Looking for Answers about HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black

HP Envy 4500 e-All-in-One Printer: With built-in Wi-Fi, this e-all-in-one printer provides a wireless connection to your network, so you can print, copy and scan with ease. HP ePrint and Apple® AirPrint let you print from your enabled mobile device.
Customer Questions & Answers:
64 Questions
 | 
156 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.488 out of 5
4.5
out of
5

Questions & Answers for HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black

Question

Next model

Next model after ho envy 4500
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Hp Envy 4501
1 week, 2 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Speedie105
 from
Horseheads, NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I think it's the envy 5530. Got one for my grandfather got my mum the envy 4500
Bigger display a bit faster no fax though. Lots if cool web apps and forms
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Attila
 from
Palm Springs, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I enjoy having this hp it does everything I need it to do.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Happyhpuser26
 from
California
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is it compatable?

Is this all-in-one printer compatible with the HP Pavilion Slimline Desktop-6GBMemory--1TB Hard drive Model: 400-224? I may be coming to your Bakersfield, CA store around March 28th or so to buy both the Printer & Computor Tower. I just need to know if they are compatible because I didn't understand the compatible stuff. I own a HP pavillion now thats over 10 yrs old, my printer quit too so I need both.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I have a dell tower and an HP monitor. These were gifts from my family. the printer I bought and found it to be compatible with the dell tower. Cuellie
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Cuellie
 from
Woodbridge, Virginia
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP Printer come standard with Microsoft Windows 8 compatibility with free driver downloads for the Microsoft Windows 8.1 Operating System on the HP Website. By downloading the Microsoft Windows 8.1 drivers, this printer should be compatible with the HP PC.

You can download the software drivers for the HP Printer directly from the HP website. To ensure you download the correct drivers, you will need to know what operating system your PC is currently using. Please visit the following link, choose which operating system your PC is using, and the next page will display drivers for your HP product:

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/softwareCategory?product=5304877&lc=en&cc=us&dlc=en&lang=en&cc=us
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can I enlarge the print when I make a copy

9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
pleasant hill
on HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I found that I could enlarge the font in the printer.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Cuellie
 from
Woodbridge, Virginia
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP Printer allows you to enlarge copies.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

does the 4500 have both an input and output tray

9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
angel
 from
pittsburgh
on HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No, the one I'm using has just an input tray.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Dedication
 from
Bronx, NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP PC has an input tray for holding paper and an output tray needs to be extended.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Memory card reader?

9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No, there is no memory card reader.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
elkguns03
 from
Chapmanville, WV
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP Printer does not have a memory card reader.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I set up to print one side only?

10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mickey
 from
Tampa, fl
on HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
When you go to print you can click into settings and change it in there. You might have to do it every time you print something.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jessb00
 from
boston ma
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
In the preferences you can set to a default. Mine defaults to print one side only, but allows me to change on a per document basis
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
esh10001
 from
Plano, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can Envy 4500, print using only the Black ink Cartridge?

print with black cartridge only, or when ink is full Black and empty color?
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Print, Properties, Paper quality tab, Advanced tab, Under document Options & Print in Grayscale click Off, choose black Ink only or high quality grayscale, click OK, OK, OK.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
6769pally
 from
Texas
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP Printer has the Single-Cartridge mode. To use the single-cartridge mode to operate the HP ENVY 4500 series with only one ink cartridge. The single-cartridge mode is initiated when an ink cartridge is removed from the ink cartridge carriage.

Install both the black and tri-color cartridges in the HP ENVY 4500 series to exit single-cartridge
mode.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

USB 2

Can I use the USB 2 connection to my Apple Extreme or my iMac Computer and still have WiFi work for my iPad and PC and my iPhone? Where can I find the instrtuctions?
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
If I understand your question. You should not have any issues with making that connection. . The extreme would have its own IP. You just need to choose what connection you want to use as your IP Interface USB or Wireless (wired connection versus wireless connection).
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jcorcione
 from
KC, MO
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes. You can set up your printer from settings on your smart devices and with the wireless printer
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Kristims1971
 from
Spokane
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Scan to e-mail

I am looking for a printer that will scan directly from printer to a e-mail address, with out using the computer
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
RobinTacoma
on HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
As far as I know this printer will not do that.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
esh10001
 from
Plano, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You can Scan to email [via printer control app] on this HP Printer.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

I have no laptop. Which printer is best for android and iPad device??

1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Kcr0wd3n
 from
Va Bch
on HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The Envy 4500 works flawlessly on my IPad and IPhone. Set up was very easy.
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Starbuck2525
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP Printer comes standard with the HP ePrint mobile printing feature and the Apple AirPrint mobile printing feature which should allow you to send print jobs from most mobile devices.
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>