Looking for Answers about Asus - 11.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Steel Gray Hairline?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Asus - 11.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Steel Gray Hairline

Learn more about the New Windows Stay connected with this Asus Q200E-BSI3T08 laptop, which features a built-in wireless LAN for speedy Web access. The 11.6" high-definition capacitive multitouch display offers crisp visuals and simplified control.
Customer Questions & Answers:
88 Questions
 | 
176 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.314 out of 5
4.3
out of
5
(787 Reviews)787

Questions & Answers for Asus - 11.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Steel Gray Hairline

Question

How do you resolve software freezes when the battery is not detachable and the off button doesn't respond?

1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Miki
on Asus - 11.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Steel Gray Hairline
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
As Kraig mentioned you could let the battery of the laptop drain. Alternately, if the issue does happen, you could contact ASUS Support where one of our laptop technicians will help troubleshoot and solve the issue with the computer.
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The only option I can think of at that point is to let the battery run down.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

External CD Rom

I have an external CD Rom drive for my current netbook. Will that work with this computer without buying the Windows Video thing. I will need to install some of my programs using the external CD Rom I have. Also does Windows 8 support my older Office for Student program that I currently use on my netbook.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Nancy P
 from
West Palm Beach, FL
on Asus - 11.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Steel Gray Hairline
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
In most cases an external CD-ROM drive will work with a Windows 8 laptop. However, the CD-ROM drive would only work if manufacturer has current drivers supported for Windows 8. As for Office, it depends as well, only Microsoft Office 2007 and up will be compatible with the computer.

As previously mentioned, you are not able to transfer your preinstalled Office from your netbook to this computer. Please contact Microsoft to find out more information about the licensing agreement you made with them. They should be able provide you with full details regarding this matter.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You should be able to use your external optical drive on a new laptop. Windows 8 will support the old version of Office, but you won't be able to transfer the license, unless it specifically tells you, you're allowd to.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
ToryBBY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Windows Performance Rating?

Just with the installed software out of the box, if you run the Windows Performance Monitor that you can find through the control panel of Windows 8 (Under View Performance Information in the Action Center), what is the rating for the primary score and each individual rating? I'm wanting to buy a second computer, but only if it's as good or better as the older one I am using now. Help?
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
BT
 from
Palm Coast, FL
on Asus - 11.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Steel Gray Hairline
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Easy to navigate software. Very fast and easy to us.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
guerrsarah
 from
mission tx
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
4.4 windows experience index.
6.3 processor
5.9 memory
4.4 graphics
6.0 gaming graphics
5.9 primary hard disk

The processor is a dual core, and the graphics is an onboard Intel HD 4000. I don't know why it scored low on general graphics, the screen and image quality, and the Windows 8 goodies look great. It's alright for some light gaming. I'm used to an AMD 3.8GHZ Quad Core with a ton of memory, a huge video card, and a SSD, so this laptop can't compare. However, for my usual basic tasks, I'm very satisfied. It's quick, light, and has excellent sound quality for a laptop. Touch screen works great. If I feel like gaming, it can play Star Trek Online and other similar MMOs, and some older games. It's not going to be a Battlefield 4 playing beast though. It's definitely a quality laptop; I'm very happy with it.
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Jas0n
 from
Texas
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Where can I Download a User Guide/Manual for this Notebook?

Hi, I JUST purchased the Asus SonicMaster Q200E-BS13T08 and I'm wondering if anyone knows where I can download a manual or User Guide for this model? The only "Guide" it comes with says "charge for 3 hours, open the lid and push the power button"....now THAT much I can figure out myself! Thanks for any help!
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Allie
 from
San Rafael, CA
on Asus - 11.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Steel Gray Hairline
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
If you would like to download the computer's user manual, please visit the ASUS support site and search for your laptop's model. You should be able to find the manual there.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Its on the computer itself, under Documents.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you use a stylus on the touchscreen

1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - 11.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Steel Gray Hairline
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, the computer should work fine using a capacitive stylus.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, any capacitive stylus would be compatible with this laptop. Here is a link to one that would work great with this computer.
http://bit.ly/133VSir
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MatthewSBBY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does this have bluetooth

does this have bluetooth
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - 11.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Steel Gray Hairline
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Unfortunately, this model does not come with bluetooth.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Im sorry, but, no it does not.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can we Skype with this computer?

1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
goose
 from
ohio
on Asus - 11.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Steel Gray Hairline
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, the app is pre-installed, also comes with integrated camera.
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Ygarcia
 from
Riverside CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, that is correct; you can indeed use this laptop to Skype once the program is downloaded.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes, you should be able to Skype with this computer after installing the software! :)
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Tasha-BBY
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

what is the product key for asus laptop and where is written?

1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - 11.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Steel Gray Hairline
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Apparently freeware can burrow in and locate it
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Duckula
 from
Hotlanta GA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The serial number and other information can be found on the bottom of the laptop on a sticker.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Is the battery detachable?

Once the battery reaches the end of it's life can it be replaced with a new one or is it built into the machine.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
florida-george
on Asus - 11.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Steel Gray Hairline
+1point
2out of 3found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
NO, the Q200 does have a user-removable battery.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
-4points
0out of 4found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The Battery is not detachable, but is rumored to have a very long lifespan. The device would be "antiquated" by the time the battery was useless, plus if you were to buy it with the black tie warranty they would replace it for you free if the battery died before your extended warranty did.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ThoroughReview
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I install the Webroot Anti-Virus Software since it has no DVD drive?

1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - 11.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Steel Gray Hairline
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
external hd
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Easier trick, go to the webroot website and download the software from there. Once you have it enter the code on the back of the case. If you don't have an internet connection to download it, you probably dont need antivirus
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Festavis7
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 3
What you will have to do on another computer is to download the contents to a USB flash drive in order to install it on your computer.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>