Looking for Answers about Insignia - Flex Tablet with 8GB Memory - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Insignia - Flex Tablet with 8GB Memory - Black

Surfing the Web at blazing-fast speeds is easy via this Insignia� NS-13T001 tablet's 9.7" capacitive touch-panel display. The Android 4.0.3 Ice Cream Sandwich operating system and 1.0GHz TI OMAP 4428 processor ensure efficient multitasking. Surfing the Web at blazing-fast speeds is easy via this Insignia� NS-13T001 tablet's 9.7" capacitive touch-panel display. The Android 4.0.3 Ice Cream Sandwich operating system and 1.0GHz TI OMAP 4428 processor ensure efficient multitasking.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions
 | 
24 Answers
Overall Rating:
4 out of 5
4
out of
5
(18 Reviews)18

Questions & Answers for Insignia - Flex Tablet with 8GB Memory - Black

Question

What type of SD micro card (class rating) should I use?

It is my understanding that SD cards have ratings, the higher the rating, the faster the card. Should I use a class 10 card with my Flex Tablet??
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bill N.
 from
Long Island, New York
on Insignia - Flex Tablet with 8GB Memory - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
You may certainly use a class 10 SD card with your Flex tablet.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnINSG
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Connecting the Flex to a PC

How do I transfer data, images from my pc to the flex?
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Loompus
 from
Los Angeles
on Insignia - Flex Tablet with 8GB Memory - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Symply plug the data cable into a usb port on your PC. The Flex will show up in "my computer" as an external drive. Transfer files to the ducumnent directory of wherever you want with a copy and paste or drag and drop like any other PC transfer.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bill
 from
West Michigan
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I would use the SD card.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Erick1958
 from
Maryland
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
You may transfer files to and from your Flex tablet by connecting to your PC with the included cable and copy files via My Computer in Windows Explorer. You can find more information in the User Manual, downloadable via http://www.insigniaproducts.com/products/computer-speakers-accessories/NS-13T001.html?supportTab=open.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnINSG
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does it have a mic for video chat

1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Insignia - Flex Tablet with 8GB Memory - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes. I use mine for Skyp all the time.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, it does have a mic for video chat.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
laurenelizabeth
 from
Jonesboro, AR
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how do you screenshot?

1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Insignia - Flex Tablet with 8GB Memory - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Press the power button and the volume DOWN button at the same time and hold until a click sound.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can & should I download a antivirus on my tablet.

1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Insignia - Flex Tablet with 8GB Memory - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Antivirus protection is always a good idea. There are many options available through online Android app stores.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnINSG
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I move a shortcuts from one page to another

When I upload an app it may end up on one of the four pages I what them all on one page how do I do this without the pages spinning
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Insignia - Flex Tablet with 8GB Memory - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
To move an item from the Home screen to an extended Home screen, touch and hold the item, then drag it to the left or right edge of the screen until the display shifts to the extended Home screen. Position the item on the screen, and then lift your finger. You can find more details in the User Manual, downloadable via http://www.insigniaproducts.com/products/computer-speakers-accessories/NS-13T001.html?supportTab=open.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnINSG
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How Can The Height Of This Tablet Measure 0.5" As Described In The Specs If It's A 9.7" Tablet. Isn't This A Mistake In The Listing Of Spec Details?

When I look at the Specs for this tablet I see that the Height is listed as 0.5", the Width is listed as 7.4", , the Depth as 9.3", and the Weight at 1.5 pounds. I'm sure that the listed weight of 1.5 pounds is correct, but as far as the Height of this tablet, it can't possibly be 0.5" as I see in the listing. The Height of this tablet is far more than a half an inch, as it is listed (0.5"). And if the Height is wrong then that most likely means that the Width is listed incorrectly as well as the Depth (which is how thick the tablet is). So please update it to it's proper specs.

Thank You
GaryMo
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
GaryMo
 from
Absecon, NJ
on Insignia - Flex Tablet with 8GB Memory - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The height is reckoned from the device lying flat, portrait-style to the observer. The tablet is therefore .5" tall (thickness), 7.4" wide, and 9.3" deep. I hope this helps.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnINSG
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

my tablet won't charge

1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Insignia - Flex Tablet with 8GB Memory - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
According to the User Manual: "If the battery does not charge using the included power adapter, use a small tool (like a straightened paperclip) to press the RESET button on the back of your tablet." You can find a schematic -- much more troubleshooting help -- in the Manual, downloadable via http://www.insigniaproducts.com/products/computer-speakers-accessories/NS-13T001.html?supportTab=open.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnINSG
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How do you connect the Insignia Flex tablet to a TV?

How do you connect the Insignia Flex tablet to a TV? Is there an adaptor for an HDMI cable? I have Netflix on my Insignia Flex tablet and I want to project it to my TV.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Eric
 from
WI
on Insignia - Flex Tablet with 8GB Memory - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This product does not include capability for connecting to a TV.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnINSG
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Which directory do I need to store my ebooks so that the Kindle App can access them from the mini SD card

Which directory do I need to store my ebooks so that the Kindle App can access them from the mini SD card on the Flex
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Don
 from
Canada
on Insignia - Flex Tablet with 8GB Memory - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>