Looking for Answers about Asus - 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Asus - 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Black

Stay entertained on the go with this Asus Q500A-BHI5N01 laptop that features a 15.6" high-definition display for stunning images. The 750GB hard drive offers plenty of space for your media.Learn more about Intel Wireless Display.
Customer Questions & Answers:
58 Questions
 | 
79 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.172 out of 5
4.2
out of
5
(128 Reviews)128

Questions & Answers for Asus - 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Black

Question

Is it good for gaming?

Is this laptop good for games like Counter Strike?
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Danosaur
 from
California
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Unfortunately not. I've played CSS perfectly fine with high settings but not CSGlobal. I also tried SC2, Diablo3, and Guild Wars which all work fine on low settings. If you are not into the highest end graphics then it's a great purchase. All the other specs make it worth the buy.
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Danosaur
 from
California
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
You should not have a problem playing these games as it's equipped with intel HD 4000
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this laptop run minecraft well (minimum glitches if any)??

I'm so close to buying this, I just need to know if I can play my favorite game on it or not!
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Jen G
 from
Ann Arbor, MI
on Asus - 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Black
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Hey this is myself answering my own question in case anyone else has this question. I ended up getting the asus with i7 and it won't even play minecraft. I have a hard time believing this i5 will play it. What happens when I try to play is that the game loads for 3 seconds and then freezes completely.
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Jen G
 from
Ann Arbor
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I would say this could handle Minecraft with it's i5 processor, but I would highly recommend going for an i7 processor in an Asus laptop that's just a step up in price range! It will handle the game better and, in just a couple years, all laptops will have the i7, anyways, might as well get it now!
 
Products from my answer
Asus - K-Series 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Mocha
3 out of 5(6)
 
 
 
 
 
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Bfade
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes this laptop will play minecraft with it's integrated Intel HD4000 graphic chip.
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this a 64 bit OS?

3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Straight from system page:
"64-bit Operating System, x64-based processor"
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
maj03
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes this is a 64 bit OS
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

A reviewer noted that wifi is very slow ( 57 I think) can you confirm or deny this?

3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I watch Netflix on it and stream video to my television with very few issues. The problem I have is when other users in my home hog bandwith playing the 360 and watching Netflix on another machine.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CheapO
 from
28546
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Depends on internet connection. Have not heard of any issues regarding wifi for this laptop.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Microsoft Office Starter 2010 also included ???

Can you please clarify what exactly the Microsoft Office Starter 2010 includes? (Word, Excel, Power Point, Outlook??) And also what does "(product key card required for activation; sold separately)" mean? The programs are included, but the activation key is sold separately??? I don't understand. Thank you.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mary
 from
Ellicott City, MD
on Asus - 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yeah, that's how he(Bill Gates) get you. You have to buy the product key for it to function. Instead use an older version if you have one, or purchase the student and teacher edition from a store where you can install the program on more than one device. Hope this helps.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CheapO
 from
28546
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The Microsoft Office starter includes only the basic word and excel with limited capabilities.

Means that you have to go to the microsoft website purchase a product key for microsoft office and download to your computer. Once you are done downloading the software you will be prompt to enter the product key. Once the product key is entered then you will be able to use the whole version.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is the bottom material made of aluminium or plastic?

3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Platic
 
Products from my answer
Asus - 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Black
4.2 out of 5(128)
 
 
 
Samsung - 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black
4.1 out of 5(40)
 
 
 
Samsung - 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Black
4.4 out of 5(50)
 
 
 
 
 
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
tscday
 from
Cincinnati
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It is not aluminum... it is a nice rubberized plastic, but it has a solid feel to it.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TecHusky
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this laptop contain an additional drive bay?

I am contemplating on purchasing this laptop, but a solid state drive would be a necessary addition to it. I wouldn't consider replacing the hard drive with the SSD, so two drive bays would be preferential.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
PeskyCustomer
on Asus - 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No, sorry.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
maj03
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
If you won't need the DVD drive that much, you could try replacing the HDD for an SSD and then replacing the DVD drive with the original HDD. You can get a usb cable for mere $10 to use the drive as an external. A friend did this to his mac, however, I can't tell if this is easy or not.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this laptop play Baldur's Gate enhanced edition?

3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No it will not. This laptop could handle the original Baldur's gate without any issue at all. The enhanced edition however does not support intel graphics chips, which this PC uses. As of this date the issue hasn't been resolved yet by the game's makers and if you try and load the game on this computer it will crash and not play.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Jared
 from
Rochester
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This Asus PC should definitely play that game; however, you may want a better graphics card for optimal viewing.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
RyanBBY
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

work and gaming?

I'm looking into buying a laptop for school, aswell as gaming on the side would the graphics card and ram that are built in be fine to play a game like WoW or Leauge of Legends lets say with no lag? and if not what should I be looking for in graphics card/ram/memory so I get a idea of what to get looking into $700 or less. thanks.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Norman
 from
San Francisco, Ca
on Asus - 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This would be the perfect buy for you! WoW and LoL are games that are not graphic demanding. It will run fine with this laptop. I tried it myself. You will not find a laptop which can play games on ultra high settings unless it is around $850 and up. The graphics card is what pushes the prices for most laptops past that 700 mark. Essentially, you are getting the perfect specs aside from the ideal graphics card with this laptop. But with games like Wow or Lol you will be fine, even on higher settings.
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Danosaur
 from
California
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You should not have any problems as it comes with an Intel HD4000 which is pretty decent at playing games at low to medium settings.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Put more momery without losing the warranty

is it possible to upgrade by myself the ram memory for 8 gb without lose the warranty?
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
brpc
on Asus - 15.6" Laptop - 6GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The manual instructs users on how to do it, so I am sure it is fine. Mine had problems, so I sent it off to Asus with 8gigs of Ram. Nothing was said.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Asus is kind of vague in defining that, but if you need to send the PC for RMA, them just add the original parts before shipping it out.
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
OCiscool
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>