Looking for Answers about Sony - USB Stereo Turntable?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Sony - USB Stereo Turntable

Experience the nostalgic sound of vinyl with this fully automatic belt-driven turntable that supports 33-1/3 and 45 rpm record playback speeds and features a USB output for importing your favorite records' tracks to a PC.
Customer Questions & Answers:
57 Questions
 | 
135 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.05 out of 5
4.1
out of
5

Questions & Answers for Sony - USB Stereo Turntable

Question

Can you monitor thru RCA jacks to receiver while simultaneously recording thru USB connection to a computer?

2 weeks, 2 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - USB Stereo Turntable
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, You can. You do have to disconnect the USB cord from the computer to be able to play it back from the computer. This worked for me.
1 week, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
Jim64
 from
Minnesota
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, you can only connect the PS-LX300USB to one device at a time.
2 weeks, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Bit rate Recording quality

What's the best bit rate one can get out of a recording (kbps)?
2 weeks, 4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
luxsavio
 from
Brazil
on Sony - USB Stereo Turntable
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
You can increase the bit depth up to 16 bit.
2 weeks, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is the conversion option compatible with mac as well as pc?

4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - USB Stereo Turntable
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Absolutely! You Mac will see the turntable as a sound card or microphone. It will be listed as "USB Audio Codec".
Then you can use any audio program to record the stream.

A good free program to use is Audacity. By default Audacity records .wav files but these can easily be converted to MP3 by installing the free Lame encoder. Directions to install Lame accompany the download of Audacity.

You can also use GarageBand. Simply select the turntable (USB Audio codec) as an instrument. Be sure to select the system (or other device) as an output or you won't be able to hear what you are recording.

I have also used GarageBand on my iPad to record songs from vinyl.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Nedford
 from
Greensboro
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Listed below are the system requirements for the computer that will be connected to the turntable.

* Compliant computer : IBM PC/AT or compatible computers.

* Operating Systems:
- Windows Vista Home Basic
-Windows Vista Home Premium
-Windows Vista Business
-Windows Vista Ultimate
-Windows XP Home Edition Service Pack 2 or Higher.
-Windows XP Professional Service Pack 2 or Higher.

Operating systems other than those listed above are not supported (64 bit operating system are not supported).
4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Are speakers built into this turntable?

Are Speakers built into this turntable?
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - USB Stereo Turntable
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
No.
2 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Cahgoonis
 from
Englewood, CO
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No. Why would you want built in speakers? To get the best sound possible you should connect it to your stereo & run it through a pair of quality speakers.
2 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Cahgoonis
 from
Englewood, CO
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
This unit does not have speakers or an amplifier. It does have a pre-amp built in but you will need to plug it into an amplifier of some sort or any device with RCA inputs.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Nedford
 from
Greensboro
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
No, you have to connect them using rca cable (included) or play through your computer w/usb. I think one is also included but I have several around from other things so cant remember
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
dluvtx
 from
texas
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
No, the PS-LX300USB has a USB output and RCA audio outputs for external speakers.
4 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Speaker adaptabikity

Can I use my Bose speaker along with my Sony turntable?
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Em
 from
Toronto
on Sony - USB Stereo Turntable
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
I do & it sounds amazing. You need to have a receiver though.
2 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Cahgoonis
 from
Englewood, CO
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I think that it does not work with speakers directly connected. It will take some amplification. you can use RCA cable to connect to a stereo, or use a stereo 1/8" jack to RCA adapter to connect to any kind of headphones, or computer speakers, small portable speakers, boombox, etc.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
RalphDesmond
 from
California
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes, as long as your speakers have audio in R/L (RCA).
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

speed of turntable

When I played the 331/3 album the speed was too fast on the 30 setting what do I need to do to make it correct, the 45 speed was fine.
 
Products related to my question
 
5 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Deuce
 from
Russell, ky.
on Sony - USB Stereo Turntable
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Oh, It would be best to send the unit to our repair center so that an authorized technician can check the turntable to resolve the issue. If the speed is not normal with 33 1/3 setting this is not a normal operation since setting the unit to 45 appears to be okay. You may set up service using the link below.

https://eservice.sony.com/webrma/web/index.do
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What kind of speakers do I need for my sony turntable

The turntable has jacks to plug into a speaker but I can't find any speakers that I can plug them into.
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - USB Stereo Turntable
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You will need a stereo amplifier with RCA inputs. In the absence of that you could plug it into your TV using the RCA inputs.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Nedford
 from
Greensboro
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You can connect a speaker that has audio L/R. Please refer to page 7 of the operating instruction manual using the link below.

https://docs.sony.com/release/PSLX300USB.pdf
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Hook-up to older amplifier

I have a Denon AV Surround Receiver Amplifier-Tuner AVR-900. Can I connect this unit to this Amp/Receiver?
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Nick
 from
Floyds Knobs Indiana
on Sony - USB Stereo Turntable
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Does your receiver have phono, tape 2 or aux ports? If so, you certainly can.
2 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Cahgoonis
 from
Englewood, CO
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes. This turntable can use RCA cables to hook up to any receiver. You can also hook it up to any boom box type of stereo. There is a switch in the back to chose which option you need.
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BBReViewer2222
 from
Tampa Bay, Fl
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
You would have to check if your receiver/amplifier has a phono input. For instructions you may refer to page 7 of the operating instruction manual using the link below.

http://www.docs.sony.com/release/PSLX300USB.pdf
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

BLUETOOTH CONNECTIVITY ?

I have a bluetooth enabled wireless speaker. Is there a bluetooth USB plugin that would work with the turntable so that it could be paired with the speaker?
OR are there other wireless ways to pair it with this speaker?
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Larry
 from
Poway, CA
on Sony - USB Stereo Turntable
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No, the USB port on the turntable cannot be used for Bluetooth speakers.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You could try this product with your system: http://bit.ly/17yzsYO
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ToryBBY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you connect and transfer all your .mp3 music files directly to a USB Flash Drive?

This is without using a computer
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony - USB Stereo Turntable
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Maybe. You mean no PC, laptop, tablet, ipod, ipad or iphone...those are all computers. From where? What device do you have? Another USB flash drive? No. But you can if your mp3 player can do it! If the files are currently on a flash drive there is no way to get them onto another flash drive without using a device of some kind. You need to ask the manufacturer of whatever device you do have the mp3 files on. Just a storage medium is not enough.
5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It is not possible to transfer music files from the USB port without a computer. You may refer to page 10-11 of the operating instruction manual using the link below.

http://www.docs.sony.com/release/PSLX300USB.pdf
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>