Looking for Answers about Whirlpool - Laundry 123 Work Surface for Select Whirlpool Washers and Dryers - White?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Whirlpool - Laundry 123 Work Surface for Select Whirlpool Washers and Dryers - White

This work surface is designed for use with select Whirlpool washers and dryers to provide additional work space in your laundry room.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions
 | 
17 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.8 out of 5
4.8
out of
5
(5 Reviews)5

Questions & Answers for Whirlpool - Laundry 123 Work Surface for Select Whirlpool Washers and Dryers - White

Question

Will the 123 work surface fit on model WFW94HEX and WED94HEX?

3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool - Laundry 123 Work Surface for Select Whirlpool Washers and Dryers - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Will this fit other front loaders....with controls on front such as LG models?\
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Dear Customer:

Yes, the work surface model WW29000SW can be installed with models WFW94HEX and WED94HEX.

Thank you for your interest in Whirlpool appliances!
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

will the work surface work with the duet washer and dryer. GD94HEXWO

4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool - Laundry 123 Work Surface for Select Whirlpool Washers and Dryers - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The Laundry 123 Work Surface part XW29000XW will fit on model WGD94HEXW.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

will this work for whirlpool duet model number: wged94hexwo?

4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool - Laundry 123 Work Surface for Select Whirlpool Washers and Dryers - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Dear Valued Consumer:

The Laundry 123 Work Surface which can be used with model WGD94HEXW0 is our XW29000XW.

Thank you for your interest in our Whirlpool accessories.
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what are the dimensions of the tray at the back of the worksurface

will this work on the front loading Lg
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool - Laundry 123 Work Surface for Select Whirlpool Washers and Dryers - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Dear Customer,

The dimensions of the tray featured with this worksurface is; .39" x 11.98" x 4.77". The 56 1/2" W x 25" D x 3" H size of this worksurface is specifically designed for select Whirlpool and Maytag front loading washers. Please check your local store for the dimensions of the laundry pair that you are interested in to see if it will install on top.

We appreciate your interest in Whirlpool appliances!

Thank you.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How does this attach to the machines?

3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool - Laundry 123 Work Surface for Select Whirlpool Washers and Dryers - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Dear Customer:

This work surface, model WW29000SW, will simply hook onto the back of the washer and dryer to create a solid work surface above the two units.

Thank you for your interest in our Whirlpool appliances!
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how to clean the "rubber" surface

I've used numerous products in an attempt to clean coffee and other stains off of the gray "rubber" mat; so far, nothing works.
I'd appreciate your advice and possible cleaning product info regarding my dilemma. I'd rather not buy a new one and eventually have to replace that one, too! The compliments are just not as often as they used to be! Even though I use Samsung w&d's, it's the Whirlpool folding surface that's still perfect for me!
Please help! Thank you!!
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool - Laundry 123 Work Surface for Select Whirlpool Washers and Dryers - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Dear Valued Customer:

I do apologize to learn of the difficulties you are experiencing with your work surface.

Per the use and care guide, it states to use mild detergent and warm water to clean. Do not use anything abrasive. You may also try baking soda with water and a little salt as well.

Thank you for your inquiry. We do appreciate and value your business!
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will it work for model WED9610XW?

Will the workstation work for model WED9610XW?
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool - Laundry 123 Work Surface for Select Whirlpool Washers and Dryers - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Dear Customer:

Model WED9610XW does not appear to be compatible with a work surface accessory.

Hopefully this information is beneficial to you. Thank you for your inquiry regarding our Whirlpool appliances!
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will this worksurface work with Maytags MGDE500VW & MHWE950WW ?

My wife and I just bought a front loader pair for the first time ever and I am surprised at how difficult it is to find the right work surface for them (even from the pair's mfgr-who don't carry them as an accessory). There seems to be only a few model-specific work surfaces out there for front loaders and conflicting info on whether they would be compatible. Since models come and go, the description/dimensions of the tops should have other compatible references, in my opinion,rather than model. For example, the work surface descriptions don't state the depth of the pads and whether they are fixed or manually installed. Our pair has a beveled top with an approx. .75" valley.
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
anonymous
on Whirlpool - Laundry 123 Work Surface for Select Whirlpool Washers and Dryers - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Dear Valued Customer:

Thank you for your inquiry regarding Whirlpool work surface model number WW29000SW.

This work surface will work with your washer and dryer model MGDE500VW & MHWE950WW.

Thank you again for your inquiry. We appreciate and value your business!
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Lunar Silver

Does anyone one know where I can get this product in Lunar Silver?. I have looked everywhere and I can not find it, Id pay a $25.00 finders fee if you can tell me where to get this exact product in Lunar Silver.....
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
greg
 from
bakersfield
on Whirlpool - Laundry 123 Work Surface for Select Whirlpool Washers and Dryers - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Dear Greg:

Unfortunately, this work surface is not offered in Lunar Silver. We apologize for the inconvenience with this. Thank you for your inquiry regarding our Whirlpool appliances!
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Work surface

I just had liveried the lunar silver duet washr and dryer . Want to. Buy the top. I see there were silver/grey mats available. How do I purchase one. if silver is the more expensive option why would it be difficult to find an accessory product for it. thanks so much Joan
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Joan
 from
Buffalo ny
on Whirlpool - Laundry 123 Work Surface for Select Whirlpool Washers and Dryers - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Dear Joan:

We are happy to point you in the proper direction. You may contact our parts distributor Marcone, at 877-486-2371 to research parts and/or place your order. Parts Specialists are available weekdays from 8 am to 8 pm CST.

Hopefully this information is beneficial to you. Thank you for your inquiry regarding our Whirlpool appliances!
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 next>>