Looking for Answers about Sony - USB Stereo Turntable?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Sony - USB Stereo Turntable

Experience the nostalgic sound of vinyl with this fully automatic belt-driven turntable that supports 33-1/3 and 45 rpm record playback speeds and features a USB output for importing your favorite records' tracks to a PC.
Customer Questions & Answers:
68 Questions
 | 
167 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
out of
5

Questions & Answers for Sony - USB Stereo Turntable

Question

does this work with windows 8?

3 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - USB Stereo Turntable
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This turntable does not support Windows 8.
3 days ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hello, thank you for your message. In regards to your question, unfortunately this particular model number of turntable is not compatible with windows 8. The following Operating Systems are compatible and supported: Windows Vista Home Basic/ Windows Vista Home Premium/ Windows Vista Business/ Windows Vista Ultimate/ Windows XP Home Edition Service Pack 2 or higher/ Windows XP Professional Service Pack 2 or higher.

Note: 64 bit operating systems are not supported. Best regards, Oscar.
3 days ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you record directly from turntable to computer?

Is it necessary to have the turntable connected to a stereo while you connect it to a computer to record? Or can you just use the turntable and computer?
2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - USB Stereo Turntable
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Hello, thank you for your message. In regards to your question fortunate you can record directly to a computer through USB. I kindly share with you the operating instructions: https://docs.sony.com/release/PSLX300USB.pdf. Best regards, Oscar.
2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, you can record directly from turntable to computer.
2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

What else do I have to buy to play music?

I don't have any audio equip at the moment. I want to play my LPs and found this turntable attractive. In order to play music, what else do I have to buy? Amprifire? Speaker?
3 weeks, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
Nikki
 from
KY
on Sony - USB Stereo Turntable
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Nothing, plug it in and its ready to go.
2 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Momof3
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hi Nikki,

This unit supports Audio Out (red and white) ports. Any device that has Audio In(red and white) like receivers + speakers or soundbars will do. Thanks. -Joffrey
3 weeks, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I use this turntable with a Mac and a Bose wave radio?

3 weeks, 6 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - USB Stereo Turntable
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes
1 week, 6 days ago
by
Posted by: 
2niner7R
 from
Mid MO
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The software needed to record is compatible with the Windows OS Vista and XP and to be able to listen to a Vinyl record it will be necessary to have an amplified analog audio port available on your Bose unit like a PHONO jack or similar to be able to listen to your Vinyl records in high quality.
3 weeks, 6 days ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I connect the turntable to bose computer speakers?

How do I connect the turntable to bose computer speakers? The plugs aren't right. I don't understand...help.
2 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Granny Smith
on Sony - USB Stereo Turntable
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This unit will need to be connected through an audio in jack instead, if your Bose speakers don't have the same type of ports it will be necessary to purchase an adapter depending on the plug of your unit.
1 month, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
 from
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Have you tried using an optical audio cable
2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Legacy
 from
California
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can the turntable be plugged into computer speakers? If so, how?

I purchased Bose computer speakers with the turntable at Best Buy. I was told I could plug the turnable directly into the speakers. I am unable to get it to work.....can't figure out how to plug in. P.S. I am totally a novice at this stuff.
2 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Granny Smith
on Sony - USB Stereo Turntable
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
RCA to 1/8. Like 3 bucks.
1 month, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Richardson263
 from
You'll need an adapter.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, the turntable can be plugged into computer speakers.
2 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the dust cover fit over the record while being played?

While in use, does the dust cover have to remain up? Or is the platform large enough for the dust cover to be closed while in play?
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - USB Stereo Turntable
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
I am able to close the dust cover while using it to play/record 33 1/3 LP's.
2 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
musicman
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
yes it does! you can even press the play button where it lifts up while the cover is down!
3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
elizabeth
 from
amherst, ma
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
You can play a record with the cover close. ..
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
jacknjen3t
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Why do my records play way faster than they should?

Both 33 and 45 records play way to fast, they were playing normally. Then after about four uses it started playing them fast.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - USB Stereo Turntable
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This model has a speed adjustment (the slide bar on the right of the turntable.) Sounds like someone has been playing with that. Slide the bar back to the normal setting and the records will play at the correct speed. This bar is on there for DJs to get creative with vinyl to convert to audio files.
4 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Chip
 from
Charlotte, NC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this turntable be hooked up to a Sony DVD ATS DAV-FR1 home theater system?

5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Judy
 from
Florida
on Sony - USB Stereo Turntable
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes as long as your device has RCA inputs or even auxiliary with the right adapter.
4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Crismoonshine
 from
El Paso,Tx
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
it connects to any system with a standard a/v input (red & white plugs).
4 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
dluvtx
 from
texas
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
this unit has the old rya jacks they do make adapters to plug into newer systems as long as your unit has a imput jack and amp
4 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
hemiguy1
 from
columbus ohio
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Do we need to purchase speakers to hear the sound.?

5 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - USB Stereo Turntable
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
You need to plug it in to some kind of sound system or receiver with the RCA inputs(red & white cables)
4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Crismoonshine
 from
El Paso,Tx
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
you need some sort of amp or receiver and yes speakers are needed or use headphones, you need amp, this turn table has no amp
4 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
hemiguy1
 from
columbus ohio
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes, you will need a receiver and speakers as with most non-portable turntables.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
spagntdcooper
 from
Mpls, MN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes, you need to purchase speakers in order to hear sound with the Sony USB Stereo Turntable.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>