Looking for Answers about HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)

This $2.99 HP Instant Ink D8H84AN replacement service yields approximately 50 pages worth of ink and automatically monitors ink levels, so a new cartridge can be delivered to your door before you run out.
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions
 | 
70 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.544 out of 5
4.5
out of
5
(608 Reviews)608

Questions & Answers for HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)

Question

Issues with Ink Delivery when my printer is low

Can anyone tell me if they have ever had trouble with having ink delivered when your printer gets low/runs out of ink? I have been signed up with the "Instant Ink" for months and all of a sudden I'm not receiving ink anymore? Suggestions on what I can do to get this fixed because I am still paying for it and I would like to get it fixed?
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
I would call the customer service number or check with sales rep where you bought the subscription.
2 weeks, 3 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Catlady
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No infact when you sign up they send you a welcome pack it has your first set of ink packs in it. Now be wary though. Some of these cartridges are bigger than normal but they will fit your printer I use an office jet 8620 And they are a tad bit larger. The printer auto orders for you based on how you use ink. They do not send every month only when you start to run low. The newer printers warn you ahead of time that the ink is getting low. Via pop up on screen and the printers bells and whistles It does the same thing when it orders your ink. These new printers are smarter than most smart phones.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
babylon151
 from
erie pa
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Your printer actually lets instant ink know when its time to send ink. I've had my ink in my printer for about 6 months now ,and its just starting to get low. Dont worry you'll get ink
3 weeks, 2 days ago
by
Posted by: 
debbc
 from
boulder city nevada
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yea , just wait till a good wireless printer
Goes on sale and Buy it ! Most of them come
With Ink that cost as much as the printer
That's selling !
1 month, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Trashpckr
 from
????
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

If I don't use all of my monthly pages, will they "roll over" to the next month, or do I lose them?

1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
It's my understanding that they will roll over, If you do not use all your plan pages in a month, the unused pages will be kept in your account as rollover pages. Your rollover pages are available as long as you are enrolled in HP Instant Ink. You can continue to roll over up to the number of pages in your monthly plan (for example, you can roll over up to 100 pages if you are enrolled in a 100 page plan).
4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
pinky605
 from
Altamonte Springs, FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
If surplus ink is recognized, Instant Ink can be reduced at any time.
4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
molly
 from
Ink surplus rolls over.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
They will roll over. It said when I first signed up. I was wondering the same thing.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
muneca
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 4
I believe they rollover.
1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
review
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
It is my understanding that the unused pages will
"roll over" to the next month.
1 month, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
scarecrow29
 from
Yucaipa, CA
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
This plan allows you to roll over unused pages.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Do you have to pay extra for postage beside the 2.99 for ink

What about postage,,is it extra beside the 2.99 for ink
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
It is my understanding that there are no postage charges. And they provide packaging for returning a used cartridge.
4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
pinky605
 from
Altamonte Springs, FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No.
1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
review
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
The price of shipping and ink are included in your monthly fee.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
It's all included. Talk to your your representatives at best buy.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
dray
 from
Florida
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Photo print

If you print a 4by6 photo is that I sheet
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The number of pages is based on an 8x10 size paper.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
one sheet
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
sammyjo
 from
broomall pa
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Do you first have to purchase the original ink cartridges generally $60-$70

Do you have to first purchase the initial ink cartridges that range at like $60-$70 when purchasing ink both color and black or can you just buy the printer and then this monthly service?
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
You just buy the printer, sign up, and when the ink runs out from the cartridges that came with the printer, you install the ones that come in the mail.
4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
pinky605
 from
Altamonte Springs, FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
There is about a week delay before it arrives at your residence. I purchased a new HP Office Pro 8610 which came with a supply of ink.
4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
molly
 from
Instant Ink
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
You only buy the printer that contains some beginners cartridges and the program ink that you want , but they don't require for us to bougth the expensive cartridges
2 weeks, 3 days ago
by
Posted by: 
yesik
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes.
1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
review
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
No you don't. You just pay monthly and they provide you with the cartridges.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
johnavi7
 from
Costa Mesa, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Just buy the printer and the monthly service.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

How does the Instant Ink program work?

Am I understanding this program? I pay $9.99/month and my ink gets sent to me when I need it? I do not pay any other costs?
4 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
That's my understanding. Once I signed up my purchased card, I received my black ink and color ink refills in the mail. I haven't been charged anymore yet but expect to be paying $9.99 per month soon.
4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
greg968
 from
Southgate,, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
There are no other costs associated with this program. Just as long as you pay the monthly costs of $9.99
2 weeks, 4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
JtRolltide
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Exactly, your prints are automatically sent to HP as well as how much ink you have, when your running low, they will mail you cartridges before you run out of ink! its awesome
1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
dealLover
 from
NYC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Correct, its not a scam. You can also sign up for a $4.95, or $2.95 monthly depending how many pages you need to print a month. HP, automatically ships the cartridges' when it starts running low. Also, your not charged until you install the new cartridges.
4 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Holliwood
 from
Bradenton, Florida
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
For information on the Instant Ink program I recommend looking at the link provided. http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/document?docname=c03760650&cc=us&dlc=en&lc=en
4 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Do you get a delivery every month or every 100-pages

5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
chestyeda
 from
Ft. Wayne
on HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
The delivery is based on how low the ink gets If it was every month you wold have tons of ink The printer is smart enough to know What it needs and orders the right items. if you need black it orders black. Most of the time you will be one cartridge ahead of running out.. The printer comes with its own set of ink when this runs out you install the new pre programmed cartridge They have their own memory stick inside them so they only order when low individually.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
babylon151
 from
erie pa
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No you only get ink when the printer sends a message to instant ink to let them know ur running low
3 weeks, 2 days ago
by
Posted by: 
debbc
 from
boulder city nevada
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
You will only get cartridges when your printer tells us you need them. HP Instant Ink cartridges are extra high capacity, and they contain months-worth of ink depending on your usage. You can print as much as you want as long as you are enrolled in HP Instant Ink.
5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
You get a delivery every month.
5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does the monthly plan inclued both black & color

5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
chestyeda
 from
Ft. Wayne
on HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
It includes both black and color, whatever runs out is what they send.
2 weeks, 3 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Catlady
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes it does. it covers all of the ink used by the printer
2 weeks, 4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
babylon151
 from
erie pa
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes. When my ink cartridges were delivered I got both black and colored ink cartridges.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Rodzee
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
yes the plan covers both inks black and color
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Runningbear69
 from
Pearblossom,Ca.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
sometimes, depends on the quantity of printing
5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Donnie
 from
Brandon
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Details

How many months do you have to sign up for? Can you switch between plans? Does it matter if the pages are black and white or color?
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You can cancel the Instant Ink program at any time or make adjustments by selecting more or less paper plan. It was good having ink delivered to your door without ordering as the printer shared by internet when and what to order to meet your needs. It does not matter in the program if pages are black or white or color.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
NCUser
 from
Gastonia, NC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
There is not a minimum of months to sign up for, There is no obligation or commitment beyond your first month. You may change plans or cancel your service at any time without penalty on your account page at HP Connected. You can print full color photos, color documents, or high-quality black and white pages. Each page costs the same. Your monthly fee is based on the number of pages you print, not on the amount of ink you use. You never have to worry again about printing in black and white to avoid using your color ink cartridges.
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is there a postage charge for your ink shipment? If so, how much would that run?

8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Geeky Girl
 from
Ohio
on HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
There is no mention of a postage charge on the HP Instant Ink service web site, which you can view from HP web site at:

http://www8.hp.com/us/en/ads/instant-ink/overview.html
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 next>>