Looking for Answers about Whirlpool AccuBake 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Electric Range - Stainless-Steel?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Whirlpool AccuBake 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Electric Range - Stainless-Steel

Set this range's delay bake feature before you leave home and arrive to a hot meal. The AccuBake heat distribution system spreads heat evenly throughout the oven to ensure optimal cooking results.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions
 | 
11 Answers
Overall Rating:
3.846 out of 5
3.8
out of
5
(13 Reviews)13

Questions & Answers for Whirlpool AccuBake 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Electric Range - Stainless-Steel

Question

How many amps does this appliance use?

Moving to a park model trailer and want to know if I can use this range in it. I cannot draw more than 50amps of electricity with air conditioning, lights, small appliances, ect.
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Paula
on Whirlpool AccuBake 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Electric Range - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Dear Valued Consumer:

The electrical for model WFE371LVS is 240 volt, 40-50 amp circuit. We do not have the amount of amps that any model would use. This would depend on how much you use it. The amps are printed on the model/serial plate.

Thank you for your interest in our Whirlpool range.
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

self cleaning oven

please tell me how to use the self-cleaning oven. i lost my manual and never used it.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool AccuBake 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Electric Range - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Dear Customer:

You will find step by step instructions for using the Self Clean cycle on page 8 of the manual. You can download the complete Use & Care manual online from Whirlpool.com by clicking on the Owner Center tab and selecting the Manuals & Literature tab.

Thank you for your inquiry regarding your Whirlpool range!
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Do Whirlpool Electric Ranges come with a broiler pan?

My mom bought a new house that came with a new Whirlpool Electric Range. It does not have a broiler pan. We assumed it was missing, but the builder said they don't come with broiler pans anymore. Is this true?
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Super Chef
on Whirlpool AccuBake 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Electric Range - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Dear Super Chef,

Our Whirlpool ranges will not come with a broiler pan, however they are available to purchase.

Thank you for your interest in a Whirlpool range!
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How to use the self clean set

We did not get a book with the oven. I need to clean the oven and not sure how? Do I leave the racks in or remove? Also there are a couple of buttons for the self cleaning so not sure which one to use? Can you please tell me step by step how to set the oven to clean? It is a Accubake Whirlpool. Thank you
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool AccuBake 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Electric Range - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Dear Customer,

We suggest you contact Whirlpool directly for a copy of the Use & Care guide to get more detailed information regarding the operation of your range. You can actually download a copy from the Whirlpool website.

Always remove oven racks prior to self cleaning. This model has self clean and a steam clean function. This function spot cleans the oven floor 9x faster than traditional self-cleaning. No chemicals or cleaners needed. Used periodically to clean light spills on the bottom of the oven will reduce the need for frequent self cleaning cycles.

Thank you!
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Is the accubake a convection oven?

3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool AccuBake 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Electric Range - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Dear Valued Consumer:

The AccuBake system is not convection. In a “True Convection” oven there is a fan at the rear of the oven with a heating element surrounding it. Model WFE371LVS does include the AccuBake® temperature management system enabled by 6th Sense™ technology controls cooking elements to deliver consistent results, even on multiple racks. There is a sensor that controls the bake and broil elements to keep consistent temperatures.

Thank you for your interest in our Whirlpool range.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

I have a maximum of 50amps that can be used at any time in my Park Model. Will this model draw too much when lights, air, etc. are on?

3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Paula
on Whirlpool AccuBake 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Electric Range - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Dear Paula,

The WFE371LVS range can be installed on a 40 or 50 amp circuit. The actual amp rating for the range will be stamped on the model / serial tag located on the range. You can view more information on the electrical requirements for the WFE371LVS range online at Whirlpool.com.

Thank you for your interest in a new Whirlpool range. Have a great day!
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Preheating time

My oven takes over one-half hour to heat up to 375 degrees -- is that normal?
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool AccuBake 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Electric Range - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Dear Valued Consumer:

For questions concerning whether your range is heating as it should please contact Whirlpool at their call center at 1-800-253-1301 Monday through Friday from 8 AM to 8 PM EST. We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

Thank you for your purchase of our Whirlpool range.
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

what could be the problem

when an i stop burning ,but the light is on?
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool AccuBake 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Electric Range - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Dear Valued Consumer:

Please contact our Customer service for any questions you may have concerning your range at 1-800-253-1301 Monday through Friday from 8 AM to 8 PM EST. We apologzie for any inconvenience this may cause.

Thank you for your purchase of our Whirlpool range.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Sensor light on oven

When we barely touch the oven door the light will flash on.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Stephanie
 from
Murphysboro
on Whirlpool AccuBake 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Electric Range - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Dear Stephanie,

I’m sorry to hear about the issue you are experiencing with your range ! For your convenience we have troubleshooting information available on the website at
(https://www.whirlpool.com/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/OCProductHelpSearchView?catalogId=10561&langId=-1&storeId=10211&krypto=5QgxQhneFliXuEuX564wSQ%3D%3D&ddkey=http:OCProductHelpSearchView

For further assistance please call our Customer Support line 800-253-1301.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what is the size of the storage drawer

2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Whirlpool AccuBake 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Electric Range - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Dear Customer:

The approximate dimensions for the storage drawer are as follows:
Height: 8"
Depth: 17"
Width: 25"

Thank you for your interest in a Whirlpool range!
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TeamWhirlpool
 from
Benton Harbor, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 next>>