Looking for Answers about Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

This Samsung LED HDTV features Wide Color Enhancer Plus technology and a Clear Motion Rate of 120 to help the 54-5/8" screen deliver smooth, true-to-life visuals during fast action scenes. Two HDMI inputs enable connection of a variety of peripherals.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions
 | 
57 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.527 out of 5
4.5
out of
5
(110 Reviews)110

Questions & Answers for Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV

Question

Why does it say 60hz on the back of the tv and in the manual

1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This TV is a fully capable 120Hz set and offers the Auto Motion Plus feature that enhances said 120Hz image. This set will always upscale your 60Hz signal to 120Hz, regardless of any settings you may have active. However, in order to receive the full 120Hz benefit (judder and blur reduction, and frame interpolation), you will need to have Auto Motion Plus active. The reason you are seeing 60Hz on the back of the TV is because the label on the back of the TV shows the power rating of the TV. That 60Hz has nothing to do with the panel's refresh rate, but has to do with the electrical power input the TV can accept (60Hz is the standard power input for the US). Additionally, the TV can only accept signals 60Hz and lower, which is actually also the US standard frequency for broadcasts. Asides from some PCs, there are no other devices on the market that will output a higher signal frequency than 60Hz.

-MrSamsung
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Whats is the different between a UN55eh6001f and a UN55eh6050f?

1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The only physical difference between the EH6001 and the EH6050 is that the EH6001 offers a dynamic contrast ratio of 5,000,000:1, while the EH6050 offers 4,500,000:1.

-MrSamsung
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

All Share versus Anynet

This TV has All Share which is suppose to communicate with other Samsung All Share equipment. I have an older Samsung AV Receiver, model C560Z, with AnyNet. I have not been able to get the new All Share equipment to communicate with the older Anynet device. Do the two technologies communicate with each other? If so, how do I make that happen?
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Actually, AllShare and Anynet+ are two different technologies and they do not interact with each other. AllShare is a DLNA feature that allows the TV to access saved content from other DLNA devices (like cell phones and PCs) over a network. Anynet+ on the other hand allows the TV to control other Samsung devices (through the TV's remote control) that also offer Anynet+ (Anynet+ is a feature that uses an HDMI connection to facilitate the communication).

-MrSamsung
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Communicating with older Samsung equipment

I have an older Samsung AV Receiver, model C560S. I have not been able to find the correct code of the AV Receiver to input on this TV's command module. Auto search does not seem to work. Do you have a code number?
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
I’m sorry you are having an issue with your device. Although with the information you have provided I do not have a solution for you; contacting the Geek Squad or Samsung Support (refer to your device's manual for more information or visit Samsung's website) would be your best next course of action.

-MrSamsung
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I add this item to my wish list at the Black Friday sales price?

2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Thank you for your interest in this Samsung product. Unfortunately, since I do not have access to the retailer’s inventory system, I cannot provide any additional information on store policies, pricing, availability or provide any assistance with service inquiries. However, a dedicated retail representative may be able to assist you better with this question. Please click on the customer service link for more details.

-MrSamsung
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

DLNA Compliant?

Is this model Digital Living Network Alliance (DLNA) compliant?
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The UN55EH6001 will not offer AllShare DLNA, and therefore will not be DLNA compliant.

-MrSamsung
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can u mount this on the wall? better than Vizio 60"?

can this be wall mounted? i didn't see that offered under accessories.
i know it's prob. NOT included.

better than Vizio 60" smart tv?
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
frank
 from
Vestal, ny
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
CAN be wall mounted, have to buy. anywhere from $20-$70.

and Samsung is better than Vizio. one example id contract ratio.
vizio 1m:1
sammy 5m:1
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
cino
 from
pa
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what are TV outside dimensions

2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
burley
 from
USA
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The dimensions of the UN55EH6001 are:

without stand: 49.2 X 28.9 X 3.7 inches

with stand: 49.2 X 31.0 X 8.9 inches
(W x H x D)

-MrSamsung
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will it work with Apple TV?

If I connect an Apple TV via HDMI, will I be able to watch Netflix, Itunes movies, etc?
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
cmoore3
 from
arlington TX
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Due to the nature of the cross compatible connectors (HDMI, Composite(RCA yellow/red/white), Component(red/green/blue), Optical), you will be more than able to connect any device that offers the aforementioned connections to the Samsung TVs, regardless of manufacturer. Unfortunately, since I do not know all of the connections offered by all of the different devices on the market, you will have to refer to your devices’ manual to find out which connection is best to use with this Samsung TV. There are no special converters required. Aforementioned Cables will be required for normal operation.

-MrSamsung
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What type of HD tuner does this TV have?

My current 40" Sony, I can watch all the local HD channels directly from its tuner, without using the cable box. Also I can store all these channels in "Favorites" for easy access. Does this Samsung have all these features?
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
jah
 from
Honolulu
on Samsung - 55" Class (54-5/8" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 120Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
All current generation Samsung TVs are digital cable and Antenna ready. All of our TVs include a coax ATSC/QAM tuner that handles digital and analogue broadcast signals as well. No external boxes or equipment needed (besides the coax cable itself) to view your basic cable. However, an antenna is required for over the air broadcasts. Premium service may require additional equipment and fees. Please contact your service provider for details. Channels can also be added to a favorites list.

-MrSamsung
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>