Looking for Answers about HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black

HP Envy 4500 e-All-in-One Printer: With built-in Wi-Fi, this e-all-in-one printer provides a wireless connection to your network, so you can print, copy and scan with ease. HP ePrint and Apple® AirPrint let you print from your enabled mobile device.
Customer Questions & Answers:
113 Questions
 | 
410 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.507 out of 5
4.5
out of
5

Questions & Answers for HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black

Question

Will this printer print from coupons.com using an ipad?

4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jenn
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
I believe the software is set up to print from smart devices if you would like it to, although I haven't tried it personally.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Lfurch
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
If its displayed on an iOS device, it will print fine. You may need to take a screen shot and print as a picture...but it will work.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
maz94protege
 from
Stafford, VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes it will.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Tai1
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes,it will.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Gforce
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
I print from my iPhone 6 plus and my iPad and my wife prints from her MacBook Air , no issues, so I assume it will work
3 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Statecar2049
 from
Okauchee, wi
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
This HP Printer does have the Apple AirPrint technology but HP does not test or support third party apps, I recommend contacting the manufacturer of the App to see what the minimum system requirements.
3 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you fax from this printer?

Is it capable of faxing from this printer?
4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
kittymcprtty
 from
TX
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
This printer does not have a built-in FAX. You can FAX from your computer if you have one setup.

Scan the document into the computer and FAX from the Desktop/Laptop via a FAX modem or application
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
maz94protege
 from
Stafford, VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, this printer only allows you to print, copy and scan. It doesn't have the hookups for a fax.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
christie1941
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
No this printer cannot fax.
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Timthetoolman
 from
Texas
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
No
3 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Statecar2049
 from
Okauchee, wi
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
No it doesn't have the fax machine capability
3 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Statecar2049
 from
Okauchee, wi
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
No, this printer does not fax.
4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

print tee shirt transfers

can the printer print transfers for tee shirts with the avery transfers
4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I'm not sure about that.
4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jack0514
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The HP Envy 4500 can print on iron-on transfers.
4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What are the measurements of the printer ?

4 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
17.5" wide, 13.5" deep, 5" high
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Customer79
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
These numbers are measured : 17.5" W x13" D x 5" H the tray drawer sticks out approx. 1.75" from the total depth when completely pushed in. When pulled out to load paper in sticks out approx. 7" from the total depth. Hope this helps.
4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
researchsmart
 from
Charlotte, NC
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 3
This product measures 17.52 x 13.17 x 5.04 inches.
4 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

I bought the wrong usb cable. Would the printer work with a 3.0 usb cable?

4 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
No cables are needed since this is a wireless printer that connects to your network.
4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bill
 from
Virginia
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No cable needed.
4 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Friz
 from
Onalaska, WI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
The HP Envy 4500 should work with a 3.0 USB cable.
4 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

HoHow can I keep my printer from shutting off after only a couple of minutes use?

4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
This printer " goes to sleep" after several minutes of non use but comes back on when you initiate a print job.
4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bill
 from
Virginia
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It may not be vented properly thus overheating.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Compume
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Auto-off is enabled by default to turn off after two hours of inactivity to reduce energy use. When Auto-off is disabled the Sleep mode kicks in after 5 minutes of inactivity.

To turn off Auto-off:
1. From the Home screen on the printer display select Preferences
2. From the Preferences menu, select Auto-off
3. From the Auto-off menu, select On or Off and confirm with OK.

Good luck!
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Lilit
 from
Summerlin, NV
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

can I choose between printing color or in black and white?

With my previous printers, I was able to decide each time I printed a document if I wanted to print in color or black and white. This printer seems to force me to print in color all the time. For most of my documents, printing in black in white is fine and I want so save the color cartridge for when i truly need color. Can I do this with this printer, or did I make a mistake buying this printer?
Thanks for any advice.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes
4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
TuckSupreme
 from
Atlanta
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You can choose, on my phone i can pull down an arrow that allows me to choose options. It says color and when i click on it i can change to black and white
1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
frivers
 from
dacula, ga
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes this printer gives you that option. Just go to the settings and select the one you want before you print.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
superwoman
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 4
I can now print the color I wish.
4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Buddha
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
In my question I asked if you can choose between color and black and white. I guess should have asked HOW can I choose between printing color and black and white for each document I want to print. Someone answered 'yes' but without knowing how to do this, it doesn't really help me. I've searched the help files and can't find it so I would appreciate advice on how to do this.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
can I choose between printing color or in black and white?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes you can! No you do not need one
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
chris
 from
tampa
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

Size

Is the printer really as large as the specifications denote or is it the size of the box it comes in?
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
It is like a V6 engine in a Volvo it fills the box!
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
lomax223
 from
Hollister CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Dendog
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
The dimensions listed are the printer dimensions not the box.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

windows vista?

will this work with a desktop running windows vista? and can you have more than one wireless device connected to it at the same time?
4 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
jasfiu
 from
il
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes this printer works with windows vista as well. Yes you can set up as many wireless devices you want as long as you have wi-fi. Enter the wi-fi information and every time you print something it sends it straight to the printer. NO APP needed.no cords, no disks.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
superwoman
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Vista is finicky but drivers shouldn't be a problem. Anything that can connect to the network can send to it, including online through Google Printing, the HP express printing, etc.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Surakmn
 from
Minnesota
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
You can have more than one device connected wirelessly and is compatible with the Microsoft Windows Vista operating system with a free full feature software and driver download from the HP web site at:
http://support.hp.com/us-en/drivers/selfservice/HP-ENVY-4500-e-All-in-One-Printer-series/5304875/model/5304876#Z7_3054ICK0KGTE30AQO5O3KA30R1
4 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

will it work with linux mint 17.1 xfce (Rebecca) on older Toshiba laptop?

4 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
chris
 from
tampa
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP PC is not compatible with the Linux operating system.
4 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>