Looking for Answers about HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black

HP Envy 4500 e-All-in-One Printer: With built-in Wi-Fi, this e-all-in-one printer provides a wireless connection to your network, so you can print, copy and scan with ease. HP ePrint and Apple® AirPrint let you print from your enabled mobile device.
Customer Questions & Answers:
56 Questions
 | 
128 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.487 out of 5
4.5
out of
5

Questions & Answers for HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black

Question

can it be used via USB cable for 1 computer & WiFi or another without being reconfigured each time.

1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
Kansas
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP e-All-in-One Printer can be connected to USB on one PC and wirelessly to another because USB is not a network it is a direct connection. You would not be able to connect two networks connections like an Ethernet and Wireless.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

scanning slides

does it have a holder for slides? Or, is a holder evn necessary?
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
no
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
Kansas
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP Printer does not support scanning negatives.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Laptop compatibility

Will this printer be able to connect to my Sony Vaio laptop?
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Nissa
 from
Arizona
on HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Faisalf
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP Printer has USB an Wireless connectivity and supports Microsoft Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP SP3 or higher (32-bit only) operating systems. As long as your notebook has one of the above operating systems and connections you should be ok but HP cannot guarantee compatibility.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

how do you clear paper path

1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You open the machine and pull it out if its jammed
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mica3
 from
Third Lake, IL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I would recommend checking for jams in the tray, and remove any paper if so.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this printer good with...

I have a HP Pavilion P6000 Series and want to know if it is compatible? Just for basic printing needs.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
G .O
 from
NYC
on HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, it is ok for basic printing, but not if you are in a hurry.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
PebbleyPoo
 from
Chula Vista, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, this would work with your computer.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you do single sided only printing?

1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
marketingsmart
 from
Portland Maine
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You can pick between single or double sided printing when you print.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

how do you put the ink in the printer

1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Simply lift the top. Finger indentations are on each side. The cartridges snap out and in with little difficulty. You don't even have to turn the printer off.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
RGLINSC
 from
Spartanburg, SC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Ink cartridges can be accessed and replaced through a panel on the front of the printer. For step-by-step instructions and visual aids, make sure to refer to the owner's guide or HP's official support site for this model:

http://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/...
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
AaronGS
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Need wifi to work wireless

Can I print from a iPad or smart phone where there is no wifi? Can I print from a Mac without wifi?
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The printer has its own wifi signal that you can hook your phone or tablet up to. Also when you set it up you can activate an email address so you can print by sending the file to the email address.
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
midmofan
 from
jefferson city, mo
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP Printer does support the HP ePrint and Apple AirPrint but you will need to connect to the network via the wireless connectivity.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What do I need to use it wirelessly with Windows 8?

I have an Inspiron 15 3521 Laptop (from Best Buy) with Windows 8 that I run wirelessly at home. Will I be able to just "plug & play" the "HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer" into a USB port to install & set it up wirelessly, or will I need to use a driver disc (or download something extra from the HP site)? I am in no way a technically gifted person, so just wonder if this will work or not before I have it shipped to me & then have to return it. Does it just automatically start & set it up with my wireless signal, is there a step by step wizard, etc.? Thank you!
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Clueless in Iowa
on HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You will go to the website given to you on the printer directions and download the driver to your computer. Follow the directions and you are done. It was extremely easy to do. I am not a computer wizard and figured it out.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
HelgaF
 from
Mountain Home, AR
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP Printer is wireless standard and the instructions on how to install it wirelessly will ship with the printer, there is an installation disk also.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

How do I get the hp envy 4500 to scan to my hp pavilion 14 chromebook? It prints just fine but doesn't want to scan.

1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It needs to be set to scan, and then you can scan.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mica3
 from
Third Lake, IL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Call HP. They are very helpful when you have a problem you can't solve.
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Billyboy1
 from
Danbury,Ct
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>