Looking for Answers about HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black

HP Envy 4500 e-All-in-One Printer: With built-in Wi-Fi, this e-all-in-one printer provides a wireless connection to your network, so you can print, copy and scan with ease. HP ePrint and Apple® AirPrint let you print from your enabled mobile device.
Customer Questions & Answers:
140 Questions
 | 
537 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.496 out of 5
4.5
out of
5
(6101 Reviews)6101

Questions & Answers for HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black

Question

Will this printer work on computer printer fabric?

I need a printer that will print photos on computer printer fabric and will do a good job.....is this the printer for me?
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
Florida
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The event 4500 is the best
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Wennie
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I have used it one time for printing on fabric and it did a great job.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Berrysun
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is the hp envy 4500 e-all in one printer compatible with my google chrome os computer?

4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
mamee
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I use mine wirelessly with an Imac and Chrome
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
danny67
 from
Maine
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
ohh yes!!
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
mother
 from
Home
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
This HP Printer has the HP ePrint technology, which is needed to print from the Google Chrome OS.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Chrome OS is not listed as a compatible operating system for this printer.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is it compatible with the version of os x yosemite 10.10.3

Is it compatible with the version of os x yosemite 10.10.3
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Pei-Hsin
 from
PHILLY
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Very good purchase!!!
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
mother
 from
Home
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This printer is currently only compatible up to Mac OS X v10.6.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

os x yosemite 10.10.3

Is it compatible with the version of os x yosemite 10.10.3?
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Pei-Hsin
 from
Overbrook
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
very much soo!!!
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
mother
 from
Home
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP Scanner is compatible with the Microsoft Windows 7 operating system with a free full feature software and driver download from the HP web site at:

http://support.hp.com/us-en/drivers/selfservice/HP-ENVY-4500-e-All-in-One-Printer-series/5304875/model/5304876#Z7_3054ICK0KGTE30AQO5O3KA30R1
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Will it scan to pdf?

Will this printer scan to pdf format?
5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Rich
 from
PA
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Anything you scan with this product will give you the option to save to pdf or to your computer.
5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Chyea18
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, it scans to pdf. However, I have had some difficulty scanning pages that are not regularly sized (8.5 by 11).
5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
maureyb918
 from
Albany, NY
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes, the printer will scan and convert it to a PDF file.
5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
No
5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
trance1994
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes it will, but you need to install full software and change scan settings.
5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mauri
 from
Santa Barbara, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes it does scan to PDF format.
5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TVMT
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

hp envy 4500 can copy feature be used without having a computer?

5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
dottie
 from
salem
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
It's wireless so I can print from my iPad and iPhone if that's what you're asking.
5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jkole
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Definitely yes. That is how my wife copies her recipes from cookbooks borrowed from the library. The copy function can be seen brightly on the control panel screen. However, the OK to copy is a little hard to see.
5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
mapmaker
 from
Honolulu
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes, it can copy whatever you wish to copy. the colors are great.
 
Products from my answer
HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
4.5 out of 5(6,101)
 
 
 
 
 
5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
rita
 from
At Home.
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes. Put the item you want to copy on the glass & follow the steps on your printer to copy.
5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
dakaboston
 from
Owasso, OK
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yea it's got eprint or its own email address via wifi
5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Tampadad
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes it does. Just put the item to be copied on the scan surface and press copy. Very easy to us.
5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
bigbuddhabear
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does this work on macintosh computers without any requirements

5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Not familiar with a Mac
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
mamee
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I use mine wirelessly with an Imac.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
danny67
 from
Maine
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I was able to set it up with a Mac book. The only issue was I had to download the driver from their website as what was included on the disc with the printer wouldn't load.
4 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
coolstreet
 from
Lancaster, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Worked with my Mac just use the cd that come with the printer
4 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Claude
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
I have a mac and bought this printer and all i did was turn on printer and the computer did the rest. Didn't even need to use the setup disk.
5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
joedaddy805
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
This printer works with Macintosh computers that have OS X v10.6, Lion or Mountain Lion.
5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does it work with Yosemite OS 10.10.4?

My Canon MP 460 Printer is not compatible with Yosemite OS .. Does HP - Enyy 4500 work?
5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
PB
 from
Longview
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes it does work on Yosemite OS. It works with/without the HP Print Drive
5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TVMT
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I'm running OS X Yosemite on my Macbook Pro and I recently bought the 4500. I bought it after multiple issues with a Canon printer from the Pixma series and I can say the HP is definitely compatible and it just runs very smoothly overall.
5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Shelbs
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Absolutely, just follow the instructions on the printer screen to connect it to your network. (Or just plug it into your USB port).

Then you just go to Settings/Printers and Scanners/Click the +/and select the HP Envy 4500 from the list. Within 30 seconds, you'll be able to print. Tested on a Mac Mini and MacBook Pro with Retina display running OS X Yosemite.
5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
ForgeMaster343
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Print Quality

Can I adjust the print quality? Example: Draft, Med. Print, High quality print.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes
5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
floppy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes - this is accomplished in the print dialogue box, under the presets pull-down menu. I have a Mac, and my options are: Photo Paper, Plain Paper - Best, Plain Paper - Draft, and Plain Paper - Black & White.
5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
DLSas
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Absolutely! Within the print dialog box, click on preferences to choose the print quality, along with any other print options you may want to change.
5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Shanalanis
 from
Seattle, WA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes, just select properties before printing and you can choose quality, double sided prints, etc.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Ragna17
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Draft, Normal, Best are the settings.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
ishkey
 from
Atlanta GA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes, the resolution of the printer can be adjusted. The printer comes with five modes: Draft mode, Normal mode, Plain-Best mode, Photo-Best mode and Max DPI mode.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What kind of USB cable is required to purchase?

Is it a standard USB to USB?
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Prints wireless so no USB needed if you wanted to connect to print a standard printer cable will work.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
TuckSupreme
 from
Atlanta
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
i would assume it needs a USB A-B cable. it does say 2.0, High Speed.
i can't find anything in the Owner's Manual, or on the HP website to say for sure--no picture of the back of the unit; nothing. (not surprising--it's HP. i've had an HP printer and the support was simply dreadful for it.)
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
colbey
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes, standard USB to USB cable is needed. Not included.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
adumblonde
 from
adumblonde
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 4
It is a regular USB printer cable. one end is square like in nature and then a regular USB on the other end. If you have a cable from another printer it should work. This printer does not require a cable you can print wirelessly over wifi through a network or direcly even without a wifi network.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
PURDUE1DAD
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
everything you need comes with it
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Airann
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
it is a standard printer usb cord. This is wireless though . No need for anything to hook to a laptop or PC that has wireless. I have a wireless HP all in one computer. It connected wonderfully. I do have an App on my Samsung Galaxy S5 called Hammermill, which you can download for free at Playstore. It lets you add this printer and print right from phone or tablet. You can also connect printer to computer via cable if you don't want to connect wirelessly.
HOPE THIS HELPED.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
silentwhisper36
 from
Indiana
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>