Looking for Answers about Insignia - Flex Tablet with 8GB Memory - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Insignia - Flex Tablet with 8GB Memory - Black

Surfing the Web at blazing-fast speeds is easy via this Insignia� NS-13T001 tablet's 9.7" capacitive touch-panel display. The Android 4.0.3 Ice Cream Sandwich operating system and 1.0GHz TI OMAP 4428 processor ensure efficient multitasking. Surfing the Web at blazing-fast speeds is easy via this Insignia� NS-13T001 tablet's 9.7" capacitive touch-panel display. The Android 4.0.3 Ice Cream Sandwich operating system and 1.0GHz TI OMAP 4428 processor ensure efficient multitasking.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions
 | 
24 Answers
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4
out of
5
(18 Reviews)18

Questions & Answers for Insignia - Flex Tablet with 8GB Memory - Black

Question

Connecting the Flex to a PC

How do I transfer data, images from my pc to the flex?
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Loompus
 from
Los Angeles
on Insignia - Flex Tablet with 8GB Memory - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Symply plug the data cable into a usb port on your PC. The Flex will show up in "my computer" as an external drive. Transfer files to the ducumnent directory of wherever you want with a copy and paste or drag and drop like any other PC transfer.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bill
 from
West Michigan
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I would use the SD card.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Erick1958
 from
Maryland
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
You may transfer files to and from your Flex tablet by connecting to your PC with the included cable and copy files via My Computer in Windows Explorer. You can find more information in the User Manual, downloadable via http://www.insigniaproducts.com/products/computer-speakers-accessories/NS-13T001.html?supportTab=open.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnINSG
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how do you install the (up to 32 gb sd card) in the insignia NS-13T001 tablet. when removing the dust cover to the sd slot there is just flat plastic

2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Insignia - Flex Tablet with 8GB Memory - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Please refer to the Help App on the tablet which will take you to the tablets manual. Instructions are included there for inserting the MicroSD card.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Roger-INSG
 from
Richfield, MN.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The tablet takes a Micro SD card not a full sixe SD card.. Behind that little dust cover, there is a very small, thin slot on the wall. The SD card slides in there. This should be in the user manual.
 
Products from my answer
Insignia - Flex Tablet with 8GB Memory - Black
4 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
 
 
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
foodguru
 from
Buffalo, NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I can't find a screen protector for this tablet. Can you help

1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Insignia - Flex Tablet with 8GB Memory - Black
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Any screen protector designed for the iPad I or iPad II should work. The Insignia Flex tablet's screen is the same size.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Roger-INSG
 from
Richfield, MN.
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Currently there are no screen protectors for this tablet. Checking on Zagg.com, It is not listed and when you search and can't find the device in there list, they have a small form at the bottom of the screen to give them info on the device. They use this so that when they get enough request for it (showing a demand for it) they then will create a zagg shield for that product. This is common for devices not made by the major brands (ie. Apple, Samsung, etc...)

As this is also a new product it will take some time for accessories (like screen protectors, cases, covers) to start being made by the companies that make them. You just have to keep your eye out for them.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AgentJLM
 from
Best Buy Project Team
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

does it have a mic for video chat

1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Insignia - Flex Tablet with 8GB Memory - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes. I use mine for Skyp all the time.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, it does have a mic for video chat.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
laurenelizabeth
 from
Jonesboro, AR
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Apps

Would I be able to put an e-reader app on this so books can be read?
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Insignia - Flex Tablet with 8GB Memory - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
You maybe able to depending on if you have a specific e-reader app in mind. In the android Market they have apps for the major e-readers available; Nook, Kindle, Sony Reader. They also have a number of different other e-reader apps that may work with other e-reader formats. If you already have a e-book collection you shouldn't have any problem finding an app that you can use to have them work on this tablet.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AgentJLM
 from
Best Buy Project Team
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

Is it Google certified and does it have google play?

1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Insignia - Flex Tablet with 8GB Memory - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes the Insignia Flex is Google Certified and has Play Store loaded.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Roger-INSG
 from
Richfield, MN.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

CAN I USE A STYLUS ? AND IF SO WHAT TYPE DO I NEED

1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Insignia - Flex Tablet with 8GB Memory - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Any capacitive tipped Stylus will work.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Roger-INSG
 from
Richfield, MN.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I cant seem to find a case for this tablet. Can you tell me a specific store that carries them or can I order them through your website?

1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
mildred623
 from
sevierville, tn
on Insignia - Flex Tablet with 8GB Memory - Black
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Any Universal soft case made for the iPad will fit.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Roger-INSG
 from
Richfield, MN.
+1point
3out of 5found this answer helpful.
Question

insignia flex tablet

why did google download words with friends so the all the letters don't show, nor will it rotate.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Insignia - Flex Tablet with 8GB Memory - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
For problems with an app such as Words With Friends, I recommend contacting the developer to report a bug. In the Android app store, there will be a link to visit the Developer site below the app description. I hope this helps.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnINSG
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

why does it not support streaming video?

I have downloaded every plug in for every browser and it says file type not supported. It will play a youtube video within the app but not frome a web based page in a browser. :(
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Insignia - Flex Tablet with 8GB Memory - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
For problems with an app such as a web browser, I recommend contacting the developer to report a bug. In the Android app store, there will be a link to visit the Developer site below the app description. I hope this helps.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnINSG
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 next>>