Looking for Answers about LG - 4.3 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White?

Customer Questions & Answers for
LG - 4.3 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

LG 4.3 Cu. Ft. High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer: Efficiently launder a wide variety of items, from delicate clothing to bedding, using this LG top-loading washer, which features 8 wash programs and 5 temperature settings for flexible operation. Complete your laundry at any time of day, even at night while others are sleeping, thanks to LoDecibel quiet operation. SmartDiagnosis technology allows you to troubleshoot issues using your phone.
Customer Questions & Answers:
29 Questions
 | 
69 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.585 out of 5
4.6
out of
5

Questions & Answers for LG - 4.3 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White

Question

How deep is the tub?

Some people say they are too short to reach the bottom for items. As this unit is 4" taller than my present washer, and as I am 5'4" tall, I have some concern. I have to lean over and into my present washer and if I lean over the taller LG with buttons on front, we may have some accidental button pushing going on, if you know what I mean. For comparison purposes, I placed a yardstick across the top of my machine and measured from there to the bottom of tub at 21.5 inches. What is an equivalent measurement for the LG? I will be buying a new washer next week and it is a toss-up between LG and another name brand.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HelenLee
 from
La Crosse WI
on LG - 4.3 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
21.5
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
BLACKTWEETY
 from
House
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The tub measures 25" from bottom to tub opening. I am 5'0" and have no problem reaching the bottom.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
JanetA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I'm 5'2" and can just barely reach the bottom when standing on tiptoe. No issue with accidentally hitting buttons.
4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jallioop
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
It is a deep tub for sure. I am 5'6but it is no problem. Don't worry about pushing buttons, when the machine is open all controls are off so you cant start it. Go to a store and check it out yourself. that's what i did when i wanted to see how it worked and looked. There are two sizes i got the smaller one which is still big.Mmeasuremenst are on line to check the size.

kathy
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
kathyintexas
 from
texas
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
I'm 5'3 and if I stretch, I can reach everything in the bottom of the tub. It is a little frustrating to reach for 1 sock! However, I've never accidentally pressed any buttons even when leaning.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SassyDavis28
 from
Austin, tx
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is the washer dryer has dual voltages for 110 v and 220 v ?

11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
heru
 from
potomac md
on LG - 4.3 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Mine was 120 only
3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Poolguy5
 from
illinois
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Im not sure i would think its 220v
4 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
1119Winther
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
It has the standard 3-prong plug, so 110 v, not 220 v.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
KaylaMD
 from
Kensington, MD
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
No only 110
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
GreenLantern30
 from
Edmond! Ok
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Hello Heru, thanks for your inquiry and interest in the WT1101CW Ultra-Large Capacity High-efficiency Top-Loading washer. This unit is not dual voltage and can only be plugged into a 120V/60Hz grounded outlet. Should you encounter a standard 2-prong wall outlet, it is your personal responsibility and obligation to have it replaced with a properly grounded 3-prong wall outlet. Failure to do so could cause serious injury, fire, electric shock, or death. IFV
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
 from
Englewwod, NJ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Washing My Children

I have two small children, age 6 and 3. Will this machine wash them without causing them any damage?
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 4.3 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
BLACKTWEETY
 from
House
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Probably will damage them. Maybe you should try getting in yourself first?
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Doug
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 3
no
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
vman54
 from
Vienna, VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
All of our washers are for washing laundry only, you should not wash anything else in them. Please do not put anything but laundry inside the laundry unit, it may cause damage - especially not your small children, they could get hurt.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

does this washer have an agitator

2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 4.3 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
I meant the washer doesn't have the standard center-post agitator like traditional top load washers. :)
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
DD81
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No it does not.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
DMD81
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes, here are the MOTOR and AGITATOR details:
Motor Type: Direct Drive Motor
Motor Speed: Variable
Max RPM : 1,100
Axis: Vertical
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

Do you deliver and install new washer and take away old washer?

1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 4.3 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
They do
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Doug
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
yes
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
boye2
 from
Lakeland, Fl
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes, the delivery of a new washing machine would come with the haul away of your old machine, as well as the installation of the new one.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MatthewSBBY
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Is it safe to dye clothes using powdered dye in this machine?

I need to dye 18 pillow cases using Rit dye. I have done this successfully for years in my old washer that had an agitator. Now that I have this new washer, will the results be as satisfactory? Will it harm the washer in any way? Any special instructions?
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 4.3 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Read the manual; I believe using dye in it is discouraged.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
JanetA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I would call the toll free number in your user manual and ask about dying in the machine.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
mskras
 from
arvada, co
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Please feel free to contact LG Live Chat https://www.lg.com/us/support/message-customer-support or call LG Customer Service at (800) 243-0000
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how many amps is this product

2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 4.3 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
30
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
BLACKTWEETY
 from
House
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Electrical Requirements: 120V, 10 Amps
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Water leaking problem?

I recently purchased LG washer model #WT4870C. Love it except that water leaks from the back bottom of the washer. No leaks from any hoses or connections. Best Buy replaced the washer with the same model and that one leaked as well. Has anyone experienced this issue with any of the LG models? Any ideas or suggestion are appreciated. Considering returning this model for the LG WT1101CW.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LG - 4.3 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Don't get the 1101. It's terrible. Check the review I just posted.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
gatorgirl
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
My apologies for the inconvenience!
Please contact LG Customer Service at (800) 243-0000 or visit the LiveChat Team at https://wws.lg.com/us/support/message-customer-support for assistance.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How much water is used during a typical load?

Wondering how the WT 1101 CW compares with LG's WT 4870 CW.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Carl
 from
White Lake, MI
on LG - 4.3 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It starts out taking on a smaller amount of water to wash, but if it unbalances in any way, it uses a magnificent amount of water to rebalance. My water bill has doubled, compared to the front loader that I had. It washes great, but the point of having an HE top loader is to save money on water. This isn't doing that for me. Will be going back to a front loader when this is paid off.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DonaldRJr
 from
Lehigh Acres FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
That depends on the size of the load, but they both have very good WF (Water Factors).
These two LG models are very similar:

WT1101C* // 2.56 MEF // 3.82 WF // CEE Tier 3
WT4870C* // 2.58 MEF // 3.76 WF // CEE Tier 3

• MEF=Modified Energy Factor, a combination of Energy Factor and Remaining Moisture Content. MEF measures energy consumption of the total laundry cycle (washing and drying). It indicates how many cubic feet of laundry can be washed and dried with one kWh of electricity; the higher the number, the greater the efficiency.
• WF=Water Factor (number of gallons needed for each cubic foot of laundry). A lower number indicates lower consumption and more efficient use of water.
• Although all models on the CEE list are very efficient, the tiers are structured so the most efficient products are listed in the higher tiers. For example, Tier 3 would contain the most efficient models.*

* http://library.cee1.org
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
-1point
2out of 5found this answer helpful.
Question

Drain Hose

Does the washing machine come with the drain hose. I know it does not come with the fill hoses.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Ross
 from
Kathleen, GA
on LG - 4.3 Cu. Ft. 8-Cycle Ultralarge Capacity High-Efficiency Top-Loading Washer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, it comes with the drain hose.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
SatisfiedPatron
 from
Oklahoma City, OK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, drain hose should always be attached.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
LGAnswers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 next>>