Looking for Answers about LG - 4.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White?

Customer Questions & Answers for
LG - 4.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

LG 4.1 Cu. Ft. High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer: Efficiently launder a wide variety of items, from delicate clothing to bedding, using this LG top-loading washer, which features 8 wash programs and 5 temperature settings for flexible operation. Complete your laundry at any time of day, even at night while others are sleeping, thanks to LoDecibel quiet operation. SmartDiagnosis technology allows you to troubleshoot issues using your phone.
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions
 | 
86 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.582 out of 5
4.6
out of
5

Questions & Answers for LG - 4.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

Question

How deep is the tub?

Some people say they are too short to reach the bottom for items. As this unit is 4" taller than my present washer, and as I am 5'4" tall, I have some concern. I have to lean over and into my present washer and if I lean over the taller LG with buttons on front, we may have some accidental button pushing going on, if you know what I mean. For comparison purposes, I placed a yardstick across the top of my machine and measured from there to the bottom of tub at 21.5 inches. What is an equivalent measurement for the LG? I will be buying a new washer next week and it is a toss-up between LG and another name brand.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HelenLee
 from
La Crosse WI
on LG - 4.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
I am 5'1'' so I use a small footstool if & when necessary & the LG model's have my vote hands down :) I am an avid shopper & totally look around for all the features, pro's & con's.
6 days ago
by
Posted by: 
lgwasher
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
21.5
4 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
BLACKTWEETY
 from
House
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
The tub measures 25" from bottom to tub opening. I am 5'0" and have no problem reaching the bottom.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
JanetA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
I'm 5'2" and can just barely reach the bottom when standing on tiptoe. No issue with accidentally hitting buttons.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Jallioop
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
It is a deep tub for sure. I am 5'6but it is no problem. Don't worry about pushing buttons, when the machine is open all controls are off so you cant start it. Go to a store and check it out yourself. that's what i did when i wanted to see how it worked and looked. There are two sizes i got the smaller one which is still big.Mmeasuremenst are on line to check the size.

kathy
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
kathyintexas
 from
texas
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
I'm 5'3 and if I stretch, I can reach everything in the bottom of the tub. It is a little frustrating to reach for 1 sock! However, I've never accidentally pressed any buttons even when leaning.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SassyDavis28
 from
Austin, tx
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is the washer dryer has dual voltages for 110 v and 220 v ?

11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
heru
 from
potomac md
on LG - 4.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
No appliance in the home is wired for 220. Only 110.
6 days ago
by
Posted by: 
lgwasher
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Mine was 120 only
4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Poolguy5
 from
illinois
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Im not sure i would think its 220v
5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
1119Winther
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
It has the standard 3-prong plug, so 110 v, not 220 v.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
KaylaMD
 from
Kensington, MD
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
No only 110
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
GreenLantern30
 from
Edmond! Ok
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Hello Heru, thanks for your inquiry and interest in the WT1101CW Ultra-Large Capacity High-efficiency Top-Loading washer. This unit is not dual voltage and can only be plugged into a 120V/60Hz grounded outlet. Should you encounter a standard 2-prong wall outlet, it is your personal responsibility and obligation to have it replaced with a properly grounded 3-prong wall outlet. Failure to do so could cause serious injury, fire, electric shock, or death. IFV
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
 from
Englewwod, NJ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Washing My Children

I have two small children, age 6 and 3. Will this machine wash them without causing them any damage?
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 4.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
+2points
3out of 4found this question helpful.
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
I am sure you are kidding like my son when he said now we could just wash the dog in it . . . LOL
6 days ago
by
Posted by: 
lgwasher
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes
4 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
BLACKTWEETY
 from
House
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Probably will damage them. Maybe you should try getting in yourself first?
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Doug
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 4
no
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
vman54
 from
Vienna, VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
All of our washers are for washing laundry only, you should not wash anything else in them. Please do not put anything but laundry inside the laundry unit, it may cause damage - especially not your small children, they could get hurt.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
+2points
3out of 4found this answer helpful.
Question

Do you deliver and install new washer and take away old washer?

1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 4.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes they do & that takes a load off the mind :)
6 days ago
by
Posted by: 
lgwasher
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
They do
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Doug
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
yes
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
boye2
 from
Lakeland, Fl
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes, the delivery of a new washing machine would come with the haul away of your old machine, as well as the installation of the new one.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MatthewSBBY
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

Is it safe to dye clothes using powdered dye in this machine?

I need to dye 18 pillow cases using Rit dye. I have done this successfully for years in my old washer that had an agitator. Now that I have this new washer, will the results be as satisfactory? Will it harm the washer in any way? Any special instructions?
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 4.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
I used to do that with my old type agitator quite a few years ago but I would not, nor have I ever, tried in these as their features are different. But I'm not a pro on that so maybe call the 800 line & ask them to be sure.
6 days ago
by
Posted by: 
lgwasher
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Read the manual; I believe using dye in it is discouraged.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
JanetA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I would call the toll free number in your user manual and ask about dying in the machine.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
mskras
 from
arvada, co
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Please feel free to contact LG Live Chat https://www.lg.com/us/support/message-customer-support or call LG Customer Service at (800) 243-0000
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does this washer have an agitator

2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 4.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
I meant the washer doesn't have the standard center-post agitator like traditional top load washers. :)
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DD81
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No it does not.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DMD81
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes, here are the MOTOR and AGITATOR details:
Motor Type: Direct Drive Motor
Motor Speed: Variable
Max RPM : 1,100
Axis: Vertical
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

Do we need a tray for this washer since we had it under older washer?

1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 4.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Mine is totally self standing so yours is also & no tray should be needed.
6 days ago
by
Posted by: 
lgwasher
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This washer is low profile and a drawer would be a nice addition although the drum is very deep and may cause some people with shorter arms and legs may want something to give them a slight lift.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
mortalis2
 from
Cape Cod, Mass
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
You do not NEED a tray for any washer (unless its mandated in your apartment building or something) a tray is just insurance incase the machine leaks. So you just need to weigh out whether the cost of a tray is more than the threat of a leak. If your looking at a brand new machine the likelihood of a leak is very low unless you get a defective machine from the factory. (I havent heard sny reviews about this unit having defectice parts)Also if your machine is on a second floor and and a leak would damage rooms below that's a factor to consider. (My machine is in the basement and a leak would wreck anything)
Hope this helps.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Hero318
 from
Dover,NH
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Do the words under Soil Level ex. heavy & wash temp ex. hot, warm light up or just the little square?

Control panel lights for soile & wash temp
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 4.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Try getting out your owner's manual for those answers as the manual is very, very helpful when in doubt of anything regarding your machine :)
6 days ago
by
Posted by: 
lgwasher
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Square lights up, not words
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
pedologist
 from
Blaine, MN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
For the Soil Level options the indicator light next to the word will light up.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

have other people reported pulls and tears

I get pulls and tears in my washer at times especially with towels cant find any sharp edges or barbs in the machine
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 4.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
The only time I ever experienced anything close to that is when my boyfriend added the bleach directly to the clothes :( :( :( Bleach on anything can be very devastating . . .This may be your culprit . . .
6 days ago
by
Posted by: 
lgwasher
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I have never experienced pulls or tears in this machine. It rated very high on Consumer Reports' for gentleness.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SportsMomfor3
 from
Elkhorn, WI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
This should not be happening. Please contact LG Customer Service at (800) 243-0000 or visit the LG LiveChat Team at www.lg.com/us/support/message-customer-support for assistance.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I wash a rug with rubber backing? If not why not?

1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JIM
 from
Ocala, Fl
on LG - 4.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
It is hard on any machine & the rubber backing does come off & can cause damage to the washer so just beware :) :) :)
6 days ago
by
Posted by: 
lgwasher
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I wash my rugs, I just don't use hot water so in case the rubber doesn't melt and I hang them to dry, it seams like they get beat up in the dryer.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AngelaD88
 from
El Paso, tx
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Water resistant materials should not be washed in any residential washing machine.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>