Looking for Answers about Sony - Walkman CD Player?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Sony - Walkman CD Player

Make sure your tunes can go along with you with this convenient portable Walkman CD player.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions
 | 
96 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.284 out of 5
4.3
out of
5
(67 Reviews)67

Questions & Answers for Sony - Walkman CD Player

Question

Need one to bookmark the tracks for audio books

have a cd player now and I have to remember the track I'm on and then fast forward as it does not bookmark the track.
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - Walkman CD Player
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I had one of those. What a pain in the neck! This one bookmarks. If you turn it off it says your place, if you have to change the battery it says your place. excellent for audio books
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
sooz44
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You can bookmark tracks with the DEJ011 Walkman.

For instruction you may refer to the operating manual using the link below.

https://docs.sony.com/release/DEJ011.pdf
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

my new dodge pickup doesn't have a cd player, what portable cd player can i use?

i would like a sony cd player only that will play through my radio input jacks and has a dc adapter that will plug into my cigarette lighter style receptacle, all housed in the arm rest console. please help.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
silverado732nj
 from
middlesex, nj
on Sony - Walkman CD Player
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
That is what I have used for years and wore it out. Thankfully the dc adapter and ac adapter that came with the Sony works with this one.
As to playing through your radio - I use a FM Transmitter ( I use one made by DYNEX) that is attached to the earphone jack. I'm not sure what you mean re: "your radio input jacks." Check with the salesperson at your BestBuy store and he may be able to lead you to patch cables you would need for your radio input jacks.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
boju
 from
Montana
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The Sony DEJ011 CD Walkman is not supplied with a car power adaptor - the compatible Sony DCC-E345 Car DC adaptor can be purchased separately. If the head unit has a 3.5mm auxiliary jack you can then simply connect the headphone jack of the DEJ011 directly using a 3.5mm stereo to 3.5mm stereo audio connecting cord (Sony RK-G136).

If the car's audio system doesn't have an auxiliary input but it does have a cassette player you can purchase a DCC-E34CP Car Connecting Pack. This includes not only the DCC-E345 Car DC adaptor but also a Sony CPA-9C adaptor which can be used with the DEJ011 CD Walkman to transmit the sound to the system via the cassette player.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Start-up for a brand new player?

I have just purchased a brand new Sony CD Walkman, and when I try to play a disc, the word "hold" appears on the screen. What do I do?
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - Walkman CD Player
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
There is a switch on the side that says "Hold" Slide it the other way.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
boju
 from
Montana
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
When hold appears on the display panel it means that the buttons are locked, Slide HOLD back which is located on the bottom of the Walkman player.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

When playing audiobooks does the Sony CD player have resume???

Audiobooks CDs when stopping book does the Sony cd resume?? Or does it start back to the beginning???
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - Walkman CD Player
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
it does have resume
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
polardome7
 from
champaign ill
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It resumes from where you left off when stopping the audiobook. You can also bookmark favorite parts.
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Moni25
 from
CT
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
The DEJ011 supports resume play (i.e. playback starts from the track you last stopped playing), and the disc can skip from chapter to chapter depending on how the audio book CD is divided up - however there is no bookmark function where you press a button and can return to the same timestamp at a later date.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you connect this CD player to a Bose II Wave radio?

We have a Bose Wave II radio, and were hoping that we could hook it up to a portable CD player. The Bose has an auxiliary hookup in back. Would be be able to hook it up to a Sony Walkman CD player?

Thanks.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bill
 from
O'Fallon IL
on Sony - Walkman CD Player
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes you can anything that has a auxilary port you can hook it up to any headphone jack
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LimboRazer
 from
Austin, Tx
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ToryBBY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this CD player a LAser 1, with invisible radiation beam???

1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - Walkman CD Player
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
no
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
polardome7
 from
champaign ill
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The Sony DEJ011 Walkman Player has the following Laser diode properties:

Emission duration: Continuous.

Laser output: Less than 44.6 uW (This output is the value measured at a distance of 200 mm from the objective lens surface on the optical pick-up block with 7 mm aperture).
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this be used to sit on front car seat and used without earphones?

Don't want one for walking, but using in my car on way to and from work to play CDs for
teaching. I wouldn't be able to hold it, but could set it on a car seat pillow. etc. Is the
sound compatible with such an arrangement if I can use it for that? I prefer this size over
a boombox. Thankyou.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - Walkman CD Player
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You can play it in the car, and with the skip protection, you will not miss a beat, even on a bumpy road. It will be necessary to get the output from this player into your auto's audio system. That may mean an audio cable to plug into a jack in your car stereo (provided it has an input jack). Another option is to get a tape adaptor with a chord on it that plugs into the CD player. I personally would not recommend the FM transmitters that transmit from the player to the automobile's FM radio. The quality there is terrible, and I have tried every brand on the market. Talk to a Best Buy Geek guy or gal to get help with this if you are not sure.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Rembrandt
 from
USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, the Headphone OUT of the CD Walkman Portable CD Player Model DEJ011 can be connected to Car Stereo if it has an Aux IN port.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can i play my walkman cd player through my bose radio

1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - Walkman CD Player
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I would well imagine the BOSE radio has an input jack to which you can connect the CD player to the BOSE radio. Find that jack and get the cable required before buying the CD player - to just make sure.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Rembrandt
 from
USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The DEJ011 Walkman CD Player has a Headphone jack which can be used to connect to external audio system with compatible IN jacks.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

new walkman with fresh batteries and ac adaptor but still only shows H1 dc ln on display. no music

1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
mike
 from
clearwater
on Sony - Walkman CD Player
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Take it back and get it replaced.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Rembrandt
 from
USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The error message mentioned for the CD Walkman Player is unclear. Please contact our Live Chat support Team to avail possible troubleshooting steps to fix the issue:

https://www.docs.sony.com/startchat.asp
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how long will one cd play?

A cd player I just bought said that it would play a cd for 74 min. Not sure what this means. I need a player to play a cd for at least 78 min. What should I be looking for. Need to listen to a book on cd.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
J.P.
on Sony - Walkman CD Player
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
If you are using standard audio CDs for your audio book, it should play with no problem. If you have a problem, remember the Best Buy return policy and just take it back - but I think you will have no problems.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Rembrandt
 from
USA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Usually, a CD has 74 minutes of files. The Sony DEJ011 CD Player will continue to play a CD beyond 74 minutes if the CD contains more data to be played.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>