Looking for Answers about Samsung - Replacement Water Filter for Select Samsung Refrigerators?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - Replacement Water Filter for Select Samsung Refrigerators

This replacement water filter provides cleaner and fresher water and ice from your compatible Samsung refrigerator.
Customer Questions & Answers:
107 Questions
 | 
143 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.567 out of 5
4.6
out of
5

Questions & Answers for Samsung - Replacement Water Filter for Select Samsung Refrigerators

Question

Can I use it for model RF267AERS?

1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Lore
 from
Chgo, IL
on Samsung - Replacement Water Filter for Select Samsung Refrigerators
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I do not know which models it will fit on, except that it fits on mine, a Whirlpool.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Karen
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, this item is compatible with your French door fridge model RF267AERS.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Saude filter does not fit

I have replaced the filter in my fridge multiple times with no problems. The most recent filter is the Saude branded filter, instead of the Aqua-Pure Plus. The new filter does not fit into the fridge. Disconnecting the water line has no effect. The threads mechanically do not fit. Does anyone know where to get the old filter that actually works? This has been a very frustrating episode in an otherwise good experience with Samsung appliances.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Replacement Water Filter for Select Samsung Refrigerators
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You can purchase the filter at Best Buy either at the store or on-line.
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Boutedi
 from
New Hartford, CT
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thanks for the question. Samsung recommends using only official Samsung Aqua-Pure Plus filters that are designed for Samsung Refrigerators. Since you didn't mention your Refrigerator's model number, I can't tell you which filter you'll need. I would suggest calling 800-SAMSUNG or resubmitting the question with more information and I'll be happy to help.

- Ms. Samsung
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can not turn replacement filter enough to engage in the housing.

Have had success at least once before. Am applying a lot of pressure when turning to install! Old filter's" teeth" appear to be different shape than the new one, appearing to be reshaped slightly when turning while installing last time. Am using a samsung filter.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Chris
 from
Martinez California
on Samsung - Replacement Water Filter for Select Samsung Refrigerators
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I don't have a lot of information based on your description, but it sounds like the filter you have doesn't fit the model of refrigerator. The filter should turn and lock into place with a reasonable amount of pressure which it sounds like that is not happening here. As newer models have been released the filter has changed in response. However, that doesn't mean the newer filters fit the older models. I've found that I need to look a little harder to find the right filter for my older model that I purchased in 2011.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
GuildWarrior
 from
Austin, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hi Chris,

Some Samsung filters were redesigned so the fixture that screws into the housing looks a bit different, but it should still be compatible with the applicable model. If you have trouble removing or inserting a filter, try turning the water off to the refrigerator to alleviate pressure in the lines. This should do the trick, but if you continue to have an issue replacing the filter, please call 888-BEST BUY or 800-SAMSUNG to speak with an agent who will be happy to help.

Thank you,
Ms. Samsung
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will the DA29-0003B filter work in my RFG298AABP refrigeratior

Specificationj calls for a DA29-0003G, however, that one is not available locally.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Joe
 from
iowa
on Samsung - Replacement Water Filter for Select Samsung Refrigerators
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Hi Joe,

The HAF-CU1 filter, referred to as DA29-0003B or DA29-0003G at Best Buy, is also known as DA29-00003B or DA29-00003G, all of which are compatible with your RFG298AABP Refrigerator.

- Ms. Samsung
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, this water is compatible with refrigerator model RFG298AABP.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Compatible

Does this filter fit the Samsung side-by-side model RS25H5121 and RS25H5111?
5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Replacement Water Filter for Select Samsung Refrigerators
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Thanks for the question. The DA29-0003B (model HAF-CU1) is not compatible with these models. The correct replacement cartridge for the RS25H5121 and RS25H5111 Side by Side Refrigerators is the HAF-CIN filter (Best Buy SKU# 9923128).

- Ms. Samsung
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This filter works with those side-by-side models.
5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is it possible to use the ice/water on the RFG297HDRS/XAA French door Refrigerator without a filter?

3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Replacement Water Filter for Select Samsung Refrigerators
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You can use the ice maker but not water when filter is out.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
HappyStar
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thanks for the question. The ice and water features on the RFG297HDRS/XAA will function without a filter installed. However, if you're going to remove the internal filter, Samsung recommends having an external filtration system installed in your home to help remove mineral deposits and debris that can damage the refrigerator's water lines over time.

- Ms. Samsung
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Samsung fridge filter problems

My side by side #RS267LBSH has used the DA29-00003B since day 1. Recently I was sold a DA29-00003G & was told they are compatible. They are NOT. The G doesn't fit. Upon inspection the plastic notches on the neck are not even the same. I took a picture of the B & the G side by side to prove it to the store & the guy just said I was wrong (even though I showed him the pic on my phone....) I am now way past due for a new filter. Any help or ideas ? It would be greatly appreciated.
Images for this Question
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SQUEEKY
 from
Rockport, Texas
on Samsung - Replacement Water Filter for Select Samsung Refrigerators
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I bought the replacement filter at Best Buy and works fine. You may want to contact Samsung customer service for clarification. I have thrown the box away and since present filter now screwed into the holder, I cannot read all the numbers. Hope this helps.
1 month, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Flash
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hi SQUEEKY,

The DA29-00003B and DA29-00003G filters are compatible despite the revised design. I'd suggest calling 800-SAMSUNG to speak with an agent who can help determine whether the replacement filter you received is faulty or if, perhaps, the filter housing is damaged and requires service.

Thank you,
Ms. Samsung
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Light for filter

I changed the filter in my Samsung Refridgerator. The light is still red. I ran water through it like the instructions said but it is still red.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - Replacement Water Filter for Select Samsung Refrigerators
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Did you reset the indicator? Hold ice type and child lock buttons simultaneously for 3 seconds.
3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bestie
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thanks for the question. To reset the water filter indicator light on your refrigerator, it's necessary to press a combination of buttons on your control panel. Which buttons to press varies by model, so please check your user manual for instructions. I'd be happy to look it up for you if you'd submit a new question with your refrigerator's model number specified.

- Ms. Samsung
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

RF267AARS , Samsung DA29-00003G, is NOT compatible.

Been round and round with samsung "experts" on the 800 number. This aqua pure plus filter that is replacing the aqua pure plus filter has changed.. the threads are now made different and no longer fit. The Aqua Pure Plus filter picture on the box shows the old picture with verticle threads, but inside every box (I've bought 6 of them now) the filter is different with a diagonal portion now on the threads...so it never locks in place. The new filter also says the word "Saude"..not aqua pur plus on the filter itself. Even samsung is NOT aware they are different, (2 of my filters were ordered from them directly) and are not compatible. Nice of them to change the part and my 4 year old refrigerator can no longer be fitted with a filter (except a cheap,crummy, poor tasting, off brand). So far after numerous calls to Samsung, one technician confirmed he "heard" they were changed. But can't do anything about it. Wish best buy had the old ones...but unfortunately all stock is the same...the oder dept can only look at the same incorrect picture on the Aqua Pure Plus box that we see. But inside the box will be different.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anne
 from
Houston
on Samsung - Replacement Water Filter for Select Samsung Refrigerators
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Hi,
I also just bought the new model # DA29-00003G water filter which says Aqua-Pure Plus on the box and it says"Saude" on the actual filter but it fit my refrigerator perfectly? I bought mine from the Best Buy in Santee.

Had no problems and easy to install?
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
mstang10
 from
Santee
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I'm sorry to hear you're having difficulty installing the DA29-00003G filter cartridge in your RF267AARS. The threads on this filter may be somewhat different compared to earlier versions, but they will still lock in place. The “new” threads (which have been in use since 2010) require a little more force to install, but lock in tighter than the older model. I've attached an image showing the two designs side by side; the one on the left is the “new” one.

If you haven't already done so, please try turning off the water supply valve when changing the cartridge to alleviate pressure in the lines. This can help to make it easier to both remove and install the filter cartridge.

- Ms. Samsung
Images for this Answer
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
Ridgefield Park, NJ
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

What filter do I need for a RSG257AA BP?

6 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Joann
 from
Cary, NC
on Samsung - Replacement Water Filter for Select Samsung Refrigerators
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The water filter model DA29-00003B will fit the RSG257AABP.

- Ms. Samsung
6 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>