
Prints with or without a PC, scans, copies and faxes for convenience.

According to BB's web site this printer does fax.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Unfortunately, no this printer does not have built-in fax capabilities.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

is this printer compatible with windows xp?

1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Photosmart 6520 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Should be. Driver CD label states "Windows XP, Vista, 7, 8" and "OS X v10.6, Lion, Mountain Lion"
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JunkGuy
 from
Chattanooga, TN
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The product specs on BestBuy.com do mention that the printer should be compatible with Windows XP, Windows Vista, or Windows 7.

I hope that helps!
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DerekBBY
 from
RIchfield, MN
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

What are the #'s of the hp print cartridges?

I had a HP photo smart 2610 and of course just bought a 3 pack of cartridges (containing 2 black and one color) for it before it went bad! HP 96 black, 97 color. Are these compatable?
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Photosmart 6520 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This printer uses HP 564 ink cartridges, normal and XL versions, in Black, Cyan, Magenta, and Yellow colors, but does not support Photo Black. 96/97 cartridges are not compatible.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JunkGuy
 from
Chattanooga, TN
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Unfortunately, the HP 96/97 Inkjet Print Cartridges will not be compatible with this printer.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

A4 Printing.

Why won't my printer print A4 paper.
It goes direct to 4" x 6" each time I try to print.
Yes it does have A4 paper iin the tray.

How an I get hold of an instruction manual
Thank you
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Photosmart 6520 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You may have the default paper source set to the photo tray. You can set the default tray on the printer's Printing Preferences window.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JunkGuy
 from
Chattanooga, TN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
If you go to www.hewlettpackard.com and search for your printer on that site, there is a downloadable PDF file for the manual.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Do we need a USB cable to install WIRELESS printer?

I just purchased this printer & didn't get the usb cable, does it have to be hooked up to get it installed & then take cable off?
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Photosmart 6520 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No. Both the printer setup (via the little LCD screen) and adding the printer in Windows (via setup CD) can be done wirelessly. There is no USB cable included in the box, so wireless setup is the default. Printer initially didn't see my wireless network so I had to manually enter the SSID but otherwise gave me no hickups during setup.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JunkGuy
 from
Chattanooga, TN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, you do not need to use a cable to install. Included disk and internet connection with wireless computer is all you need
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
tarm1094
 from
Philadelphia, PA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

hP6520

wILL IT WORK WITH WINDOWS 8
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Photosmart 6520 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, according to the setup CD included in the box. You may wish to instead download the latest driver from hp.com though.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JunkGuy
 from
Chattanooga, TN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, HP has a free full features software and driver download available for this printer to be compatible with the Microsoft Windows 8 operating system directly from our web site at:

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwareCategory?cc=us&lc=en&dlc=en&product=5169041
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Do this printer use 8.5x14 paper?

1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Photosmart 6520 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It can print using 8.5x11 and different photo size paper as well.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
margebestbuyreview
 from
Aurora, CO
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP e-All-in-One Printer does support legal size media.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Nee hewlp with set up.

can you tell me step by step how to set up this printer? I have tried so many times that I may have setting all messed up. I can't seem to get it to print wireless or with a USB cable. HELP...new at this. I have a HP laptop.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Photosmart 6520 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Take both to the Best Buy store you bought it at. The sales associates are super and will walk you through it.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Richfield
 from
Boise, Idaho
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Follow this link for a step by step guide:
http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/manualCategory?product=5169041&cc=us&dlc=en&lc=en&jumpid=reg_r1002_usen_c-001_title_r0001

Thank you for contacting Locked and Found,

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how many pages can it scan at a time?

1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Photosmart 6520 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It keeps asking if you want to scan another page. So you can scan as many pages as you want at the same time. Single or double sided.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ricb789
 from
the villages
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP Printer supports scanning one page at a time on the scanner glass.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this printer compatible with Galaxy S4 for airprint?

 
Products related to my question
 
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
denali
 from
LIC, NY
on HP - Photosmart 6520 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, if you have the email set up.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
JMBell
 from
Daville, IN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes. You have to download the app to your phone.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
N2jeeps
 from
st. peters mo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>