Looking for Answers about HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black

HP Envy 4500 e-All-in-One Printer: With built-in Wi-Fi, this e-all-in-one printer provides a wireless connection to your network, so you can print, copy and scan with ease. HP ePrint and Apple® AirPrint let you print from your enabled mobile device.
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions
 | 
156 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.487 out of 5
4.5
out of
5

Questions & Answers for HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black

Question

Does this take a particular type of printer cable?

1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No, it is wireless.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Kaacee
 from
Santa Clarita, CA
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP Printer comes standard with a power cord in the box and requires the use of a USB 2.0 cord to connect the printer directly to the PC.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this printer be used without first installing it to my MacBook?

My MacBook took a dive and I need to print some documents. I have them stored on my iPad but don't have an air printer. If I buy this printer can I use it directly from my iPad right out of the box or do I need to install the drivers and set up the wifi through a computer? Thank you
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
Riverside ca
on HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I was able to use right out of the box. I have a MacBook, iPad and iPhone and they all work perfectly with this printer.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Kaacee
 from
Santa Clarita, CA
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP Printer comes standard with the Apple AirPrint mobile printing feature which will allow you to send print jobs from your Appli iPad to the printer without the need for drivers.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I print from my Android phone? Will printer work with my Dell Computer?

Can I print from my Android phone?
Will it work with my Dell computer
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes to Android phone and Dell computer
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BeckyO
 from
Eden Prairie, MN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP Printer comes standard with HP ePrint which should allow you to send print jobs from you Andriod Phone to the printer.

HP does not test or support third pary products, therefore I will not be able to comment on whether or not the printer is going to be compatible with your Dell PC. Typically compatibility is based off of the operating system being used. I would recommend contact Dell for system compatibility between your Dell PC and this HP Printer.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Compatibility

Is this printer compatible with my Toshiba Satellite L455-S5975 Lap Top?
Also is it compatible with Samsung Android Phones ( NOTE II and S3 )
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
If your laptop or phone connect over your home network then this printer will print for them... I hooked up the printer and connected to wifi and was able to print right from my iphone
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
aYcMega
 from
Pittsburgh, PA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP Printer has wireless and USB connectivity and is compatible with the Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP SP3 or higher (32-bit only). As long as your Toshiba notebook has one of the operating systems and connections mentioned you should not have any problems with connectivity. HP is not able to guarantee compatibility because HP does not test or support third party products.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

will this printer fax

Will this printer fax
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No, it just scans, prints and copies.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ruffie
 from
Norwalk, CT
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP All-in-One Printer does not support faxing, just printing, copying, and scanning.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can it be used via USB cable for 1 computer & WiFi or another without being reconfigured each time.

1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
Kansas
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP e-All-in-One Printer can be connected to USB on one PC and wirelessly to another because USB is not a network it is a direct connection. You would not be able to connect two networks connections like an Ethernet and Wireless.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Question

scanning slides

does it have a holder for slides? Or, is a holder evn necessary?
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
no
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
Kansas
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP Printer does not support scanning negatives.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Laptop compatibility

Will this printer be able to connect to my Sony Vaio laptop?
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Nissa
 from
Arizona
on HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Faisalf
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP Printer has USB an Wireless connectivity and supports Microsoft Windows 8, Windows 7, Windows Vista, Windows XP SP3 or higher (32-bit only) operating systems. As long as your notebook has one of the above operating systems and connections you should be ok but HP cannot guarantee compatibility.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

how do you clear paper path

1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You open the machine and pull it out if its jammed
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
Mica3
 from
Third Lake, IL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I would recommend checking for jams in the tray, and remove any paper if so.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this printer good with...

I have a HP Pavilion P6000 Series and want to know if it is compatible? Just for basic printing needs.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
G .O
 from
NYC
on HP - Envy 4500 Network-Ready Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, it is ok for basic printing, but not if you are in a hurry.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
PebbleyPoo
 from
Chula Vista, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, this would work with your computer.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>