Looking for Answers about HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)

This $2.99 HP Instant Ink D8H84AN replacement service yields approximately 50 pages worth of ink and automatically monitors ink levels, so a new cartridge can be delivered to your door before you run out.
Customer Questions & Answers:
35 Questions
 | 
94 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
out of
5
(707 Reviews)707

Questions & Answers for HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)

Question

Does it have to be a new printer purchase?

We bought an 8610 approximately two years ago and this service didn't exist at that time. Can I start now or do I have to by a new printer?
2 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The printer has to be compatible with the program. I would suggest calling the 800 number of the subscription service to ask. Some printers may be too old.
1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
crissy
 from
crissy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Since you have an eligible printer (HP 8610), you can start now, you do not need to buy a new printer, you just need to purchase the plan and activate it.
2 days ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does any paper size count as 1 page?

I usually print pages that are sized 3x5 and 6x9, do these each count as one page?
4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes and page no matter what the size is one page.
3 days ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

If I pay 2.99,4.99.or 9.99, per month, how much are the cartridges?

What are the costs, if I go over the base amount, of printed pages?
5 days ago
by
Posted by: 
JustEd
 from
California
on HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The cartridges are free even if you go over your limit. You'll pay a penalty if you go over.....I think its like a dollar for 15 pages. But the cartridge is still free. I've had mine since Dec.2014. Received my first cartridges within a week of setting up my printer. Your "clock" doesn't start ticking until you put in the cartridges that you get in the mail. The cartridges in your printer box will not sync up to the net and count against you.
1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
spur
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Instant Ink: Replace all colors at once or just those that are empty?

I has just occurred to me that not all the colors will be used at the same rate. So in the Instant Ink Program are we to replace all colors at once even though some cartridges may still contain ink?
1 week, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
Becky
on HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
I usually wait till a document is really not legible and replace all 3 colors at once
1 week, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
Lynn
 from
Wisconsin
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Print more than 100 per month

How is charge adjusted if more than 100 pages per month are printed?
3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
If you look at the plans, the fine print says what each tier's surcharge will be for additional pages beyond the included monthly limit. For the 100-page limit, I believe it is $.20 a page. Also, if you have any rollover pages from previous months, the 100-page limit can be higher.
4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Maestro1369
 from
Washington, DC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You get charged per page that you print over the allotment in your chosen program (there are 3 ink programs to choose from)
1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Chef
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
You may want to look at your booklet that came with you subscription about that or just call Best Buy and talk to a sales associate.
1 week, 6 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Curt
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
You're charged $1 for every multiple of 15 extra pages
2 weeks, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
Napper
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
I recommend contacting HP Instant Ink Service at (855) 290-2059 pricing information.
2 weeks, 6 days ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

IF YOUR PRINTER (HP 2540) USES #61 INK CAN YOU SIGN UP FOR INSTANT INK?

1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Not sure, I have not looked into that. You'd have to visit the site to review what ink can and cannot be sent.
3 weeks, 3 days ago
by
Posted by: 
dembent
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, an HP printer that takes #61 cartridges can sign up for instant ink.
1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does this ink work on a photo smart premium..now using564 cartridges

1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
john
 from
New Jersey
on HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
John, if you are asking about the HP instaink program working with your printer I know they have a list of HP compatible printers. One requirement is it must be wireless. Hope I helped.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
tuddles8
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Don't believe so. That's what we had before we purchased the Envy. We purchased just for the reason to get the new ink plan.
3 weeks, 4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
reeda
 from
Kansas
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
The HP Instant Ink program supports the HP ENVY 5660, HP Officejet 5740, which support the HP 62 and HP 62XL ink cartridges and the HP Officejet Pro 8620, which take the HP 950 and HP 950XL ink cartridges. A printer that uses the HP 564 ink is not an eligible printer for the HP Instant Ink Program.
1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Issues with Ink Delivery when my printer is low

Can anyone tell me if they have ever had trouble with having ink delivered when your printer gets low/runs out of ink? I have been signed up with the "Instant Ink" for months and all of a sudden I'm not receiving ink anymore? Suggestions on what I can do to get this fixed because I am still paying for it and I would like to get it fixed?
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Your printer connection to the internet might be off.
2 weeks, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
Napper
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I would call the customer service number or check with sales rep where you bought the subscription.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Catlady
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
No infact when you sign up they send you a welcome pack it has your first set of ink packs in it. Now be wary though. Some of these cartridges are bigger than normal but they will fit your printer I use an office jet 8620 And they are a tad bit larger. The printer auto orders for you based on how you use ink. They do not send every month only when you start to run low. The newer printers warn you ahead of time that the ink is getting low. Via pop up on screen and the printers bells and whistles It does the same thing when it orders your ink. These new printers are smarter than most smart phones.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
babylon151
 from
erie pa
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Your printer actually lets instant ink know when its time to send ink. I've had my ink in my printer for about 6 months now ,and its just starting to get low. Dont worry you'll get ink
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
debbc
 from
boulder city nevada
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yea , just wait till a good wireless printer
Goes on sale and Buy it ! Most of them come
With Ink that cost as much as the printer
That's selling !
2 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Trashpckr
 from
????
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

If I don't use all of my monthly pages, will they "roll over" to the next month, or do I lose them?

2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
It's my understanding that they will roll over, If you do not use all your plan pages in a month, the unused pages will be kept in your account as rollover pages. Your rollover pages are available as long as you are enrolled in HP Instant Ink. You can continue to roll over up to the number of pages in your monthly plan (for example, you can roll over up to 100 pages if you are enrolled in a 100 page plan).
1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
pinky605
 from
Altamonte Springs, FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
If surplus ink is recognized, Instant Ink can be reduced at any time.
1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
molly
 from
Ink surplus rolls over.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
They will roll over. It said when I first signed up. I was wondering the same thing.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
muneca
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 4
I believe they rollover.
2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
review
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
It is my understanding that the unused pages will
"roll over" to the next month.
2 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
scarecrow29
 from
Yucaipa, CA
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
This plan allows you to roll over unused pages.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Do you have to pay extra for postage beside the 2.99 for ink

What about postage,,is it extra beside the 2.99 for ink
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Instant Ink $2.99 1-Month Ink Replacement Service (50 Pages)
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Not in the USA. It is all in the monthly price. Great program
2 weeks, 3 days ago
by
Posted by: 
ReviewerB
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No you don't pay extra for shipping. They send the ink when you get low and in the box is a return envelope to put the cartridges in to ship back. The envelope is prepaid.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
tuddles8
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
It is my understanding that there are no postage charges. And they provide packaging for returning a used cartridge.
1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
pinky605
 from
Altamonte Springs, FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
No.
2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
review
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
The price of shipping and ink are included in your monthly fee.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 6
It's all included. Talk to your your representatives at best buy.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
dray
 from
Florida
+1point
2out of 3found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>