Looking for Answers about Whirlpool AccuBake 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Range - White?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Whirlpool AccuBake 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Range - White

The AccuBake system in this gas range distributes heat throughout the entire oven cavity for thorough, even baking and broiling. Baked-on spills are easily taken care of with the self-cleaning feature.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions
 | 
9 Answers
Overall Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
out of
5
(15 Reviews)15

Questions & Answers for Whirlpool AccuBake 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Range - White

Question

"self-clean" = "incinerate cycle" NOT "continuous clean" ???

Re: WFG361LVS and WFG510S0AW, "self-cleaning" means an explicit, user-initiated cleaning cycle, in which the oven temp is held high for a few hours to incinerate typical food spatter, allowing the resultant ashes to be wiped off. Right? The oven walls are porcelain-on-steel, NOT a "continuous clean" surface. Right?
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool AccuBake 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Range - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Dear Valued Customer:

Thank you for your inquiry regarding Whirlpool gas range models WFG361LVS and WFG510S0AW.

Your description of self clean is correct and the unit does not have a continous clean surface.

Thank you again for your inquiry. We appreciate and value your business!
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I can't get the Self Cleaning to work

When I press "Auto Clean" and "start" the response reads "E1" and "F5". I do not have my manual, so I do not know what this means. Please help
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Deb
 from
Bend, Oregon
on Whirlpool AccuBake 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Range - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Hello, Deb!

I'm sorry to hear about the issue you are experiencing with your range! For your convenience we have product troubleshooting available at Whirlpool.com/Owner_Center under Product Help. For further assistance please call our Customer Support line 800-698-2538.

Thank you for your inquiry regarding our Whirlpool appliances!
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

can it be fitted for liquid propane

2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool AccuBake 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Range - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Dear Customer:

This range, model WFG361LVQ, can be converted for use with L.P. gas. The conversion kit is included with the range and there are detailed instructions available on page 13 of the Installation Instructions packaged with the appliance and available for download from Whirlpool.com.

Thank you for your interest in a Whirlpool range!
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

self cleaning function

How do I use self cleaning function. I have lost the manual.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool AccuBake 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Range - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
To Self-Clean:
1. Press SELF CLEAN.
2. Press the TEMP/TIME “+” or “-” arrow pads to enter the desired self-clean cycle time.
3. Press START.
The oven door will automatically lock. The DOOR LOCKED and CLEAN indicator lights will be displayed. The time remaining
will also be displayed.
4. When the self-clean cycle is complete and the oven cools, the DOOR LOCKED and CLEAN indicator lights will turn off.
5. When the oven is completely cooled, remove ash with a damp cloth.

Remove the broiler pan, grid, cookware and bakeware, all cooking utensils, oven racks and aluminum foil and, on some models, the temperature probe from the oven. Use a damp cloth to clean inside door edge and the 1 ½ inches area around the inside oven cavity frame, being certain not to move or bend the gasket. Remove plastic items from the cooktop because they may melt. Remove all items from the storage drawer.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

need instructions on how to unlock

my oven is lock cannot cook or open what can i do to resolve this
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool AccuBake 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Range - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Dear Valued Customer:

Thank you for contacting us.

We are sorry to hear of the issue you are experiencing. Please contact 800-253-1301 for assistance with unlocking your Whirlpool range.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Gas stove does not turn on

This morning, I tried to cook and when I turned the knob, the clicking sound to light the gas was working, but still no cooking gas flames. I noticed there is a red/orange light that says Loc. Anyone know what I need to do?
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
carolyn
 from
Whittier
on Whirlpool AccuBake 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Range - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Dear Valued Consumer:

1. Check that the oven is off.
2. Press and hold the TO LOCK HOLD 3 SEC keypad for 3 seconds.
3. A tone will sound, and “Loc” will be displayed.
4. Repeat to unlock. Only the CLOCK and TIMER keypads will function with the controls locked.
This is found in your Use and Care Guide on the top of page 4.

If you are still having problems with the unit or if you have further questions, please call customer service at 1-800-253-1301 between 8 AM and 8 PM EST Monday through Friday.

Thank you for your purchase of our Whirlpool range.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Do i need more then the flex gas line for my new stove does it come with the power cord for the oven light

3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool AccuBake 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Range - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Dear Customer,

The WFG361LVQ gas range will come with a power supply cord to power the range. Information on what items are supplied with the range and what items are needed for installation is available in the Installation Instructions. A copy of the Installation Instructions will be provided with the range. You can also view a copy of the Installation Instructions online at Whirlpool.com. You will want to use the Owners Center tab and then choose the manuals and guides option. Once on this page, type in the model number of the range and hit enter. All of the literature available for this range will pop up.

Thank you for choosing Whirlpool appliances for your home! We appreciate your support of the Whirlpool brand.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can you please explain the auto clean mode?

3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Michele
 from
Covington, La
on Whirlpool AccuBake 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Range - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The “Auto-clean” mode is the self-cleaning cycle on model WFG361LVS. The SELF CLEAN self-cleaning cycle is time adjustable between 2 hours 30 minutes and 4 hours 30 minutes in 15-minute increments. Suggested clean times are 2 hours 30 minutes for light soil, and 4 hours 30 minutes for heavy soil. The last 30 minutes of
the cycle is for cool down.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Want feedback please on Whirlpool gas range.

I want to buy this Whirlpool range. Any feedback from anyone. Good/Bad. Reviews? thanks very much.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Eleanor
on Whirlpool AccuBake 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Range - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Unfortunately, Whirlpool does not have documentation on feedback from customers on any of our appliances. You may try to do a Google search for this.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 of 1