Looking for Answers about Insignia - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Insignia - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Insignia™ NS-32E400NA14 LED HDTV: Complete your bedroom or living room setup with an Insignia HDTV. It has a high-quality 1080p visual resolution and comes Roku-ready for connecting to streaming services like Netflix.* Connect a Roku Streaming Stick to this HDTV and get access to more than 700 channels, including Netflix, Hulu Plus and HBO GO.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions
 | 
21 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.414 out of 5
4.4
out of
5
(278 Reviews)278

Questions & Answers for Insignia - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV

Question

USB capabilities

Will running videos directly off flash drive be possible?
If so supported formats?
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Insignia - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No, I tested the USB and it seems to be for viewing photos only
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HerbVA
 from
Northern VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
For Televisions with USB capabilities it usually means that it will take any picture off of the flash drive and display them in slideshow mode.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ToryBBY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this TV have aspect-ratio control? Also, does it support 240p?

1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Insignia - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, you can change aspect ratio. I wouldn't see why 240p wouldn't work, seeing that it's a 1080p television. I've played my old PS1 on it.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
notmadeofbeef
 from
Atlanta, GA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This TV features control of aspect ratio (please note that aspect ratio can also be controlled via connected devices). This TV does not support 240p.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
InsigniaCustomerSupport
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you hook an rf cable to this tv?

1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Insignia - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Hokiespider
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
If you mean coax, yes.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HerbVA
 from
Northern VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this tv have a qam tuner?

1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Insignia - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes it does! I needed one for it to work with my college's cable infrastructure and it works perfectly.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BryanMA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes. The QAM tuner recognized all analog channels and clear-QAM digital channels. My cable provider is Cox and I used the TV plugged straight into the coax jack. I got the normal 70 and below analog channels plus all the local digital channels. However, please see my review - this TV is unusually slow switching between analog and digital channels.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
dex23462
 from
Virginia Beach, VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Head Phone Jack

Does this TV have a headphone Jack
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Insignia - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
beres
 from
Baltimore MD
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, this Insignia television comes with a headphone jack.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
NigelBBY
 from
Best Buy
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Auto Shut off

Does this TV has the feature to automatically shut off the TV when not in use after a certain number of minutes?
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Insignia - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, it has a sleep timer you can set to go off at a certain time.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Aquarius13
 from
Yonkers NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes this TV has a sleep timer feature which you can set to automatically shut off after a certain time frame.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
InsigniaCustomerSupport
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this TV connect to wi fi in order to connect with Netflix and what additional device is needed to make this connection

1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Insignia - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I don't think so
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TechGuy1001
 from
Minneapolis, MN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This TV (SKU #7521054) does not feature built-in Wi-Fi or an Ethernet connection. If you wish to view Netflix on this model, then you will need to use an external internet-connected device such as a computer or video game console.
 
Products from my answer
Sony - PlayStation 3 Legacy Bundle - 500GB
4.7 out of 5(146)
 
 
 
Samsung - 1000W 5.1-Ch. 3D / Smart Blu-ray Home Theater System
4.4 out of 5(195)
 
 
 
LG - Smart Wi-Fi Built-In Blu-ray Player
4.5 out of 5(641)
 
 
 
 
 
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AaronGS
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

who makes insignia

1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Insignia - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
it is best buy's house brand
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
cdiahokie
 from
Charlotte, NC
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I believe it is Best Buys item
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
wilver
 from
fort worth
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Blurry picture?

Just purchased this TV yesterday. For some reason, the picture is somewhat blurry. I compared it to my other flat screen and it's not as clear.

What should I do, before I take the TV back to the store?
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
kimmyd
 from
Michigan
on Insignia - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I called Insigna when I set first one (have several) and found that I wasn't on the auto settings. Ironically, auto worked better then manual settings. I don't have any other brand, so can't compare.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sportinggirl
 from
New york
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
l;lk ajsdf;lkadjs f;lkaj sdflkj asdflkj asd;lkfj adks fj ;adsfkas dfk;;lkadfjs ;klajs df;lkadjs f;alksdj f;laksdj f;aklsdfja;ksldj f;l k
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
bvqateam
 from
afs adsf ads fadfasdfa
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

will this tv work w/chromecast for netflix, amazon movies?

11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Insignia - 32" Class (31-1/2" Diag.) - LED - 1080p - 60Hz - HDTV
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes - Google Chromecast should work fine with any HDTV that is within range of your home wifi -- just requires an HDMI port, and a USB port for power -- and of course, a smartphone for the remote control
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
kusdane1
 from
AZ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, it works with Chromecast.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JimPo1
 from
New York, NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes...ChromeCasts work with any TV that has HDMI inputs.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MichaelS112233
 from
Renton, WA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 of 1