Looking for Answers about HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black

HP Envy 4500 e-All-in-One Printer: With built-in Wi-Fi, this e-all-in-one printer provides a wireless connection to your network, so you can print, copy and scan with ease. HP ePrint and Apple® AirPrint let you print from your enabled mobile device.
Customer Questions & Answers:
102 Questions
 | 
354 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.516 out of 5
4.5
out of
5

Questions & Answers for HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black

Question

Will this printer print from coupons.com using an ipad?

2 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Jenn
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
I believe the software is set up to print from smart devices if you would like it to, although I haven't tried it personally.
2 weeks, 3 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Lfurch
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
If its displayed on an iOS device, it will print fine. You may need to take a screen shot and print as a picture...but it will work.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
maz94protege
 from
Stafford, VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes it will.
2 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Tai1
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes,it will.
2 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Gforce
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
I print from my iPhone 6 plus and my iPad and my wife prints from her MacBook Air , no issues, so I assume it will work
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Statecar2049
 from
Okauchee, wi
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
This HP Printer does have the Apple AirPrint technology but HP does not test or support third party apps, I recommend contacting the manufacturer of the App to see what the minimum system requirements.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Do you need special ink for photos, if so which one? This is for HP Envy 4500 printer.

7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
No photo cartridge needed. #61 xl works fine. If you adjust your settings to Photo or best they will come out great. Just use fresh photo paper.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MJGNJCHEF
 from
New Jersey
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No special ink needed - just use the photo paper for best quality
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BobNNJ
 from
Dallas, TX
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I am not sure, since I will most likely be using the printer for printing and
copying reasons.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
awesomemachine
 from
My home.
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
No special ink needed for photos. You do need to use photo paper though. Printed out pictures yesterday just fine with the ink that came with the printer.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Speedie105
 from
Horseheads, NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
No. You do not need special ink. Just use the HP 61 cartridge. Very affordable and works great. I also use Kodak photo paper (instant dry)for my photos.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Adam2039
 from
Santa Barbara, Ca.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
This HP Printer only supports a black and tri-color cartridges.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

my query is would it be possible to run a printer of windows7 or windows8

I have 2 computers one is a desktop using windows7 home premium and a laptop using windows8, I am in the process of buying a HP Envy 4500 printer but wish to make sure it would work on both computers, upstairs I use a Belkin Modem/router and the desktop is hard wired to the internet Ethernet and my home printer D1560 is connected to USB and I have a laptop wireless to the internet and would wish to also print from my laptop via printer does this make any sense to you my laptop is down stairs and printer will be upstair beside the modem/router and beside the desktop computer please advise if this would work!
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
John
 from
Comber Newtownards, Northern Ireland
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes it will work as long as it is connected to the same internet. My computer is wired via ethernet cable to the router and they're in the same room. Meanwhile I can still print from my laptop upstairs since they're on the same Wi-Fi network.
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
mooN
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
My printer is downstairs by my laptop. It is connected using Wi-Fi. I printed a document from my Ipad when I was upstairs. It worked great. This printer worked easily for me.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Midland
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
My router is located in one bedroom. My HP 4500 is located in my office. I have Windows 8 on my PC. The printer and PC are connected separately via wifi to my home network. I can print from my PC (Windows 8), iPad and iPhone (iOS 8.1.2) to the printer over the network.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Edward
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes it will work,because it support both software and it is a wireless printer just connect it to your wifi and install the printer software on your desktop and printer
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Leitriz
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
You can definitely run both devices with the printer however, once you setup and add the wireless from another device, you may need to restart the printer, but it will work fine.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BigJohn
 from
Best Buy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes, this will work with both computers. You could install a print server to make things easier, since you may by unable to connect one computer to the printer directly.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this printer have a print preview screen?

I would like to know if you can have it automatically do a print preview before printing.
1 month, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Susan
 from
Weatherford, Texas
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
No-not unless you are hooked up to the computer.
6 days ago
by
Posted by: 
casper
 from
home in PA.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
on the printer itself, no.
2 weeks, 3 days ago
by
Posted by: 
straightup
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes, you can print preview. In your document, under File in the left hand corner, there's a print preview option in the drop down. Some programs even offer a print preview when confirming the print job.
1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Lauren
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
no
1 month, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
lauri
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
When I am sending a print job to this printer, I get a print preview before I
submit.
1 month, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
BuckyForever
 from
Columbus,Ohio
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
No
1 month, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
patn1031
 from
miami, fl
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is it compatible with apple products?

ex. mac laptops, desktops, iphones, and ipads?
3 weeks, 3 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
i have print to it from my iphone with no problems
2 weeks, 4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Bossman911
 from
Alexandria, Louisiana
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes it worked with both iPhone and iPad as well as a Chrome book.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Belleair17
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes! I have a macbook pro with OS X Yosemite 10.10.1. The installation software downloading quickly, and I didn't have to purchase additional software.
2 weeks, 6 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Simsguini
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes, I am currently using it with two Macbook AIrs running wirelessly through an Apple AirPort Express and two iPhone 5s through the HP App from the Apple app store.
2 weeks, 6 days ago
by
Posted by: 
juscraig
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes it is. I have used it with I iPad and my iPhone to print copies of different types of mail and photos
3 weeks, 3 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Thommie
 from
Harlem NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes, works with iPhone and iPad.
3 weeks, 3 days ago
by
Posted by: 
jhl1967
 from
Acworth Ga
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

will hp 60 ink fit this printer?

2 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
phillymom
 from
phila, pa
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
no
5 days ago
by
Posted by: 
mas496
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, the printer takes 61 cartridges, and will not accept 60 cartridges. Contrary to what one person said, installing the 60 will not damage anything, but it will not print either, so don't bother trying.
1 week, 2 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Jethro
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes!
2 weeks, 3 days ago
by
Posted by: 
Mamaacole
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
HP states HP 61 and 61XL only. If you had a spare HP60 you could try, worst case...it wont clip in or work.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
maz94protege
 from
Stafford, VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Unfortunately, it won't. I wish it did as my old printer used the HP60. That size might work for 1 time if you're lucky, but you risk ruining your printer.
2 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
Classy1
 from
Hopkins, MN
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 6
No, it uses the HP 60 ink cartridge.
2 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Will this printer print from a Samsung Galaxy Tab 4.

I don't have a desk top computer and only have the tablet. Can I wirelessly print from the tablet without having the printer connected to anything?
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
So far, every HP wireless printer I've owned has included HP Print, which means you will have an email address dedicated to the printer. Anything you email automatically prints. As far as non-email printing, I do not have a tablet, so I can't speak directly to that, but I do use it to print from both my laptop and my iPhone.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
starlightmoon
 from
Kalamazoo, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes I believe so, I have not used this feature myself, but if you sign up for the HP Print app for your tablet you can use that to wireless print Good Luck
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Persilla
 from
Watkins MN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
yes
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
rosebud
 from
gasport ny
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes. Just get the priting app.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
JRVH10
 from
Garden Grove, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
This HP Printer does have the ePrint technology that is needed to print from mobile devices like the Samsung Galaxy Tab 4.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I print photos from my Samsung S4 phone wirelessly to the printer

11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
I can print frrom the Samsung S5 using HP Print App.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Unicorntx
 from
Mississippi
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This printer does support wireless printing from phones; although I can't say for certain about your particular model, I can print wirelessly from my iPhone 4S.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
starlightmoon
 from
Kalamazoo, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
I have a S5 and I have printed images from my phone right to my printer Love that
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
neichell
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes u can. I called on the Geek Squad some time it's worth paying for.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
bestofbest
 from
willow grove pa
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
This HP Printer supports the HP ePrint technology which is needed to print from mobile devices like smartphones, and tablets.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can scan and send photos to laptop/emails from this printer & how?

7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
?Tech Savy
 from
IN
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes, if you install the printer on your laptop from the HP webpage it will put a printer icon on your computer that will allow you to scan and email.
5 months, 1 week ago
by
Posted by: 
nlfreema9
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes. With the included software and a wireless internet connection.
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jeni
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes. You need to have the software installed on your computer Open HP Utility and go to Scan Settings which should be near the bottom. Set the printer to scan and it will show up on your computer. You can then save it as a jpeg, pdf or whatever file you would like.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jb1318
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes, on the Mac, you just connect the printer to your computer. Press scan, and it gives you a choice of which computer to scan to. Select the computer, and press OK.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JIL1
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes, the printer will load a paper port scanning program, then place the item face down on the glass, press scan and you will see your item when the program is activated. Then you can attach to an e-mail and off you go!
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MJGNJCHEF
 from
New Jersey
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Will they mail the ink to me monthly?

8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Envy 4500 Wireless e-All-in-One Printer - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
Depends. Did you sign up for HP's ink service?
If you have not then you will have to buy ink at a store.
4 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Joel
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Only according to your plan you may have ordered. Check that out with
the paper work given to you at time of purchase.
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
awesomemachine
 from
My home.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
yes, sign up for the program
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ESMIT86
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Not necessarily. This depends on how much ink you used that month. The amount of ink they send lasts for about 500 pages, if I'm not mistaken. So if you use 500 pages in a month (which will of course cost more), then yes they will send it monthly. But if you use only 50 pages per month, they won't send another next month.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TropicPrince
 from
California
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes they will
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Darthjames
 from
Elsa, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>