Looking for Answers about Asus - 14" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Matte Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Asus - 14" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Matte Black

ASUS X401U-BE20602Z Laptop: This lightweight laptop focuses on the fundamentals, giving you practical power for everyday Internet, e-mail and productivity programs. Learn more about the New Windows ›
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions
 | 
38 Answers
Overall Rating:
3.343 out of 5
3.3
out of
5
(105 Reviews)105

Questions & Answers for Asus - 14" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Matte Black

Question

Can i play games like minecraft?

I want a kind of cheap nice running laptop. I have the money but i really need to know does this laptop run minecraft fast?
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - 14" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Matte Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
There is a customer review saying this laptop is minecraft friendly. Not sure if that is true but check out the review. I personally say it is probably true.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
portalcake25
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You can always refer to the game developers website to confirm the minimum system requirements to see how well the game will run with this particular models specifications.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 3
As Minecraft is much heavier CPU based than GPU, you'll want a better processor to play without any lag. I'd say something like this build would be more appropriate: http://bit.ly/16KHyOQ
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ToryBBY
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I get a "Green in Color" Asus laptop 14" or 15" screen for under $300.00?

I bought one in South Florida for my step daughter last XMAS and her mothers boyfriend smashed the screen. I need another one here at my home in Lawrenceville, GA and I'll ship it to her.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - 14" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Matte Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
There are plenty of ASUS Laptops under $300. Just buy one and put a Green Color cover on it
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
aligarhboy
 from
Austin, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I get it with Windows 7?

1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
RG
on Asus - 14" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Matte Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Nopes, its comes with Windows 8. You might be able to upgrade it to Win 8.1 Update for free
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
aligarhboy
 from
Austin, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Unfortunately, no. The computer has been pre-configured with the Windows 8 operating system and can't be substituted.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Can i Skype on this laptop?

I want to Skype my friends that live far away and need to make one more decision before buying this laptop which is does Skype work on this laptop?
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - 14" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Matte Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes. This computer works great for Skype.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
bb111
 from
oregon
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, Skype should work fine. It has a function key to launch Skype on the keyboard.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
guyfromkcmo
 from
Kansas City, MO
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes, you can run Skype on this unit. You will simply have to download it and install it.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Touchpad

Is the touchpad similar to the 11.6" vivobook, with the pinching motions?
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - 14" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Matte Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Not sure if its the same as that one but you can pinch to I zoom with the touchpad.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Justindatboy
 from
Humble, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, it would be.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How many USB ports? One USB 3.0, but what about USB 2.0?

The specifications only indicate one USB 3.0 port, but most computers now seem to have a total of 3 USB ports. Does this have one or two USB 2.0 ports in addition to the one USB 3.0 port?
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - 14" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Matte Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
It has 2 physical ports, but only one is functional (intentionally), it is a USB 3.0 port. I would NOT recommend this system. See my review :-(
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Keith819
 from
Deltona, Fl
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It comes with one USB2.0 port in addition to the USB3.0 port.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I agree the specifications listed by Best Buy makes it appear that there may be only one USB port, but it's difficult to believe than any computer would only have one USB. I found the following in a review at http://www.notebookcheck.net/Review-Asus-X401U-BE20602Z-Notebook.97420.0.html

"There are just two USB ports, however, only one of which is USB 3.0."
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
It appears that this Asus laptop only has the one USB 3.0 port.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
NigelBBY
 from
Best Buy
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does it come with a place where you can put cds or games in?

I wanted to know if I could play Sims 3 on it. Is there a cd place for the disc where it will go into the computer?
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - 14" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Matte Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
There is not a built in cd / dvd burner. It has both USB 2.0 and 3.0 ports so you could buy an external dvd burner and then you could play Sims 3.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
christophar1
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, thats not have space for cd
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
merryxmas2013
 from
Richmond, Va
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
NO!!!! Stay away from this laptop!
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Keith819
 from
Deltona, Fl
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
No, it doesn't come with a CD/DVD drive. It is not a gaming laptop but will play simple or basic games
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is the RAM expandable and, if so, by how much?

6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
X
on Asus - 14" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Matte Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The RAM is not upgradeable.
5 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2