Looking for Answers about HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black

HP Envy 4500 e-All-in-One Printer: With built-in Wi-Fi, this e-all-in-one printer provides a wireless connection to your network, so you can print, copy and scan with ease. HP ePrint and Apple® AirPrint let you print from your enabled mobile device.
Customer Questions & Answers:
137 Questions
 | 
535 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.495 out of 5
4.5
out of
5
(6112 Reviews)6112

Questions & Answers for HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black

Question

does this printer have fax capability?

10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
No, it does not have a fax
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
dimplessen
 from
Orlando
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
patn1031
 from
miami, fl
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
no
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
bilse
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes it has fax capabilities.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Betsy
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
This HP Printer does not have a fax capability.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 6
No, this model does not have faxing capability.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this printer have a print preview screen?

I would like to know if you can have it automatically do a print preview before printing.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Susan
 from
Weatherford, Texas
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
No-not unless you are hooked up to the computer.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
casper
 from
home in PA.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
on the printer itself, no.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
straightup
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes, you can print preview. In your document, under File in the left hand corner, there's a print preview option in the drop down. Some programs even offer a print preview when confirming the print job.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Lauren
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
no
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
lauri
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
When I am sending a print job to this printer, I get a print preview before I
submit.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BuckyForever
 from
Columbus,Ohio
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
No
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
patn1031
 from
miami, fl
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

CAN you print from ipads and cells phone with this device?

Just want to print multiple for coupon purposes.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
kin
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
YES, eprint feature is a very useful tool
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
allaninfl
 from
fl
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
All I did was ask my IPad 3rd generation to print a document and it automatically printed on my printer without any setup at all.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DonSr
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I think you can if you set up airprint
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
likegooddeals
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Happycustomer805
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes, this product can print from mobile devices.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes you can if you are on the same WiFi network
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Darkblue13
 from
New York, NY
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

paper trays

Is there a separate tray for photo paper so that I can have both photo paper and larger paper loaded at the same time?
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
GO
 from
Texas
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
No
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Darrell
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
There is one spot to put the paper in. You would have to manually change the paper out from photo paper to larger paper for what you wish to print. You would have to adjust the arms where the paper goes in to fit the size paper you are using.
I hope this has been helpful
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AngelSpirit
 from
Virginia Beach,VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
No, there is the one paper tray that I can see for all uses.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Snafu
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
no, only one paper tray with moveaable guides.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jlt100
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
No, you have use the same tray, take out the larger paper and put in the photo paper.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
likegooddeals
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
There is not a separate photo tray.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is it compatible with apple products?

ex. mac laptops, desktops, iphones, and ipads?
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
i have print to it from my iphone with no problems
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bossman911
 from
Alexandria, Louisiana
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes it worked with both iPhone and iPad as well as a Chrome book.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Belleair17
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes! I have a macbook pro with OS X Yosemite 10.10.1. The installation software downloading quickly, and I didn't have to purchase additional software.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Simsguini
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes, I am currently using it with two Macbook AIrs running wirelessly through an Apple AirPort Express and two iPhone 5s through the HP App from the Apple app store.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
juscraig
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes it is. I have used it with I iPad and my iPhone to print copies of different types of mail and photos
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Thommie
 from
Harlem NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes, works with iPhone and iPad.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jhl1967
 from
Acworth Ga
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does the printer to computer usb cord come with the new printer?

I can't find the usb cord that connects the printer to the computer. Does this have to be purchased separately?
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Richard
 from
78550
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, the usb cord is sold separately. Remember, you can connect to WIFI, which doesn't require a usb cord
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Steph
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This printer is not sold with the USB cord included; you will have to buy that separately if you wish to have a USB connection. However, the printer does connect to a wireless network so you can print without a USB connection if you have a wireless network.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Elsie
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Unfortunately yes. To my knowledge there aren't printers (at least for home use) these days that still come with a USB cable. Not like the "good old days". It's on you to get one.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SATX
 from
TX
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes, it has to be bought separately. My thoughts are because most people probably use the wireless connectivity.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Pimly
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
yes cord is not included
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
maylay73
 from
sana antonio
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
No
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Kimla
 from
Jonesboro
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

can you print via bluetooth without being on the same wireless network?

Can this print via Bluetooth vs. being on a college wireless network?
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
You can connect your printer to your college's wireless network AND also protect it from other people by enabling Wireless Direct AND putting a passcode on it.

http://h30434.www3.hp.com/t5/Printer-Networking-and-Wireless/Set-up-a-wireless-printer-but-don-t-think-it-is-password/td-p/2689127

http://www8.hp.com/us/en/campaigns/wireless-printing-center/wireless-direct.html
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TVMT
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
With this printer you can connect wirelessly without a network (not Bluetooth). You connect directly to it like you would to a wireless network. You can print from a computer, phone, or tablet.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
PURDUE1DAD
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
There is an option to turn on its own "wireless network" and you should be able to search for the device once it is turned on and print that way.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
RonDen
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
I don't think that you can print via Bluetooth. Since this is a wireless printer, you can do wireless printing. BTW I don't think that printers support printing via Bluetooth. Good Luck!
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sarkr
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes. Have had no problems printing via bluetooth.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
mary1257
 from
Michigan
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
This HP Printer does not have built-in Bluetooth connectivity to operate the print function.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this compatible with a Dell Inspiron 1525 Windows Vista laptop?

Do I need anything special. Want also to print using Samsung Galaxy Tab 3. Does it fax and scan?
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Linda
 from
St George
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
trance1994
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It scans but doesn't fax. You can email the image you scanned. I can link my Samsung Galaxy Note 5 to the printer, so you should be able to use your Tab 3.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
dakaboston
 from
Owasso, OK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Do not know about Dell..but my HP vista laptop connected flawlessly. It does have a scanner but it does not have faxing capabilities. I also connected wirelessly to my Samsung Galaxy S5 with the help of an App in Playstore called Hammermill. I didn't like the HP printing App. It kept giving me grief. Hammermill App is free and will connect to your printer wonderfully! HOPE THIS HELPED.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
silentwhisper36
 from
Indiana
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
I don't think you need anything special for your laptop, as long as you have a wifi connection it should work, and you will be prompted upon installation to download the drivers needed to print from your laptop. It will print from the Samsung Galaxy Tab 3. You can either do the Google Cloud Print option or you can download an app called HP Print Service Plugin that is free from the Play store. It does not fax but it does scan so you can attach it in an e-mail and send your document that way.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
RonDen
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes it is compatible with windows vista. It can print wirelessly with compatible devices such as iPads for sure but I am not sure about galaxy tab 3. It does not fax but it does scan.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Antoine
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
does not fax but you can scan and send an email of the .pdf
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SinMN
 from
MN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this have xerox?

Is this compatible with windows 8.1?
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
mowen
 from
california
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes it is.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
betsy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, compatible with Windows 8.1 and 10
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Athos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes but you have to get up dated driver from HP site. Enclosed CD did not work for me.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ale130
 from
CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
This HP Printer is compatible with Windows 8.1 directly out of the box.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
We have windows 8 waiting for update, but yes it works good.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
yoshi
 from
Yoshi
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BigRed51
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will this printer work with Windows 10?

8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Buddy
 from
Asheville, NC
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes this printer does work with Windows 10
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
technerd
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, I upgraded my laptop to Windows 10 and I have ran into zero problems with printing since then.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
RonDen
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 3
yes it works with windows 10.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Utah
 from
Utah
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JoeyValentino
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes, it will. I upgraded my computer from Windows 7 to Windows 10 and have had no problems printing since.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Osnard
 from
Decatur, GA
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Surakmn
 from
Minnesota
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>