Looking for Answers about HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black

HP Envy 4500 e-All-in-One Printer: With built-in Wi-Fi, this e-all-in-one printer provides a wireless connection to your network, so you can print, copy and scan with ease. HP ePrint and Apple® AirPrint let you print from your enabled mobile device.
Customer Questions & Answers:
140 Questions
 | 
537 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.496 out of 5
4.5
out of
5
(6101 Reviews)6101

Questions & Answers for HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black

Question

Can you fax from this printer?

Is it capable of faxing from this printer?
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
kittymcprtty
 from
TX
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
This printer does not have a built-in FAX. You can FAX from your computer if you have one setup.

Scan the document into the computer and FAX from the Desktop/Laptop via a FAX modem or application
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
maz94protege
 from
Stafford, VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, this printer only allows you to print, copy and scan. It doesn't have the hookups for a fax.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
christie1941
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
No this printer cannot fax.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Timthetoolman
 from
Texas
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
No
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Statecar2049
 from
Okauchee, wi
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
No it doesn't have the fax machine capability
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Statecar2049
 from
Okauchee, wi
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
No, this printer does not fax.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will this printer print from coupons.com using an ipad?

9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jenn
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
I believe the software is set up to print from smart devices if you would like it to, although I haven't tried it personally.
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Lfurch
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
If its displayed on an iOS device, it will print fine. You may need to take a screen shot and print as a picture...but it will work.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
maz94protege
 from
Stafford, VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes it will.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Tai1
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes,it will.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Gforce
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
I print from my iPhone 6 plus and my iPad and my wife prints from her MacBook Air , no issues, so I assume it will work
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Statecar2049
 from
Okauchee, wi
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
This HP Printer does have the Apple AirPrint technology but HP does not test or support third party apps, I recommend contacting the manufacturer of the App to see what the minimum system requirements.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

will hp 60 ink fit this printer?

8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
phillymom
 from
phila, pa
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
no
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
mas496
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, the printer takes 61 cartridges, and will not accept 60 cartridges. Contrary to what one person said, installing the 60 will not damage anything, but it will not print either, so don't bother trying.
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jethro
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes!
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mamaacole
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
HP states HP 61 and 61XL only. If you had a spare HP60 you could try, worst case...it wont clip in or work.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
maz94protege
 from
Stafford, VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Unfortunately, it won't. I wish it did as my old printer used the HP60. That size might work for 1 time if you're lucky, but you risk ruining your printer.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Classy1
 from
Hopkins, MN
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
No, it uses the HP 60 ink cartridge.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

can i scan multipy copies in a row

8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
roscoe
 from
dekalb, ill.
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
No
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
patn1031
 from
miami, fl
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
not sure...
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Betsy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes. I scanned 20 pictures at a time through the feeder
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Carr
 from
Ne
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
No, this printer does not auto feed, its a flatbed scanner. One sheet at a time. The higher models have auto feed for scanning capabilities.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
maz94protege
 from
Stafford, VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
No unfortunately
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
cece
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
If you want to scan a document with several pages into one file instead of multiple files, you need to start the scan with the printer software instead of selecting Scan from the printer display.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does this printer have fax capability?

7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
No, it does not have a fax
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
dimplessen
 from
Orlando
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
patn1031
 from
miami, fl
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
no
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
bilse
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes it has fax capabilities.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Betsy
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
This HP Printer does not have a fax capability.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 6
No, this model does not have faxing capability.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this printer have a print preview screen?

I would like to know if you can have it automatically do a print preview before printing.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Susan
 from
Weatherford, Texas
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
No-not unless you are hooked up to the computer.
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
casper
 from
home in PA.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
on the printer itself, no.
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
straightup
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes, you can print preview. In your document, under File in the left hand corner, there's a print preview option in the drop down. Some programs even offer a print preview when confirming the print job.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Lauren
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
no
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
lauri
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
When I am sending a print job to this printer, I get a print preview before I
submit.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BuckyForever
 from
Columbus,Ohio
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
No
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
patn1031
 from
miami, fl
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

CAN you print from ipads and cells phone with this device?

Just want to print multiple for coupon purposes.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
kin
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
YES, eprint feature is a very useful tool
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
allaninfl
 from
fl
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
All I did was ask my IPad 3rd generation to print a document and it automatically printed on my printer without any setup at all.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DonSr
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I think you can if you set up airprint
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
likegooddeals
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Happycustomer805
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes, this product can print from mobile devices.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes you can if you are on the same WiFi network
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Darkblue13
 from
New York, NY
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

paper trays

Is there a separate tray for photo paper so that I can have both photo paper and larger paper loaded at the same time?
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
GO
 from
Texas
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
No
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Darrell
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
There is one spot to put the paper in. You would have to manually change the paper out from photo paper to larger paper for what you wish to print. You would have to adjust the arms where the paper goes in to fit the size paper you are using.
I hope this has been helpful
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AngelSpirit
 from
Virginia Beach,VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
No, there is the one paper tray that I can see for all uses.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Snafu
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
no, only one paper tray with moveaable guides.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jlt100
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
No, you have use the same tray, take out the larger paper and put in the photo paper.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
likegooddeals
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
There is not a separate photo tray.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is it compatible with apple products?

ex. mac laptops, desktops, iphones, and ipads?
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
i have print to it from my iphone with no problems
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bossman911
 from
Alexandria, Louisiana
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes it worked with both iPhone and iPad as well as a Chrome book.
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Belleair17
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes! I have a macbook pro with OS X Yosemite 10.10.1. The installation software downloading quickly, and I didn't have to purchase additional software.
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Simsguini
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes, I am currently using it with two Macbook AIrs running wirelessly through an Apple AirPort Express and two iPhone 5s through the HP App from the Apple app store.
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
juscraig
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes it is. I have used it with I iPad and my iPhone to print copies of different types of mail and photos
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Thommie
 from
Harlem NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes, works with iPhone and iPad.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jhl1967
 from
Acworth Ga
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does the printer to computer usb cord come with the new printer?

I can't find the usb cord that connects the printer to the computer. Does this have to be purchased separately?
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Richard
 from
78550
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, the usb cord is sold separately. Remember, you can connect to WIFI, which doesn't require a usb cord
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Steph
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This printer is not sold with the USB cord included; you will have to buy that separately if you wish to have a USB connection. However, the printer does connect to a wireless network so you can print without a USB connection if you have a wireless network.
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Elsie
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Unfortunately yes. To my knowledge there aren't printers (at least for home use) these days that still come with a USB cable. Not like the "good old days". It's on you to get one.
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SATX
 from
TX
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes, it has to be bought separately. My thoughts are because most people probably use the wireless connectivity.
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Pimly
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
yes cord is not included
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
maylay73
 from
sana antonio
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
No
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Kimla
 from
Jonesboro
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>