Looking for Answers about Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

This Samsung LED HDTV features Wide Color Enhancer Plus technology and a Clear Motion Rate of 120 to help the 54-5/8" screen deliver smooth, true-to-life visuals during fast action scenes. Two HDMI inputs enable connection of a variety of peripherals.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions
 | 
57 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.527 out of 5
4.5
out of
5
(110 Reviews)110

Questions & Answers for Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Question

can u mount this on the wall? better than Vizio 60"?

can this be wall mounted? i didn't see that offered under accessories.
i know it's prob. NOT included.

better than Vizio 60" smart tv?
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
frank
 from
Vestal, ny
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
CAN be wall mounted, have to buy. anywhere from $20-$70.

and Samsung is better than Vizio. one example id contract ratio.
vizio 1m:1
sammy 5m:1
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
cino
 from
pa
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what are TV outside dimensions

1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
burley
 from
USA
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The dimensions of the UN55EH6001 are:

without stand: 49.2 X 28.9 X 3.7 inches

with stand: 49.2 X 31.0 X 8.9 inches
(W x H x D)

-MrSamsung
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will it work with Apple TV?

If I connect an Apple TV via HDMI, will I be able to watch Netflix, Itunes movies, etc?
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
cmoore3
 from
arlington TX
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Due to the nature of the cross compatible connectors (HDMI, Composite(RCA yellow/red/white), Component(red/green/blue), Optical), you will be more than able to connect any device that offers the aforementioned connections to the Samsung TVs, regardless of manufacturer. Unfortunately, since I do not know all of the connections offered by all of the different devices on the market, you will have to refer to your devices’ manual to find out which connection is best to use with this Samsung TV. There are no special converters required. Aforementioned Cables will be required for normal operation.

-MrSamsung
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What type of HD tuner does this TV have?

My current 40" Sony, I can watch all the local HD channels directly from its tuner, without using the cable box. Also I can store all these channels in "Favorites" for easy access. Does this Samsung have all these features?
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jah
 from
Honolulu
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
All current generation Samsung TVs are digital cable and Antenna ready. All of our TVs include a coax ATSC/QAM tuner that handles digital and analogue broadcast signals as well. No external boxes or equipment needed (besides the coax cable itself) to view your basic cable. However, an antenna is required for over the air broadcasts. Premium service may require additional equipment and fees. Please contact your service provider for details. Channels can also be added to a favorites list.

-MrSamsung
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this really a 240Hz?

When I purchased this item on Nov 21st it was advertised as a 240Hz, now it is being described as a 120Hz. My order says I purchased a 240Hz which is what I'm expecting so needless to say I will not be a happy customer if I don't get what I paid for.
Images for this Question
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
I'm sorry for the confusion, but the UN55EH6001 actually offers a 120Hz panel with a Clear Motion Rate of 240. CMR is Samsung's more comprehensive and accurate measure for TV motion clarity. As a company, Samsung does not feel that the Hz of a panel alone is a completely accurate measure of the motion quality that can be produced by the Samsung LED TVs. Thus, Samsung uses three key points to help produce world-class motion clarity:

* Panel refresh rate: Samsung's screen refresh rate significantly improves motion detail and resolution by sampling the image more frequently, leading to smoother, more fluid movement.
* Image processor: Samsung's proprietary image processing technology is faster and more responsive than conventional image processors, as it interpolates intermediate frames to smooth out the image.
* Backlight technology: Samsung's backlight regulates output precisely in synchronization with the screen refresh to lessen the time it is lit, reducing ghosting and motion blur.

The Clear Motion Rate represents all of these features working in harmony to produce stunning motion clarity. Please note, the CMR rating is not a refresh rate. This means that the CMR of this set is 240, but it does not mean that it supports 240Hz.

-MrSamsung
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the AC power

What is the AC power? will it work for 220V? I want to take it overseas
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
S
 from
Dallas
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
All UN, PN and LN units (North American Units) will only have support for ATSC/QAM broadcasting systems and NA power systems. Since the NA TVs will not accept a PAL signal or Non-NA voltages, you will not only need a converter for the broadcast, but also for the power if you would like to use the TV in a PAL country or in a different power environment. Unfortunately, I will not be able to recommend a specific converter since Samsung cannot offer support for products we do not manufacture.

-MrSamsung
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Whats is the different between a UN55eh6001f and a UN55eh6050f?

1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The only physical difference between the EH6001 and the EH6050 is that the EH6001 offers a dynamic contrast ratio of 5,000,000:1, while the EH6050 offers 4,500,000:1.

-MrSamsung
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

All Share versus Anynet

This TV has All Share which is suppose to communicate with other Samsung All Share equipment. I have an older Samsung AV Receiver, model C560Z, with AnyNet. I have not been able to get the new All Share equipment to communicate with the older Anynet device. Do the two technologies communicate with each other? If so, how do I make that happen?
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Actually, AllShare and Anynet+ are two different technologies and they do not interact with each other. AllShare is a DLNA feature that allows the TV to access saved content from other DLNA devices (like cell phones and PCs) over a network. Anynet+ on the other hand allows the TV to control other Samsung devices (through the TV's remote control) that also offer Anynet+ (Anynet+ is a feature that uses an HDMI connection to facilitate the communication).

-MrSamsung
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Communicating with older Samsung equipment

I have an older Samsung AV Receiver, model C560S. I have not been able to find the correct code of the AV Receiver to input on this TV's command module. Auto search does not seem to work. Do you have a code number?
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
I’m sorry you are having an issue with your device. Although with the information you have provided I do not have a solution for you; contacting the Geek Squad or Samsung Support (refer to your device's manual for more information or visit Samsung's website) would be your best next course of action.

-MrSamsung
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Differences between the 50" version?

Hey! Is there any difference between this 55" and the 50" (other than the size of course) - UN50EH6000FXZA

Thanks!
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Outside of the 5" size difference, these TVs will be virtually the same TV. When this model gets under the 40" size it takes a dip in refresh rate, but between the 50" and 55" you should not see any other differences.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TonyBBY
 from
Richfield, MN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>