Looking for Answers about HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)

This $2.99 HP Instant Ink D8H84AN replacement service yields approximately 50 pages worth of ink and automatically monitors ink levels, so a new cartridge can be delivered to your door before you run out.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions
 | 
40 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.587 out of 5
4.6
out of
5
(424 Reviews)424

Questions & Answers for HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)

Question

How does the Instant Ink program work?

Am I understanding this program? I pay $9.99/month and my ink gets sent to me when I need it? I do not pay any other costs?
2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Correct, its not a scam. You can also sign up for a $4.95, or $2.95 monthly depending how many pages you need to print a month. HP, automatically ships the cartridges' when it starts running low. Also, your not charged until you install the new cartridges.
2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Holliwood
 from
Bradenton, Florida
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
For information on the Instant Ink program I recommend looking at the link provided. http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/document?docname=c03760650&cc=us&dlc=en&lc=en
2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Do you get a delivery every month or every 100-pages

3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
chestyeda
 from
Ft. Wayne
on HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You will only get cartridges when your printer tells us you need them. HP Instant Ink cartridges are extra high capacity, and they contain months-worth of ink depending on your usage. You can print as much as you want as long as you are enrolled in HP Instant Ink.
3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You get a delivery every month.
3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does the monthly plan inclued both black & color

3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
chestyeda
 from
Ft. Wayne
on HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes the plan covers both inks black and color
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Runningbear69
 from
Pearblossom,Ca.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
sometimes, depends on the quantity of printing
3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Donnie
 from
Brandon
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Details

How many months do you have to sign up for? Can you switch between plans? Does it matter if the pages are black and white or color?
4 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You can cancel the Instant Ink program at any time or make adjustments by selecting more or less paper plan. It was good having ink delivered to your door without ordering as the printer shared by internet when and what to order to meet your needs. It does not matter in the program if pages are black or white or color.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
NCUser
 from
Gastonia, NC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
There is not a minimum of months to sign up for, There is no obligation or commitment beyond your first month. You may change plans or cancel your service at any time without penalty on your account page at HP Connected. You can print full color photos, color documents, or high-quality black and white pages. Each page costs the same. Your monthly fee is based on the number of pages you print, not on the amount of ink you use. You never have to worry again about printing in black and white to avoid using your color ink cartridges.
4 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is there a postage charge for your ink shipment? If so, how much would that run?

5 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Geeky Girl
 from
Ohio
on HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
There is no mention of a postage charge on the HP Instant Ink service web site, which you can view from HP web site at:

http://www8.hp.com/us/en/ads/instant-ink/overview.html
5 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does 2 sided printing count as one page or two

Does duplex printing count as 1 page or 2 on the program? Some reviewers elsewhere claim it is one sheet of paper and a way to "fool" the program by half. Since a book does not list page one front and page 1 back, I figure printing a duplex page would count as 2 pages to the ink program?
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Angel Kat
 from
NH
on HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
2 pages
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
MG001
 from
El Sobrante, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
When you print duplex it is two pages.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Does HP Instant Ink work with HP 7510 printers

6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This HP Printer does not support the HP Instant Ink Program.
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Printer model

I have an HP Deskjet 3050 that I print to from PC and IPhones, will this program work with this printer?
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I don't think so. On the HP Instant Ink site they list specific printers and the 3050 is not included. But, I suggest you investigate it on their site: HP Instant Ink will get you there.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
rcolborn
 from
Mishawaka, IN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The HP Instant Ink Program is not compatible with the HP Deskjet 3050 series printers. The HP Instant Ink Program supports only three printers at this time the HP ENVY 4500 the HP ENVY 5530 and the HP Officejet 4630 e-All-in-One printers. I apologize for any inconvenience this may cause you.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is there a limit to how many rollover pages you can accumulate?

Is the monthly fee charged every month even if you do not go over the monthly amount signed up for?
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
sop
 from
Charleston, SC
on HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You are charged every month but there is no limit to how many you can rollover.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
gruch57
 from
Summerville, sc
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
For the Occasional Printing Plan for $2.99, you can only roll over up to 50 unused pages each additional set of 15 pages for a dollar. The fee is charged every month.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I have an hp 1210xi all in one printer...Would this printer be compatiable?

9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
pebbles
 from
Arlington
on HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
My suggestion is that you call HP. Best Buy sold it to me but HP said it wasn't valid with the printer I purchased. I think there were only a couple of printers you can use this service with.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
chicppl
 from
ponchatoula, la
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP Printer is not eligable for the HP Instant Ink Program.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 next>>