Looking for Answers about HP - Photosmart 7520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - Photosmart 7520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black

HP Photosmart 7520 e-All-In-One Printer: Create vibrant borderless photos and print, copy, scan and fax business documents with this e-all-in-one printer. Connect your computer using the printer's built-in Wi-Fi, and print directly from your mobile device with the HP ePrint app or Apple® AirPrint.
Customer Questions & Answers:
84 Questions
 | 
195 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.531 out of 5
4.5
out of
5
(3010 Reviews)3010

Questions & Answers for HP - Photosmart 7520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black

Question

I have a IPadAir and Samsung Galaxy 4 phone can I use this printer and is it easy to set up.

1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Debra
 from
Clearwater Fl
on HP - Photosmart 7520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, its easy to setup and will work great with your ipad and Samsung galaxy s4. I have both in my house and have had no problems using them.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FlyingACE
 from
Hartford ct
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I don't use apple so I can only comment on the galaxy 4, get the HP printing app from the play store and make sure your printer has the WIFI enabled and set up
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
GFEZ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I think this printer is very easy to set up the wifi printing option. And my husband uses this option to print pictures that he draws on his IPad they turned out very nice.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
NicS
 from
Portland, Oregon
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Debra, this printer (HP 7520) is an e-printer. This means that you have to get the email address of the printer, from the printer's display, and send your documents and photos from your phone, to the printer's email address as an attachment, or just straight to it. It is very easy to set it up.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JustMikeN
 from
New York, New York
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
I have an iPad with retina display and found it very easy to set up the HP7520 for wireless printing from the iPad. I have no experience with the Samsung Galaxy 4.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Birchbark
 from
Countryside, IL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
This HP Printer does have the HP ePrint and Apple AirPrint technology, which is needed to print from mobile devices. If you need any assistance installing, I recommend contacting HP Total Care at 1-800-474-6836 for assistance.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

copying

Can I copy directly on the glass? Example: book or a magazine page
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jimmy g
 from
IL
on HP - Photosmart 7520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
I think this would be a challenge, as you can copy onto glass, but the top loader is not very heavy, so it would require you to physically hold it down if the book or magazine was unable to lay completely flat due to the binding. I had a relatively thin school book of my sons, and I ended up tearing the page out to make copies of it.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
NicS
 from
Portland, Oregon
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Vick
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Absolutely. By document feeder or glass.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Tonyi5678
 from
New York, NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
yes, just make sure to periodically wipe the glass off with a glass cleaner to keep oil or residue from the pages from causing distortions in the glass
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
gmiller7333
 from
delhi
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
I use my 7520 printer for my family history genealogy research. I am very and I mean very pleased with the results of the copies I have made. I have made copies from just about every medium. A few times I have had to make several practice copies; I had to learn how to make my printer do what I wanted to get the results I wanted. So try different settings and editing.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
hotma
 from
Burkburnett, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes, it is possible print things such as books and magazine pages.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Scanning/copying: Must the lid be closed?

I understand that the lid is not hinged in a way that permits it to be closed over thick items, such as books. Does the lid actually NEED to be closed when copying or scanning? That is, will these functions still work with the lid open?
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
schuetz1619
 from
Oregon
on HP - Photosmart 7520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
I believe so. I have printed things and copied things with the lid open and nothing went wrong.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bubbles8160
 from
Pennsylvania
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I have always been told that it could damage your printer by leaving lid up.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Vick
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
yes it will copy with the lid up
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Basement2Moist
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
I have copied pages from books without closing the lid and the copies come out fine. I have not tried to scan anything that way.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BoniB
 from
Clarence, NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
I never close the lid when copying from books. I've never had a problem.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
PhilsPhan
 from
New Jersey
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
On occasion I've left the lid open and it worked just fine.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
xmasmoma
 from
aldan pa
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Fax when ink is empty

Can you fax or scan when the ink cartridges are empty?
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Francine
on HP - Photosmart 7520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes it will
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Broke
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, you can SEND a FAX and/or SCAN a document even if the ink is low or empty.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Vyger
 from
Treasure Coast, FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
wakeboard
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
The HP 7520 should not be able to fax with out ink but you should be able to scan.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Will my 7520 all in one printer be able to send faxes without a phone in the room?

2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Kathi
 from
Lombard
on HP - Photosmart 7520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
raksak
 from
Castle Pines, CO
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I belive you need a phone line hook up to your printer but there might be a why to do it over your network im almost sure there is a way you could try google it if this helps I think just go into the print software and hit the fax and see what happens
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
tkane101
 from
troy,ny
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
as long as you have a phone outlet and cord that is long enough
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
REP17
 from
Chicago, IL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
This HP Printer will need to be connected to a landline to fax.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this printer have a USB slot for printing without a computer?

2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Photosmart 7520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, it has USB port as well as memory card plug in slot
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
cedarorchard
 from
Blacksburg VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
yes
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Oliver64
 from
Gainesville, GA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Colbis
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
This HP Printer does have a USB port in the front of the printer.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

vista

will this printer work with windows vista? thanks
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
louie
 from
oklahoma city
on HP - Photosmart 7520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
It should. I don't see why not. We're using Windows 7 and 8. 7 is similar to Vista and XP. The HP website shows drivers for XP, Vista, 7 and 8.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Zonyajo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, the CD included with the printer has a device driver and software for Vista.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Vyger
 from
Treasure Coast, FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes it will. I use it with Vista and OS 10
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
mchristepher58
 from
Vacaville CA
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
This HP Printer supports the Microsoft Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP (Service Pack 2)* or higher (32-bit only) operating system.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I select correct paper size for a 6.5 by 10 inch greeting card?

2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sherilang
on HP - Photosmart 7520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
pick size on window and follow directions
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
doctorane
 from
Silver Spring, MD
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
6.5 x 10 inch is a non-standard size, howerever you may try this:

After the print menu comes up (when begining the print-out process), find at the bottom of the menu "page setup". Click on this and another menu pops up. On this choose 'paper' > 'paper size'. A drop down menu should appear that allows you to manual enter height and width. I have not tried this. I hope it works for you.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JemDandy
 from
Sussex, Wisconsin
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
do custom for paper size
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
4FunEsocks
 from
Merrick, NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Bad to no colors on photos for HP Photomart 7520

I recently bought a HP Photosmart 7520, and recently used it to print colors photos using HP glossy photo, but the color of the 1st photo came out dull, the color 2nd photo came out worst than the first one, the 3rd one was a wash out. Please help!

I used it last month to print one picture, and it came out beautiful.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Photosmart 7520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Possibly one or more of the ink colors are not printing or is sporadic. To test, run a "Print Quality Report" under the 'tools' menu. If it tests good, then the problem lies elsewhere. If one or more of the colors are messed up or missing, the problem may be with the ink cartridges or clogged ink jets. "Clean Cartridges" may fix clogged jets.

Caution: When shutting down, always let the printer perform its shutdown routine. This is necessary to keep the jets from clogging. Never turn off the power until the shut-down routine is complete.

There is a expiration date encoded in the ink cartridges and the printer will refuse to use a cartidge if the present date is beyond the expiration date. On genuine HP cartridges, the expiration date is printed at the bottom of the top label. This feature sometimes gives trouble for refilled cartidges if the refiller did not reset or disable the date code.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JemDandy
 from
Sussex, Wisconsin
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Either your photo paper is upside down or your ink is low. When you get the printer it has very little ink because of the sample cartridges. It could be either reason. Check both.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
gooferstcat
 from
haggerity and 8 mile, Novi
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I haven't had this problem with this printer. But in other printers the ink cartridge would sometimes need to be moistened. you can do this simply by wetting a Q-tip and gently dabbing it where the ink comes out. Hope this was helpful.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Pupps
 from
pennsylvania
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

do u have to have a phone line for fax?

2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Photosmart 7520 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes I do!
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Snan
 from
East Brunswick, NJ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
yes
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BudMG
 from
Phoenixville, PA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
This HP Printer requires a dedicated phone line in order to send and receive faxes.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>