Looking for Answers about HP - ENVY 17.3" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive - Natural Silver?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - ENVY 17.3" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Learn more about Windows 8 Enjoy movies, games and more in brilliant high-definition with this HP ENVY dv7-7310dx laptop, which features a 17.3" display and NVIDIA GeForce GT 635M graphics with 2GB dedicated video memory for crisp visuals.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions
 | 
8 Answers
Overall Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
out of
5
(12 Reviews)12

Questions & Answers for HP - ENVY 17.3" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive - Natural Silver

Question

How long will it be before this computer is in stock again?

See above.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - ENVY 17.3" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive - Natural Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

Can I get this computer with Windows 7

I have read and watched reviews of Windows 8, and tried it on a friend's device, and I'm not a big fan. Is there any way I can get this computer, but have it come with Windows 7 instead of Windows 8?
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - ENVY 17.3" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive - Natural Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
I did some research on the Microsoft site, and it turns out you can downgrade. Instructions can be found at:

http://www.microsoft.com/oem/en/licensing/sblicensing/pages/downgrade_rights.aspx#fbid=_slvosIn94D
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP PC is warranted as configured. This HP PC has Microsoft Windows 8 operating system. I recommend contacting Microsoft for any downgrade possibilities.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Unfortunately, no, it only comes with WIndows 8 preloaded, and as far as I know, it cannot be downgraded to Windows 7.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what is the option part number to upgrade this unit to 16GB ? are those dimm are available at best buy?

just i need to know the option part number and price to include it in to my budget
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - ENVY 17.3" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive - Natural Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
0 answers
Answers
This question currently has no approved answers.
Question

memory

What is the System Memory (RAM) expandable to?
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
vmhicks
 from
Pleasantville NJ
on HP - ENVY 17.3" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive - Natural Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This PC's RAM memory is expandable up to 16 GB.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Memory

What is the max upgradable memory
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
vmhicks
 from
Pleasantville NJ
on HP - ENVY 17.3" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive - Natural Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This HP PC's RAM memory is expandable up to 16 GB.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the System Memory (RAM) expandable to?

1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - ENVY 17.3" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive - Natural Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
16 GBs
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How much is MS Office 2013 or MS Office 2010 currently costing at Best Buy?

Do any new Laptops ship with MS Office software (either year) included? Need to get an estimate on this software ASAP. Must order (2) this week. Thanks.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Timbaba
 from
South Carolina
on HP - ENVY 17.3" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive - Natural Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Most computers available for purchase on BestBuy.com and in our U.S. retail stores will include a starter version of Microsoft Office -- a reduced-functionality version of Word and Excel with ads. You can upgrade to another version of Office at any time though by purchasing a product key card or full version. Prices vary by Office version (Student, Home Business, Professional).
 
Products from my answer
Microsoft Office Professional 2010 - Windows
4.3 out of 5(19)
 
 
 
Office Professional 2013 - Windows
4.4 out of 5(82)
 
 
 
 
 
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AaronGS
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Photos of this product on line appear to have a built in blu-ray player, despite description stating that there is not one. Please clarify.

Product specs state "no blu-ray player" however one of the photos of the front leading edge of product clearly show what a is a blu-ray label and what appears to be the opening slot for blu-ray.
Please clarify.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
corey
 from
tampa
on HP - ENVY 17.3" Laptop - 8GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive - Natural Silver
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
I does not have a blue ray player, they just took that image from the hp website. Also close to the bottom of the page it says "Product images, including color, may differ from actual product appearance." so you cant always trust the pictures...
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 of 1