Looking for Answers about Acer - Aspire 2-in-1 15.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Silver?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Acer - Aspire 2-in-1 15.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Silver

Only at Best Buy Acer Aspire R7-571-6858 Convertible 2-in-1 Laptop: Whether you're giving a presentation in the boardroom or streaming movies on the couch, this laptop has the versatility you need. The high-resolution display, convertible design and touch-screen navigation make it ideal for work, play and everything in between. Learn more about the New Windows ›
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions
 | 
76 Answers
Overall Rating:
3.772 out of 5
3.8
out of
5
(224 Reviews)224

Questions & Answers for Acer - Aspire 2-in-1 15.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Silver

Question

Will other models with faster i5 or i7 processors be available? And, if so, when will they be on sale in the US?

1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JonS
 from
Oakland, CA
on Acer - Aspire 2-in-1 15.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
There are plans to have a model with an i7 processor. No sale date is available at this time.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamAcer
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

can i hook a mouse up to this?

1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Acer - Aspire 2-in-1 15.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamAcer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes in the USB port. Same as most other laptops
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
nickdc7
 from
Salt Lake City, UT
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I frimly believe so. Just get an optical mouse.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Josue
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does the retail package include an adapter for the ACER Converter Port?

If not, where are the adapter available?
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JonS
 from
Oakland, CA
on Acer - Aspire 2-in-1 15.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
If it does not have one in the box, you can find and purchase one at store.acer.com.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamAcer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I bought one today and mine didn't. I already had a HDMI to DVI, I ordered a USB to Ethernet for it. I can see a USB 3.0 hub in my future. Then again there are a few good USB 3.0 docking stations that do everything the ghostware Acer adapter will. A USB 3.0 docking station would give you Video, USB, Ethernet, and more USB 3.0 ports. Some of the guys online have had Acer Support send them a FREE Acer multi adapter for it. They open the box and it's like a plain WiFi adapter..LOL
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
ITSECMAN
 from
Lansing, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I checked throughout the box and I did not see one. The converter port allows you to use an external monitor, additional usb, and wired LAN connection.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MaximillianP
 from
Memphis, TN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

battery life

How long does the battery last?
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Myself
 from
Michigan
on Acer - Aspire 2-in-1 15.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Your computer's battery life may vary depending on product specifications, computer settings, and applications or features launched. The listed battery life is for individual battery packs tested with MobileMark 2007 in productivity test mode, and browsing websites via wireless connection. All batteries' maximum capacity will diminish with time and use.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamAcer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I get about 8 hours of life out of the battery if just surfing, emails, word processing, etc.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jones914
 from
Allendale, NJ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I have had this computer for 2-3 weeks now. The battery lasts me between 5.25 and 5.75 hours per use.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Want2CBetter
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Windows 7

Does the R7 support Windows 7? Or is it only compatible with Windows 8?
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Acer - Aspire 2-in-1 15.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
We only support the Aspire R7 as it shipped. If you wish to install another operating system, we recommend checking our site for compatible drivers for Windows 7.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamAcer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Windows 8 is integrated with the PC, so it would only be able to use that version of the OS.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
yes
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
TerribleTed
 from
Downingtown, PA
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

what type of screen does the acer aspire r7 have?

(gorilla glass or other and is there a screen protector for it?)
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Acer - Aspire 2-in-1 15.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Not sure about type of screen. But can get protector for any electronic gadget. Used most, prefer Zagg or Skinit. Sal
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Salster
 from
Fl
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It does use Corning Gorilla Glass, and as far as a screen protector, you may need one custom cut to be honest.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How many Hard disks

Is it possible to add a SSD and a HDD in the R7?
Not hybrid, but seperate.
 
Products related to my question
 
Toshiba - MQ01ABD 1 TB 2.5" Internal Hard Drive - Bulk
 
 
 
 
 
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Acer - Aspire 2-in-1 15.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Dear Acer team.
I understand that adding a hard disk should be done by an authorized company.
But the question is: can I order a R7 with both a SSD and a HDD?
(Not hybrid)
So does the R7 case have space for two disks?
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The Aspire R7 series notebook is recommended to only be taken apart by an Acer authorized service facility. We have not tested this system with third party hardware in this configuration.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamAcer
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I upgrade the memory to 12GB?

The details say that the laptop memory of 6GB is expandable to 12GB. Do I have to manually change it, or is there an option to upgrade it in the checkout? As in do you sell th 12GB laptops too? If so where can I find the option to request the said version?
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Acer - Aspire 2-in-1 15.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Silver
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You have to take out the 6 GB DDR3 and replace them with 12 GB DDR3.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
2Baymermaid
 from
San Diego, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
To upgrade your memory you will need to install an additional memory card. I suggest you take your laptop to the geek squad to have this done.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TonerGeek
 from
Dallas,Pa
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

When should we be expecting an i7 model?

1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Chris
on Acer - Aspire 2-in-1 15.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This is already uses an i7 processor from Intel. If you are looking for the new Haswell chips, possibly October or later. If you need a laptop buy this now.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
BBFAN12
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
We apologize but we do not have an ETA on an R7 with an intel i7 processor.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamAcer
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Active Stylus Compatible? (Acer Aspire R7)

Acer's website says, in part, "Pad mode is ideal for drawing with a stylus or for browsing on your lap." Does this mean active stylus, or only passive (capacitive) styli?
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Acer - Aspire 2-in-1 15.6" Touch-Screen Laptop - 6GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Silver
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Capacitive stylus.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamAcer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>