Looking for Answers about Microsoft - Surface - 64GB - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Microsoft - Surface - 64GB - Black

Microsoft Surface Tablet: Do more on the go with the productivity of a laptop in the compact size of a tablet. Create documents with Microsoft Office RT, sync files between Windows devices and video chat with friends and family. The built-in kickstand props up your tablet at just the right angle for easy viewing.
Customer Questions & Answers:
74 Questions
 | 
153 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.305 out of 5
4.3
out of
5
(1044 Reviews)1044

Questions & Answers for Microsoft - Surface - 64GB - Black

Question

Does Windows 8 RT support AutoCad 2015? If not, does the original Windows 8 support it?

Does Windows 8 RT support AutoCad 2015? If not, does the original Windows 8 support it? I am a architecture student and I looking to buy a Windows tablet for AutoCad 2015 compatibility. Is there a tablet that can support the demands of AutoCad 2015? Thx!
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Microsoft - Surface - 64GB - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Windows RT does not support AutoCad or any legacy software but regular windows 8 does. If u want a tablet that does go for the surface pro 2 or if you can afford it get the surface pro 3.
2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Conejo23
 from
Hemet,CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
According to Autodesk's website, Autocad 2015 supports Windows 7/8/8.1, but not RT. Autocad 2015 also requires 2GB of RAM, but 8GB is recommended. The most RAM I've seen in a tablet is 4GB. You can find the full system requirements via http://knowledge.autodesk.com/suppo.... I hope this helps.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnBBY
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

can you stream this to a tv?

will this stream to your tv with push to tv 3000?
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Microsoft - Surface - 64GB - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Not sure, but it has HDMI out that works great.
2 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Miguel
 from
Salt Lake City, UT
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You can stream this to a TV with the correct adaptor. One issue I came across is that the sound did not come through threw the TV speaks, still trying to trouble shoot this.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
monte
 from
Denver, CO
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Microsoft word doc from a PC and transfer to a Surface RT using USB

I was about to buy a Surface RT version and asked if I could take Microsoft word document from my
(PC) tablet, transfer the document to a USB drive and then put the drive into a Surface RT and have the document? I was told no. That I cannot do that but I could do that with the Microsoft Surface
that costs more that does not have RT? Is this true?
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Microsoft - Surface - 64GB - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I am able to do that just fine. I use the RT at school and a PC, and use USB to transfer docs all the time.
2 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Heidi
 from
Pahrump
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hello there,

You are able to transfer a Word document from your PC to the Surface RT tablet using a USB drive. You can open, edit and save your Word document on to the Surface tablet or back on your USB drive or both.

I hope this was helpful to you.
2 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
MicrosoftOutreachTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

stream to tv

can this tablet stream to ur tv with the push to tv 3000
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Microsoft - Surface - 64GB - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
well i have the one and it wont even see ptv3000 now,, it did show up a few times too stream but would not connect now it dont show up. from what i have see you cant stream it wireless too a ptv3000, you can do it wireless to a xbox only, if im wrong on this any help would be nice,
3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hello there,

Yes, the Surface tablet can stream to your TV with the Push to TV 3000 device, an HDMI cord and the Surface HD Digital AV Adapter (Sold Separately).

I hope this was helpful to you.
3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MicrosoftOutreachTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Outlook on Surface 64GB RT?

Does Surface 64GB really come with "Outlook". Best Buy says that it does. Or is it just a skinny-ed down version of a mail program. I don't see it...I see the other programs - word, excel, powerpoint, and onnote...

Here is what BestBuy says: "Get more done with Microsoft Office 2013 RT...Open, edit and create files with touch-optimized versions of Outlook, Word, Excel, PowerPoint and OneNote".
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Eagleman
 from
Colorado Springs
on Microsoft - Surface - 64GB - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It looks like the staff answer is "no", though they don't say that, which is unfortunate... that is, there is no Outlook offered until M/S develops an 8.1 update to the Windows 8.0 RT software on this model... Presently it cannot be updated to 8.1....

Here's from the M/S site:
- My device runs on Windows 8 RT, which doesn't include the Office 2013 RT version of Outlook. How can I get Outlook 2013 RT?
- You can get the Outlook 2013 RT by upgrading from Windows 8 RT to Windows 8.1 RT Preview or Windows 8.1 RT (once it's available).
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Eagleman
 from
Colorado Springs
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This particular Surface model includes the Office 2013 RT versions of each title. For an overivew of the differences between these touchscreen-designed versions and their standard Office 2013 counterparts, please see this article on Microsoft's official Office support site:

http://bit.ly/1jVHPSa
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
AaronGS
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the MS Surface 64GB $299.99 include a keyboard

3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Microsoft - Surface - 64GB - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Hello. This 64GB surface does NOT include a keyboard you will have to buy that separately.
 
Products from my answer
 
Microsoft - Surface with Black Touch Cover - 32GB
4.2 out of 5(436)
 
 
 
 
 
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Mai536
 from
Estes Park, CO
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It has a virtual keyboard, but if you want a real one you will have to pay another $75.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
CoolBreese
 from
New Orleans, La
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

College text books

Will I be able to use this for my college text books that are downloadable online?
5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Ken
on Microsoft - Surface - 64GB - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes, i have been able to view my texts books on the webassign site my courses use
5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bondathisbest
 from
Memphis, TN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This has Nook and Kindle. Go to their websites and verify your books will be available.
5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jork
 from
NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will the Surface pro 2 run old dos programs such as Q&A database

7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Microsoft - Surface - 64GB - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
If they will run on Windows 7, they'll run on Surface Pro
5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jork
 from
NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hello there,

Due to the technical nature of your question, please visit Microsoft Communities at: http://answers.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/forum/windows_8-winapps/can-i-expect-my-ms-dos-programs-to-work-under/000b8c56-49ea-4879-81b6-96ede62c1d9c to help answer your question.

I hope this was helpful to you.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MicrosoftOutreachTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can i run adobe audition audio with usb preamp input on surface?

5 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
tsan
 from
little rock, ar
on Microsoft - Surface - 64GB - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You cannot install anything that is not already in app store
5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
gator07
 from
AZ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hello there,

The Surface tablet is not designed to download and install software like most tablets on the market today. The Surface Pro 2 is designed to download and install software just like your PC. It is a PC and tablet all in one.

I hope this was helpful to you.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
MicrosoftOutreachTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the surface 64Gb with Windows RT come with Remote Desktop?

Can I use it to connect with my work computer as I do with my laptop?
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Tony D
 from
South Setauket, NY
on Microsoft - Surface - 64GB - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It comes with a version of a desk top but lacks some functionality. It is a must for anyone wishing to really do any business type activities.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Fraternalmember
 from
Ambridge,Pa
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hello there,

Yes, you can connect the Surface with Windows RT to a PC using the remote desktop app. For information, please visit: http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/windows-8/remote-desktop-app-faq

I hope this was helpful to you.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
MicrosoftOutreachTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>