Looking for Answers about HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Learn more about Windows 8 Browse the Web on the go with this 15.6" HP ENVY m6-1125dx laptop that features a high-speed wireless LAN for a fast Internet connection. The built-in fingerprint reader helps secure your information.Learn more about Intel® Wireless Display.
Customer Questions & Answers:
47 Questions
 | 
85 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.112 out of 5
4.1
out of
5
(258 Reviews)258

Questions & Answers for HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Question

headphone & microphone

It appears that there is only one jack on this laptop for headphone and/or microphone.

Can someone tell me if it is just headphone? Is it somehow a combined jack? If so, how do you use the microphone functionality?

I do a lot of instruction and record my instruction for playback for others. The microphone jack gives much better recording than the microphone used with the webcam so I am very concerned if there is no separate microphone jack to plug an actual microphone into.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It's a combined port.

You need an adapter that looks like a "Y" adapter except it's got 4 conductors - not 3. I couldn't find any instore locally even at the usual electronics component chain, However I got it online right here on Best Buy.

Just search for part no "MUYHSMFF"

I tested it and it works fine...
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP PC has a 1 Headphone-out/Microphone-in combo jack.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Adaptador

is electrically compatible with 220V ???
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sebastian
 from
Santiago, Chile
on HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You need voltage converter. Similar to when I travel from USA to Foreign countries. Most stores or travel and electric store carry.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ckuhn55
 from
USA
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
All HP notebooks are Auto-Ranging, which means they support 100-240V.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Question

What version of Windows 8 is installed? Home Premium or Pro? Thanks

1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I think it home premium.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Petehead123
 from
Clearwater fl
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Windows 8 Home Premium
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
RickP2
 from
Delaware
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

does it have an HDMI output

1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It does have HDMI output and I use mine all the time to play movies on my tv and it works like a charm.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Geodam07
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP PC does have an HDMI port.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

how is the life of battery?

How many hours it works with the full charge?
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
5 To 6 Hours Depending on what your doing. If you're Playing Games 3 Hours Max.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mystogan
 from
My Room
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
There is no estimate on an HP Notebook battery life, since this is dependent on battery type, flash or hard drive usage, environmental conditions, CPU usage, etc. You can carry a replacement battery pack fully charged for long trips.

Here are some suggestions to conserve battery power:

-Put the Notebook in Hibernate Mode or Shutdown whenever you want to save your current session, and will not be using the computer for several hours or more.
-If you are using a PC Card that has an external connection, such as a modem or network card, remove it when you are not using it. Some PC cards use significant power even while they are inactive
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
-3points
1out of 5found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this an envy or pavilion model?

The name here is ENVY, but it seems m6 models are from the pavilion line...a little bit confusing...
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This HP PC is an ENVY, like the Pavilion, both names are consumer classification. If this HP PC was a Pavilion the model would have Pavilion in it. This HP PC is an ENVY PC, which is still in the consumer classification like Pavilion models.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I checked with HP customer service because I had the same question, they said it is in the Pavilion line, but they don't carry it any longer.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does this laptop cover warrany in india

does this laptop cover warranty in india?
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
sk
 from
india
on HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes it would seem like it. For More Info Please read the Info on this Link > http://h40059.www4.hp.com/warranty/support/tc.php

Hope This Helps :)
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mystogan
 from
My Room
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
If the computer was purchased in India, I am pretty sure you will be covered through HP. When registering your laptop make sure to put the country as India.

As for our Geek Squad Protection, if you purchase either the accidental coverage or standard, it will be covered internationally. If you have any questions or concerns, contact Geek Squad International via telephone number 1-800-433-5778
 
Products from my answer
 
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ComputerGuy1445
 from
Best Buy Store #1445
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

webcam clarity

webcam on this laptop says "true vision hd cam" - is this really a hd quality webcam? My laptop shows image very blurry, and i just bought it new on bf sale at best buy... any suggestions?
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Have you checked to make sure your drivers are all up to date? I've used this webcam several times and it's a much clearer image than just about every webcam I've used before.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Mine's the same; that's just the way it is, although you're always free to complain.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Problems with Windows 8 installation/Update at 12-13%

I am wondering if people are having problems with this laptop where Windows 8 hangs/freezes at 12-13%? I read the reviews on the 6GB Memory laptop (http://www.bestbuy.com/site/HP+-+ENVY+15.6%22+Laptop+-+6GB+Memory+-+750GB+Hard+Drive+-+Natural+Silver/6819205.p;tab=reviews?id=1218808163771&skuId=6819205) and a lot of people are having problems with it and a reviewer did mention to disable 2 of the updates. However, I am wondering if this laptop (the 8GB Memory; 750 GB hard drive) has the same problem with a lot of people?
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I'm fully up to date and I've had multiple updates since purchasing and I've never had an issue with freezing or anything else while updating. This doesn't appear to be an issue with the 8GB model.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I have this laptop - the HP Envy m6-1125dx - i5 gen 3, 8gb mem, 750gb disk. No problem with Windows 8. I'm impressed so far with easy startup/installation, the performance, keeps cool, great display, easy to use, etc...

I wrote up a review - same nickname - a little while ago. I note that the webcam is "grainy" and you will see that complaint from others which is no big deal for me. Other than that, it's a great laptop!!
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
6yearitch
 from
michigan
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Gets warm after a couple of hours usage

The area around the left side of the touch pad gets warm after 2-3 hrs of usage. Does anyone know why it happens. Laptops from other vendor (DELL, Lenovo etc.) do not get warm near the touchpad. Is this a known problem?
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
anandi
on HP - ENVY 15.6" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 750GB Hard Drive - Natural Silver
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Even running heavy loads of applications and multitasking the area near my trackpad, or any other area for that matter, doesn't really get warm. I frequently have this sitting on my lap and I've never noticed it getting warmer than any other laptop I've ever had or used. It might be an internal issue in your particular laptop. I would back up your data as a precaution and take it in to geeksquad.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It is normally.What where you doing for 2-3 hours.If you do activity use dun worry it is okey.But if your laptop is idle state it is not normaly
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
sodstar
 from
Mongolia
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>