Looking for Answers about HP - Deskjet 3510 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - Deskjet 3510 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

With print speeds up to 7.5 ISO ppm* in black and up to 4.5 ISO ppm* in color, this HP Deskjet 3510 CZ044A e-All-In-One printer lets you quickly create vivid documents. The built-in wireless networking offers an easy Web connection.
Customer Questions & Answers:
67 Questions
 | 
88 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.423 out of 5
4.4
out of
5
(860 Reviews)860

Questions & Answers for HP - Deskjet 3510 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer

Question

iPhone4 printing?

Can I print from a wireless device like my iPhone4?
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Deskjet 3510 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes, u can print on i-pad
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
squarrier
 from
spriingville
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes! Even without wifi
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
This printer is compatible with an iPhone if the HP iPrint Photo Software is downloaded. For more information, you can visit the following HP website:

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/document?docname=c01616126&cc=us&dlc=en&lc=en&jumpid=reg_R1002_USEN
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this compatible with AirPrint so that i can print from my IPad?

1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
kellam2612
 from
Kansas City MO
on HP - Deskjet 3510 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes. This is the printer I use to print from my iPad using our wireless network.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
KDev
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This printer is compatible with the iPad if the HP iPrint Photo Software is downloaded. For more information, you can visit the following HP website:

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/document?docname=c01616126&cc=us&dlc=en&lc=en&jumpid=reg_R1002_USEN
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

iPad printing

Can I print from my iPad directly to the wireless? I like to search and print recipes and would like to print to this printer. I would set it up wireless and not connected to any of my computers.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sue
 from
NH
on HP - Deskjet 3510 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, that's exactly what I use this printer for. It's not connected to any of my computers. I use it only to print from my iPad thru our wireless network.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
KDev
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This printer is compatible with the iPad if the HP Apple AirPrint . For more information, you can visit the following HP website:

https://h30495.www3.hp.com/help#print_apps
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

i do not currently have a wireless modem can this printer be connected to my computer

1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Deskjet 3510 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I use mine connected by a USB cable.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
VTstudent
 from
Blacksburg, VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP Printer can be connected via USB connection as well as wireless. If there is no wireless connectivity you can connect via USB.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this printer compatible with OS 10.8

Is the software that comes with the printer compatible with OS 10.8
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Deskjet 3510 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, but it is currently not compatible with OS 10.9 (aka Mavericks)
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FolsomSwitch
 from
Columbus, OH
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This printer has Full Feature Software and Drivers for Mac OS X 10.8 that can be downloaded by logging on at:

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwareCategory?os=219&lc=en&cc=us&dlc=en&sw_lang=&product=5157483#N213

However, these may, or may not be in the box on the unit that you buy, depending on “when” a specific unit was boxed. This is true with nearly any printer you buy today due to the newness of Mac OS X 10.8.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this printer compatible with the macbook pro with retina display?

1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Deskjet 3510 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, however there is currently no driver support for the current Mac OS (10.9 aka Mavericks).
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FolsomSwitch
 from
Columbus, OH
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This printer is compatible with Apple Macintosh PCs running Mac OS X v 10.6, 10.7, and 10.8.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Do I need a wireless router to use this printer?

1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Deskjet 3510 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No, you can use this printer with a direct USB connection (cable included) to your computer.

However, if you want to share the printer on your network (or use it via ePrint or Apple's AirPrint) then you will need a wireless network, as there is no direct internet/Ethernet connection option.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FolsomSwitch
 from
Columbus, OH
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No router is needed for this HP Printer, this HP Printer has the HP Direct Printing.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What model # Ink Cartridge(s) does it use ?

1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Deskjet 3510 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This HP e-All-in-One printer supports the following HP Ink Cartridges:

HP 61 Black Ink Cartridge (CH561WN)
HP 61 Tri-color Ink Cartridge (CH562WN)
HP 61XL Black Ink Cartridge (CH563WN)
HP 61XL Tri-color Ink Cartridge (CH564WN)
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This printer uses HP 61 Black & Tri-Color ink cartridges.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AaronGS
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I substitute HP60 Black cartridge in the 3510 ?

I have a couple of HP60 cartridges. If I buy the 3510 can I use these cartridges instead of the 61 until they are gone?
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Deskjet 3510 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No it takes the hp 61 ink
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Bestdad19
 from
San Diego, Ca
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP Printer only supports the HP 61 and HP 61XL ink cartridges.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

is this compatible with a Toshiba laptop?

Can this printer be used with a laptop other than an HP? Is it compatible with Toshiba laptops?
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Deskjet 3510 Wireless e-All-In-One Printer
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This HP Printer supports the Microsoft Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP (Service Pack 2)* or higher (32-bit only). As long as your notebook has one of these operating systems, you should not have a problem but I am unable to guarantee compatibility because HP does not test or support third party products like Toshiba.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, it would work with your laptop.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>