Looking for Answers about Nikon - Coolpix S9500 18.1-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Nikon - Coolpix S9500 18.1-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black

Shoot clear photos and videos with this Nikon Coolpix S9500 18.1-megapixel digital camera, which features lens-shift and electronic VR (Vibration Reduction) to minimize blurring. Built-in Wi-Fi makes it easy to share your images. Memory card sold separately.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions
 | 
33 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.508 out of 5
4.5
out of
5
(242 Reviews)242

Questions & Answers for Nikon - Coolpix S9500 18.1-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black

Question

Can the GPS feature be turned on or off?

Have heard that in some areas GPS is not allowed.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Gregg
 from
Independence
on Nikon - Coolpix S9500 18.1-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes it can. In fact, the default setting out of the box is with GPS turned off.

When you turn it on, my experience thus far is that it's amazingly useful and accurate - where possible it gives you the name of your location, not just an address.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
GatitoR
 from
Redwood City, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, the GPS feature can be turned on and Off.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
NikonStaff
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Pictures are not on card

I have taken pictures and reviewed them while card is in camera. However, later on they are not on the card. What am I doing wrong?
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Nikon - Coolpix S9500 18.1-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It might save on the internal memory of the camera. By simply going to setting we might be able to transfer it from camera to memory card.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Uddinburhan321
 from
Brooklyn
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I have had this happen also. But if I put the card in my computer or printer, the photos are there.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
pixie44
 from
ohio
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

SD Memory cards

I have a Nikon S9500 camera. I need a fast sd memory card. What is a GOOD ONE?
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jim
 from
Maryland
on Nikon - Coolpix S9500 18.1-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The SanDisk Ultra class 10 line of SD cards have never let me down. Plenty fast enough for capturing 1080 video. I've got a 64gb micro one in my phone and a 64gb SD in the camera. no problems with either. Great price too if you get them online (sorry Best Buy).
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TSmully
 from
Boston, Ma
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The following is a list of approved memory cards for the COOLPIX S9500. Memory cards with an SD Speed Class rating of 6 or faster are recommended for recording movies. Movie recording may stop unexpectedly when memory cards with lower Speed Class rating are used.

SD Cards:
SanDisk 2 GB
TOSHIBA 2 GB
Panasonic 2 GB

SDHC Cards:
SanDisk 4 GB, 8 GB, 16 GB, 32 GB
TOSHIBA 4 GB, 8 GB, 16 GB, 32 GB
Panasonic 4 GB, 8 GB, 16 GB, 32 GB
Lexar 4 GB, 8 GB, 16 GB, 32 GB

SDXC Cards:
SanDisk 64GB
TOSHIBA 64GB
Panasonic 64GB
Lexar 64GB, 128GB
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
NikonStaff
 from
New York
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

does this camera have touch screen?

2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Penny65
on Nikon - Coolpix S9500 18.1-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
no
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
fordtech81
 from
Oklahoma City
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The COOLPIX S9500 is not a touch screen camera. It does, however, have built-in GPS and WiFi for wireless sharing direct from your smartphone or tablet via the Wireless Mobile app from Nikon.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
NikonStaff
 from
New York
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can alkaline batteries be used instead of the rechargeable battery?

2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jim
 from
Afghanistan
on Nikon - Coolpix S9500 18.1-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
no
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
fordtech81
 from
Oklahoma City
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The COOLPIX S9500 comes with a lithium ion recharageable battery.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
NikonStaff
 from
New York
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

What OS is compatible with the camera software? I.e. Windows 7, Windows 8, XP, etc.

2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Nikon - Coolpix S9500 18.1-Megapixel Digital Camera - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
andiod
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
pqrs
 from
st louis,mo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The current version of Nikon View NX 2 is 2.9.2.

It is compatible with Windows 8.1, 7, and Vista. It is not supported by Windows XP.

We have retained version 2.9.0 for Windows XP users.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
NikonStaff
 from
New York
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2