Looking for Answers about HP - Pavilion Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - Pavilion Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive

Learn more about Windows 8 This HP Pavilion p7-1414 desktop features built-in wireless networking for simple Web connection for accessing e-mail, streaming music and more. The 1TB hard drive provides ample storage space for your media.Learn more about VISION Technology from AMD.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions
 | 
30 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.221 out of 5
4.2
out of
5
(172 Reviews)172

Questions & Answers for HP - Pavilion Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive

Question

Do I need to buy speakers ?

In order for audio do I have to buy speakers or is there built in speakers?
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
In order to get audio from this PC, you would need to purchase external speakers.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does it get good fps for minecraft?

1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This PC will play any games that have system requirements equal to or less than the specifications of this PC. I recommend contacting the software manufacturer of any games you intend to use in order to determine the system requirements for their software.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

WHAT WEBCAM DO I NEED TO GET TO BE ABLE TO USE IT ON THIS COMPUTER ?

NEED TO KNOW THE BRAND AND NUMBER
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DEE
 from
FRESNO
on HP - Pavilion Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

can this play battlefield 3

1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This PC will play any games that have system requirements equal to or less than the specifications of this PC. I recommend contacting the software manufacturer of any games you intend to use in order to determine the system requirements for their software.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

windows 8 is preinstalled- do I own the license in case of a computer crash

1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
At this time, Hewlett-Packard does not ship recovery discs or operating system discs with HP notebook or desktop PCs. However, all current Hewlett-Packard desktop and notebook PCs will include a recovery partition on the hard drive that will allow for one copy of recovery media to be made. You can also contact the HP Technical Support department at 1-800-474-6836 to order recovery media.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Will it play total war shogun 2

I have been through sevrel computers with that game and non worked will it with this one
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This PC will play any games that have system requirements equal to or less than the specifications of this PC. I recommend contacting the software manufacturer of any games you intend to use in order to determine the system requirements for their software.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Graphics Card

Can the Graphics Card be upgraded to one with an HDMI output without effecting the rest of the computer?
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

Is the graphics card strong enough?

I'm looking to play videos and stream shows on my 55" HD tv and was wondering if the graphics are powerful enough? I'm replacing a 10 yr old Dell that just can't do it.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Snonut800
 from
Dover NH
on HP - Pavilion Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, this PC would be great for playing videos and streaming shows to a HDTV. This PC has a quad-core processsor, 7200 RPM hard drive, and up to 3GB of dedicated video memory, so it should have more than enough power.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, the AMD A-8 processor excels at playing back video. It will play back video much more smoothly and fluently than an Intel processor. It is even powerful enough to play most video games on.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Graphics card

Is it dedicated graphics card and what is the power supply?
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This HP has an integrated AMD Radeon HD7560D graphics and a 300W power supply.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

What kind of motherboard and power supply does this unit have?

i was hoping to crossfire two amd radeon graphics cards and i was wondering if this unit already was capable of it or if i have to upgrade parts.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion Desktop - 6GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
1 2 next>>