Looking for Answers about Microsoft - Surface with Black Touch Cover - 32GB?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Microsoft - Surface with Black Touch Cover - 32GB

Surface with Black Touch Cover - 32GB - Black
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions
 | 
99 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.248 out of 5
4.2
out of
5
(436 Reviews)436

Questions & Answers for Microsoft - Surface with Black Touch Cover - 32GB

Question

what comes in the bundle

1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Microsoft - Surface with Black Touch Cover - 32GB
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Tablet + keyboard/cover + power supply
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
ilker
 from
Greenwood, sc
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
What's Included
•Microsoft Surface RT with 32GB Memory
•Touch Cover
•Power supply
•Quick start guide
•Safety and warranty documents
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
ToryBBY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this have word, excel built in.

1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Microsoft - Surface with Black Touch Cover - 32GB
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
YES
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
ilker
 from
Greenwood, sc
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, word and excel are pre-loaded
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
RWF000
 from
Fort Worth, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

The cover

so the touch cover is the keyboard right?
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Microsoft - Surface with Black Touch Cover - 32GB
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, it is one of the keyboards they offer. There is a "touch cover" and a "type cover". They are both keyboards that also act as a cover for the device.

The only difference is the "type cover" feels more like a real keyboard. When you touch the buttons, they sink in a little like a traditional keyboard. The "touch cover" is completely flat and does not have buttons that sink in it all. It reads when you just "touch" the appropriately marked place on it. The "type cover" is slightly more expensive than the "touch cover".

Personally I have the "touch cover" and it works fine for me. Some people might like something more like their regular computer keyboard.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
actuaryman
 from
Springfield, IL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hello Anonymous

Both Touch and Type Covers integrate keyboards: http://www.microsoft.com/surface/en-us/accessories/

Best regards
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MicrosoftOutreachTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes. It is in addition to the built-in keyboard
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Teegirl
 from
Willingboro
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I connect it to my wireless printer?

I plan on using this for taking notes in class and I was wondering if I could connect it to my wireless printer like I do with my laptop?
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Microsoft - Surface with Black Touch Cover - 32GB
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
BleedsPurple
 from
Fargo, ND
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
yes, the surface will connect wirelessly to your printer.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
peligro
 from
carlsbad, ca
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Hello

Head to the Compatibility Center to see how your specific device works with Surface RT: http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/compatibility/CompatCenter/Home?Language=en-US

Best regards
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MicrosoftOutreachTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can a wireless keyboard be utilized?

1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Microsoft - Surface with Black Touch Cover - 32GB
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yah just sync
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Teamrhino
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hello

You can head to the Compatibility Center to search for specific devices or general device types and see if they are compatible with Surface RT: http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/compatibility/CompatCenter/Home?Language=en-US

Best regards
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MicrosoftOutreachTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you download outlook?

 
Products related to my question
Microsoft - Surface with Black Touch Cover - 32GB
4.2 out of 5(436)
 
 
 
 
 
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Microsoft - Surface with Black Touch Cover - 32GB
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Hello

With the Mail app, you have access to Outlook, and many other email providers. The RT, however can not download programs like Outlook, as it runs apps from the Store only: http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/surface/forum/surfwinrt-surfupdate/possible-to-install-outlook-on-windows-rt/b1f16424-6ef4-41b2-957d-68a9c5003456

Best regards
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MicrosoftOutreachTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, you can download Outlook to this PC.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will this allow me to download features such as Google Chrome and/or FireFox.

 
Products related to my question
Microsoft - Surface with Black Touch Cover - 32GB
4.2 out of 5(436)
 
 
 
 
 
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Chammy
 from
Indio
on Microsoft - Surface with Black Touch Cover - 32GB
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Google Chrome is available to download as app. If the software is not available at the app store you can't install it. If you want to be able to install programs that you would normally install in Windows 8 or Windows 8 Pro, you need to consider Surface with Windows 8 Pro.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jmdloco
 from
Lawrence, KS
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hello Chammy

Thanks for your post. Surface RT supports apps downloaded through the Windows App Store. If there is an app available for those programs, then yes, it will work with Surface RT. You can view all apps currently available in the Windows Store on any device running Windows RT.

Best regards
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MicrosoftOutreachTeam
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does Microsoft Office need to be purchased separately?

Does Microsoft Office come preloaded on this tablet or does it need to be purchased separately? I see that a "preview" is offered...but what does that mean? Will it expire? should I just purchase the full version? thanks
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
kmamo
 from
willowbrook, il
on Microsoft - Surface with Black Touch Cover - 32GB
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The tablet comes with Microsoft Office Student (Or Similar) pre-installed. No need to purchase anything additional to it. No option to upgrade the version either. Comes with Word, Excel, PowerPoint and OneNote. Full working versions of them.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jmdloco
 from
Lawrence, KS
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hello kmamo

The Preview copy of Office RT that comes installed on Surface RT can be upgraded through Microsoft Update: http://www.microsoft.com/Surface/en-US/support/office-apps/microsoft-office-home-and-student-2013-RT

Best regards
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MicrosoftOutreachTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I move my windows xp files to the surface rt by flash drive?

I have about 24 gb of .doc, mp3, PDF, jpg files and hope they can be moved by flash drive from/to USB ports.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Gyro
 from
Colorado Springs CO
on Microsoft - Surface with Black Touch Cover - 32GB
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Hello Gyro

You shouldn't have any trouble moving files and media via flash drive. One thing to consider with that many files would be available space in a 32gb Surface RT: http://www.microsoft.com/Surface/en-US/storage

Best regards
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MicrosoftOutreachTeam
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I have moved powerpoints and pictures to my surface via USB and micro sd card so far.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
karentx
 from
houston, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes, it is quite easy since this is a Windows product. It is also quite easy to use something like Skydrive to share your files.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MPJ0001
 from
Grand Rapids, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you facetime with this device?

I currently have an iPad, but really like the window's funciton of this tablet. My husband is going to Iraq in 2 weeks and we FaceTime a lot. Can I download an app or anything to be able to FaceTime with this device?
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Microsoft - Surface with Black Touch Cover - 32GB
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I don't think facetime is available for non apple products (could be wrong?) But you can use Skype for the same thing.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
karentx
 from
houston, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Facetime as far as know is exclusive to Apple. Skype is the program to use on a Windows tablet or PC.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
draym
 from
Bakersfield, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>