Looking for Answers about HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black

HP Envy 4500 e-All-in-One Printer: With built-in Wi-Fi, this e-all-in-one printer provides a wireless connection to your network, so you can print, copy and scan with ease. HP ePrint and Apple® AirPrint let you print from your enabled mobile device.
Customer Questions & Answers:
114 Questions
 | 
412 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.508 out of 5
4.5
out of
5

Questions & Answers for HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black

Question

can i scan multipy copies in a row

3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
roscoe
 from
dekalb, ill.
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
No
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
patn1031
 from
miami, fl
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
not sure...
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Betsy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes. I scanned 20 pictures at a time through the feeder
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Carr
 from
Ne
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
No, this printer does not auto feed, its a flatbed scanner. One sheet at a time. The higher models have auto feed for scanning capabilities.
2 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
maz94protege
 from
Stafford, VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
No unfortunately
3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
cece
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
If you want to scan a document with several pages into one file instead of multiple files, you need to start the scan with the printer software instead of selecting Scan from the printer display.
3 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will this printer work with Windows 10?

3 weeks, 6 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Buddy
 from
Asheville, NC
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes this printer does work with Windows 10
2 weeks, 3 days ago
by
Posted by: 
technerd
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, I upgraded my laptop to Windows 10 and I have ran into zero problems with printing since then.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
RonDen
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
yes it works with windows 10.
2 weeks, 6 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Utah
 from
Utah
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
JoeyValentino
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes, it will. I upgraded my computer from Windows 7 to Windows 10 and have had no problems printing since.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Osnard
 from
Decatur, GA
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes.
3 weeks, 6 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Surakmn
 from
Minnesota
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this have xerox?

Is this compatible with windows 8.1?
4 weeks, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
mowen
 from
california
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes it is.
2 weeks, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
betsy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, compatible with Windows 8.1 and 10
2 weeks, 2 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Athos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes but you have to get up dated driver from HP site. Enclosed CD did not work for me.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
ale130
 from
CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
This HP Printer is compatible with Windows 8.1 directly out of the box.
3 weeks, 6 days ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
We have windows 8 waiting for update, but yes it works good.
4 weeks, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
yoshi
 from
Yoshi
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes.
4 weeks, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
BigRed51
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does this printer have fax capability?

2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
No, it does not have a fax
2 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
dimplessen
 from
Orlando
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
patn1031
 from
miami, fl
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
no
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
bilse
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes it has fax capabilities.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Betsy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
This HP Printer does not have a fax capability.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
No, this model does not have faxing capability.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this printer have a print preview screen?

I would like to know if you can have it automatically do a print preview before printing.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Susan
 from
Weatherford, Texas
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
No-not unless you are hooked up to the computer.
1 month, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
casper
 from
home in PA.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
on the printer itself, no.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
straightup
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes, you can print preview. In your document, under File in the left hand corner, there's a print preview option in the drop down. Some programs even offer a print preview when confirming the print job.
2 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Lauren
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
no
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
lauri
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
When I am sending a print job to this printer, I get a print preview before I
submit.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
BuckyForever
 from
Columbus,Ohio
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
No
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
patn1031
 from
miami, fl
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does the printer to computer usb cord come with the new printer?

I can't find the usb cord that connects the printer to the computer. Does this have to be purchased separately?
1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Richard
 from
78550
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, the usb cord is sold separately. Remember, you can connect to WIFI, which doesn't require a usb cord
1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Steph
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This printer is not sold with the USB cord included; you will have to buy that separately if you wish to have a USB connection. However, the printer does connect to a wireless network so you can print without a USB connection if you have a wireless network.
1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Elsie
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Unfortunately yes. To my knowledge there aren't printers (at least for home use) these days that still come with a USB cable. Not like the "good old days". It's on you to get one.
1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
SATX
 from
TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes, it has to be bought separately. My thoughts are because most people probably use the wireless connectivity.
 
Products from my answer
 
1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Pimly
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
yes cord is not included
1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
maylay73
 from
sana antonio
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
No
1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Kimla
 from
Jonesboro
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is it compatible with apple products?

ex. mac laptops, desktops, iphones, and ipads?
1 month, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
i have print to it from my iphone with no problems
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Bossman911
 from
Alexandria, Louisiana
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes it worked with both iPhone and iPad as well as a Chrome book.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Belleair17
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes! I have a macbook pro with OS X Yosemite 10.10.1. The installation software downloading quickly, and I didn't have to purchase additional software.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Simsguini
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes, I am currently using it with two Macbook AIrs running wirelessly through an Apple AirPort Express and two iPhone 5s through the HP App from the Apple app store.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
juscraig
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes it is. I have used it with I iPad and my iPhone to print copies of different types of mail and photos
1 month, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Thommie
 from
Harlem NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes, works with iPhone and iPad.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
jhl1967
 from
Acworth Ga
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will they mail the ink to me monthly?

9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
If you sign up for the monthly delivery program then yes, however you can adjust deliveries based on ink usage so if you don't use all the ink in a month you can choose every 2 months, 3 months, 2 weeks etc.
1 week, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
TuckSupreme
 from
Atlanta
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Depends. Did you sign up for HP's ink service?
If you have not then you will have to buy ink at a store.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Joel
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Only according to your plan you may have ordered. Check that out with
the paper work given to you at time of purchase.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
awesomemachine
 from
My home.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
yes, sign up for the program
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ESMIT86
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Not necessarily. This depends on how much ink you used that month. The amount of ink they send lasts for about 500 pages, if I'm not mistaken. So if you use 500 pages in a month (which will of course cost more), then yes they will send it monthly. But if you use only 50 pages per month, they won't send another next month.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TropicPrince
 from
California
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes they will
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Darthjames
 from
Elsa, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can I choose between printing color or in black and white?

With my previous printers, I was able to decide each time I printed a document if I wanted to print in color or black and white. This printer seems to force me to print in color all the time. For most of my documents, printing in black in white is fine and I want so save the color cartridge for when i truly need color. Can I do this with this printer, or did I make a mistake buying this printer?
Thanks for any advice.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes
1 week, 1 day ago
by
Posted by: 
TuckSupreme
 from
Atlanta
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You can choose, on my phone i can pull down an arrow that allows me to choose options. It says color and when i click on it i can change to black and white
1 month, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
frivers
 from
dacula, ga
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes this printer gives you that option. Just go to the settings and select the one you want before you print.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
superwoman
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 4
I can now print the color I wish.
4 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Buddha
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
In my question I asked if you can choose between color and black and white. I guess should have asked HOW can I choose between printing color and black and white for each document I want to print. Someone answered 'yes' but without knowing how to do this, it doesn't really help me. I've searched the help files and can't find it so I would appreciate advice on how to do this.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
can I choose between printing color or in black and white?
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes you can! No you do not need one
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
chris
 from
tampa
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

CAN you print from ipads and cells phone with this device?

Just want to print multiple for coupon purposes.
2 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
kin
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
YES, eprint feature is a very useful tool
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
allaninfl
 from
fl
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
All I did was ask my IPad 3rd generation to print a document and it automatically printed on my printer without any setup at all.
2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DonSr
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I think you can if you set up airprint
2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
likegooddeals
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes
2 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Happycustomer805
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes, this product can print from mobile devices.
2 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes you can if you are on the same WiFi network
2 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Darkblue13
 from
New York, NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>