Looking for Answers about LG - 4.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge-Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White?

Customer Questions & Answers for
LG - 4.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge-Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

LG 4.1 Cu. Ft. High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer: Efficiently launder a wide variety of items, from delicate clothing to bedding, using this LG top-loading washer, which features 8 wash programs and 5 temperature settings for flexible operation. Complete your laundry at any time of day, even at night while others are sleeping, thanks to LoDecibel quiet operation. SmartDiagnosis technology allows you to troubleshoot issues using your phone.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions
 | 
113 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.564 out of 5
4.6
out of
5

Questions & Answers for LG - 4.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge-Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

Question

How deep is the tub?

Some people say they are too short to reach the bottom for items. As this unit is 4" taller than my present washer, and as I am 5'4" tall, I have some concern. I have to lean over and into my present washer and if I lean over the taller LG with buttons on front, we may have some accidental button pushing going on, if you know what I mean. For comparison purposes, I placed a yardstick across the top of my machine and measured from there to the bottom of tub at 21.5 inches. What is an equivalent measurement for the LG? I will be buying a new washer next week and it is a toss-up between LG and another name brand.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HelenLee
 from
La Crosse WI
on LG - 4.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge-Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
I am 5'1'' so I use a small footstool if & when necessary & the LG model's have my vote hands down :) I am an avid shopper & totally look around for all the features, pro's & con's.
5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
lgwasher
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
21.5
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BLACKTWEETY
 from
House
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
The tub measures 25" from bottom to tub opening. I am 5'0" and have no problem reaching the bottom.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JanetA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
I'm 5'2" and can just barely reach the bottom when standing on tiptoe. No issue with accidentally hitting buttons.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jallioop
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
It is a deep tub for sure. I am 5'6but it is no problem. Don't worry about pushing buttons, when the machine is open all controls are off so you cant start it. Go to a store and check it out yourself. that's what i did when i wanted to see how it worked and looked. There are two sizes i got the smaller one which is still big.Mmeasuremenst are on line to check the size.

kathy
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
kathyintexas
 from
texas
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
I'm 5'3 and if I stretch, I can reach everything in the bottom of the tub. It is a little frustrating to reach for 1 sock! However, I've never accidentally pressed any buttons even when leaning.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SassyDavis28
 from
Austin, tx
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is the washer dryer has dual voltages for 110 v and 220 v ?

1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
heru
 from
potomac md
on LG - 4.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge-Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
No appliance in the home is wired for 220. Only 110.
5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
lgwasher
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Mine was 120 only
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Poolguy5
 from
illinois
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Im not sure i would think its 220v
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
1119Winther
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
It has the standard 3-prong plug, so 110 v, not 220 v.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
KaylaMD
 from
Kensington, MD
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
No only 110
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
GreenLantern30
 from
Edmond! Ok
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Hello Heru, thanks for your inquiry and interest in the WT1101CW Ultra-Large Capacity High-efficiency Top-Loading washer. This unit is not dual voltage and can only be plugged into a 120V/60Hz grounded outlet. Should you encounter a standard 2-prong wall outlet, it is your personal responsibility and obligation to have it replaced with a properly grounded 3-prong wall outlet. Failure to do so could cause serious injury, fire, electric shock, or death. IFV
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
 from
Englewwod, NJ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I wash water-resistant/water-proof items in this (like mattress covers)

Heard that this washer has a sticker on it that says not to wash water-resistant/water-proof items in it. Hoping that's on longer the case (since if it is that means I have to keep looking for a washer...which I've already spent hours doing). Thank you!!
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 4.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge-Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes there is a sticker on the one I just bought that states this!
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
redsoxlovr
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The other reviewer is correct - doesn't recommend washing water proof items
3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SwimQT
 from
Los Angeles
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I have washed my mattress covers I have noticed they don't get as "dry" as the other items. I bleach my mattress cover and wash with the whites as of now I haven't had an issue.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
TLSH
 from
Illinois, United States
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
We just bought this washer about a month ago and there is a sticker that warns against washing waterproof/water-resistant items. This includes outdoor gear, mattress covers or plastic mats.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
lavenderangel830
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
We washed our waterproof mattress cover and put the "clothy" side outward and the "sticky" side inward and had no problems. We were worried the sticky side might adhere to the stainless drum but it was fine. I saw the same notice and was worried since we have jackets that are waterproof/resistant that we plan on washing as well. I would probably use cold water regardless of clothes instructions to keep the heat temperature low. Hope this helps, it's a great washer!
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
XsOdApOpX
 from
Charlotte, NC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Thank you for your inquiry.
The sticker is there for your protection. Because of the high spin rate on the LG - 4.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer, Model # WT1101CW, when you wash water resistant/ water proof clothing in the washer, those garments create an imbalance that can result in severe shaking and vibrations that could damage your property, your clothes or the washer. You can however, use the lowest spin to wash your clothe to minimize the shaking. This is true of all High-Efficiency washers and on the ones that do not have the warning sticker, they usually recommend using the lowest spin cycle...^IFV
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What are the width and length measures

Width and length are not specified in its description. I wish to know if it fits in my space
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Lapan
 from
PR
on LG - 4.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge-Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
27 wide, 29 deep.Standard height, with top front controls. The tub is very deep, so you may have a little trouble reaching small items on the bottom.
2 weeks, 5 days ago
by
Posted by: 
phila
 from
Arlington, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The measurements are in the specification listings. 27 inches wide, The depth is 28.38 inches. Hope this helps.
3 weeks, 3 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Masonspapa
 from
Cheek N.Y.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
It's 27" wide and Height (how tall) = 40"
Depth is 26"
3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SwimQT
 from
Los Angeles
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
It's all in the specifications. 27 inches wide, 28.38 inches deep.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
tjp0088
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Hi Lapan.
The width and depth measurements for the LG - 4.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer, Model # WT1101CW are listed under the "Specifications" tab in the description of the unit. The width is listed as 27" and the depth is listed as 28.38" BY length we're assuming that you meant to say the height which is listed as 40.16"...^IFV
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
The dimensions of this product are as follows: 27"W x 28.38"D x 40.16"H.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Do you deliver and install new washer and take away old washer?

2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 4.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge-Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes
4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
DestinyLover
 from
Private
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
They delivered mine and took my old one...
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
DeeDee
 from
Santee, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes they do & that takes a load off the mind :)
5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
lgwasher
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
They do
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Doug
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
yes
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
boye2
 from
Lakeland, Fl
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes, the delivery of a new washing machine would come with the haul away of your old machine, as well as the installation of the new one.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
MatthewSBBY
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

Washing My Children

I have two small children, age 6 and 3. Will this machine wash them without causing them any damage?
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 4.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge-Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
+1point
4out of 7found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes it will. They might lose a leg and/or a arm
4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
DestinyLover
 from
Private
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I am sure you are kidding like my son when he said now we could just wash the dog in it . . . LOL
5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
lgwasher
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BLACKTWEETY
 from
House
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Probably will damage them. Maybe you should try getting in yourself first?
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Doug
+4points
5out of 6found this answer helpful.
answer 5
no
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
vman54
 from
Vienna, VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
All of our washers are for washing laundry only, you should not wash anything else in them. Please do not put anything but laundry inside the laundry unit, it may cause damage - especially not your small children, they could get hurt.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
+5points
6out of 7found this answer helpful.
Question

Can more water be added to a cycle?

if I wanted to add more water, is there an option and if I want a long soak can I start the cycle, hit pause and let it sit or will the water drain.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
kjberg99
on LG - 4.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge-Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
There are different cycle options on your machine..
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
DeeDee
 from
Santee, CA
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You would only be defeating the efficiency of your machine.
5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
lgwasher
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I don't see where you can add more water. There is a soak feature that allows 30 minute of soak time to whatever normal setting you choose. You will not be disappointed in the performance of this washer...
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
AllendaleFootball
 from
Allendale, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
I don't think you can add more water...but I believe there is an option to have the items soak for a longer period of time. If a load becomes unbalanced, the machine will automatically try and correct it by adding more water and spinning/moving the items to bring it into balance.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
SportsMomfor3
 from
Elkhorn, WI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is it safe to dye clothes using powdered dye in this machine?

I need to dye 18 pillow cases using Rit dye. I have done this successfully for years in my old washer that had an agitator. Now that I have this new washer, will the results be as satisfactory? Will it harm the washer in any way? Any special instructions?
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 4.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge-Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
I used to do that with my old type agitator quite a few years ago but I would not, nor have I ever, tried in these as their features are different. But I'm not a pro on that so maybe call the 800 line & ask them to be sure.
5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
lgwasher
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Read the manual; I believe using dye in it is discouraged.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JanetA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I would call the toll free number in your user manual and ask about dying in the machine.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
mskras
 from
arvada, co
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Please feel free to contact LG Live Chat https://www.lg.com/us/support/message-customer-support or call LG Customer Service at (800) 243-0000
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what would cause an oe code and washer won't drain

2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 4.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge-Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Load is out of balance, open and redistribute clothes. It should start right up and empty
3 weeks, 6 days ago
by
Posted by: 
texny
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
An unbalanced or extra heavy load? I had the same error when washing pillows and after moving them around several times and choosing spin only, the washer emptied.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Jp719
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I had the same thing and i reduced the amount of detergent. Haven't had another leak.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Mickeyd
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
This happened to mine got it serviced and was told the drain motor and my main control board stopped working.
But it also means that you have a clogged drain hoses
2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Momof3
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

my new washer squeak during washing cycle

the washer is about 5 months old and did not squeak at first. it has been doing it for 6 to 8 week now. only when washing. WT110cw
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 4.1 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge-Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Is it un-level?
4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
DestinyLover
 from
Private
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Maybe it's off balance?
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
DeeDee
 from
Santee, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Maybe you need to simply get it serviced as some things just do that right out of the blue . . .
5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
lgwasher
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
We regret to read that your new LG 4.3 cubic foot 8-Cycle Ultra-Large High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer, Model # WT1101CW is squeaking during the wash cycle and while washing machines generally do not run silently, a squeaking noise during the wash cycle may signify a problem which could be related to the motor or to the water pressure. Hopefully it's just the water pressure which can change depending on where you are. If it's in an apartment building it is more likely the cause, but you can also contact our Customer Interactive Center at (800) 243-0000 for assistance in resolving this issue. You're still under warranty and that may be the best course of action...IFV
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>