Looking for Answers about Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Black

Learn more about the New Windows Browse the Web and access e-mail on the go with this Dell Inspiron I15RV-477BLK laptop, which features built-in wireless networking for easy Internet connection. The Intel® Celeron® processor delivers reliability for everyday mobile computing.Learn more about Intel® processors. Information provided by Intel.
Customer Questions & Answers:
51 Questions
 | 
121 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.177 out of 5
4.2
out of
5
(611 Reviews)611

Questions & Answers for Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Black

Question

Does the laptop have international warranty?

I bought one for my friend in Argentina and just wonder about the manufacture warranty over there
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ilkut56
 from
CA
on Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Hello,

Dell does provide some international warranty assistance. A few points of interest:

There are 2 different scenarios here that you will want to look into: traveling and permanently moving.

1) Traveling - If you will just be traveling for a period of less than 6 months, the Dell International Services Program offers the security of knowing you can receive service and support when you travel with your Dell laptop outside your home country.

To qualify for international service, you must purchase at-least the Next Business Day On-site Response Service. I do not know the exact cost of this service plan.

Learn More:
http://dell.to/uBomOm
(also check out the Warranty Information options on the left menu)

2) Permanently Moving - If you purchase your Dell system in one region and move it to another, the hardware warranty will carry over; however it is limited to parts availability in the region in which you are moving it to. Complete Care/Accidental Damage does not carry over.

A good idea is also to take a look at the Dell website for the region you are moving to and compare it to the system you are interested in here. You will want to compare your configuration with what is available in that region. If there are differences, you may run into parts availability issues.

Finally, you will want to complete an International Ownership Transfer Form anytime the system is moved permanently to a new region:

http://dell.to/rgAQlz

Hope this helps!
JonathanNforDell
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
YourDellTeam
 from
Round Rock, TX
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the laptop have a CD/DVD burner?

11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, it does
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JJ1225
 from
New Haven, CT
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
DVD burner is included
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bargainhunting
 from
Marysville OH
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
yes it does.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
someNYguy
 from
tampa, fl
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TomW2
 from
Beavercreek, Ohio
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jango069
 from
Sacramento, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this "preloaded" laptop also come with the operation systems disk?

11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
No, it didn't. Good question...I hadn't even though of that when I bought it.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LBRN
 from
Plymouth, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No it does not
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ladynola
 from
The Woodlands
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
No it does not.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MissJ1
 from
Louisville, KY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
No.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
OconeeWalker
 from
Greensboro, GA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

will I have an older version of word, excel, etc after the trial version?

11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Mine came with MS Office 2010 trial (you have to pay for a license if you want to keep it). If you don't pay for it, after 30 days you won't have any version of Office working.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Arrgee
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, you will have to by that software separately.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
LBRN
 from
Plymouth, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
If you're referring to the trial version of Microsoft Office, normally once the trial period for licensed software ends, you won't have access to it any longer.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ToryBBY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

weight?

11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
just under 5 pounds
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
mplsricky
 from
Minneapolis, MN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hey Anonymous, I didn't put it on a scale but I would say about 3 pounds or so. Not light, but not super heavy.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Logangabriel
 from
Orlando
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
This Dell laptop weights about 4.96 pounds.

I hope that helps!
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DerekBBY
 from
RIchfield, MN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I fix my new laptop screen without exchanging my computer?

My Inspiron 15 screen has gone black. I have removed battery and held power button afterwards for 30 seconds and then replaced battery and turned on. Still only get a black screen. Can I fix this at home or do I need to return it to the store? Happened only a week or so after I bought it.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
return for exchange to local bestbuy. sounds
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
someNYguy
 from
tampa, fl
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
If you're still within 15 days of the purchase date, then you may be able to exchange your laptop for another model. Once beyond this period, however, you would need to seek repair services through the manufacturer directly or your local Best Buy store.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AaronGS
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Better send to the service center , if still in warranty period.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ardnahc
 from
New Providence,NJ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this laptop have a disc drive?

11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
di
 from
nashville
on Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
someNYguy
 from
tampa, fl
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, it does
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
gap2013
 from
Lake Bluff,IL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Hardware details can be found under Specifications on the product information page. This computer features a Double-layer DVD±RW/CD-RW optical drive.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnBBY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I use this laptop in a country with 220v?

11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
user611092
 from
plattsburgh, NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Should be no problem as long as you have a plug adapter for the country. The power pack that comes with this Dell computer is 110-240. Some countries use a standard plug, but some are very different in design, such as the UK.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TGSq
 from
TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes, will work in all countries. modern laptops work on dual voltage 100/240 volts -50/60 Hz
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Kahn2007
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Product availability?

Is there any way to still get this product if shipping is unavailable and it's not in a store anywhere that I can find? And if no, then why is it still listed?
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Shipping should be available, as we had ours shipped. I would call the best buy hotline and ask
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
fruitloop240
 from
Alexandria, VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I would check with Best Buy or call Dell customer relations or send them an email
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DearlyB
 from
Champaign,Il.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
If the item is listed as unavailable for shipping and not available in your area, you would need to purchase it at a store that has it in stock. It would still be listed online if it was available at a Best Buy location for pickup. Only when items are completely out of stock will they be listed as "Sold Out Online".
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
NigelBBY
 from
Best Buy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how much does it weigh

how much does it weigh
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Dell - Inspiron 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 320GB Hard Drive - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
5.5 lbs
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
OconeeWalker
 from
Greensboro, GA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
In my "Opinion"... Its sort of heavy... But I'm a tiny woman with wrist problems. Don't get me wrong its not 20 Pounds or anything. And I'm very happy with it. I have to use both hands to move it around, as for exact weight don't remember what the box said. I would estimate maybe 7-10?? Don't quote me on it. I still enjoy it everyday!
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Thrissy
 from
Orange Grove, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>