Looking for Answers about Asus - Essentio Desktop - 16GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Asus - Essentio Desktop - 16GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive

ASUS Essentio M51AC-B07 Desktop: Beauty of a beast. A lightning-speed processor, robust memory and vast hard drive provide the capability and capacity to stream, share, conjure and create. Featuring enough storage for just about anything digital, you can enjoy everything from gaming to movie-making. Learn more about the New Windows ›
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions
 | 
58 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.424 out of 5
4.4
out of
5
(106 Reviews)106

Questions & Answers for Asus - Essentio Desktop - 16GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive

Question

It's not at my local store, nor is it available for shipping, how can I purchase it?

5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - Essentio Desktop - 16GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
You will have to choose another store nearby/or further away to pick it up at. Hopefully there is one in at least a 100 mile radius good luck!
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
AWBrown
 from
GA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is 16gb of ram really the max???

If i were to buy 32 gig of ram (16gb x 2). would this computer be able to make use of the 16 extra gigs of ram or would it simply not acknowledge the hardware???
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - Essentio Desktop - 16GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
16 GB really is the maximum.
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No it would not 16gb is the max.
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

why i bought the new one didn't have voice

7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Tongliu
 from
MISSOURI COLUMBIA
on Asus - Essentio Desktop - 16GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Hiya,

This should have audio already.

Couple of troubleshooting ideas:

http://windows.microsoft.com/en-us/windows/no-sound-help#no-sound=windows-xp&v1h=win8tab1&v2h=win7tab1&v3h=winvistatab1&v4h=winxptab2

Follow the troubleshooting advice here. You should have an audio device in it. This may be a defective product/and or something that just isn't working right. Sometimes keyboards also have a mute option on audio.
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
AWBrown
 from
GA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I don't understand what you're saying, Do you mean invoice? Please contact Best Buy customer support for order inquiries.

http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Electronics/Customer-Service/pcmcat87800050001.c?id=pcmcat87800050001
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What are correct specs essentio model M51AC-B07

7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - Essentio Desktop - 16GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
http://www.consumerreports.org/cro/electronics-computers/computers-internet/computers/desktop-computer-ratings/models/specs/asus-essentio-m51ac-b07-99049685.htm

Hope that helps.
6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
EinsamerVerbrecher
 from
Reno
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Please visit: http://www.bestbuy.com/site/asus-essentio-desktop-16gb-memory-2tb-hard-drive/8959195.p?id=1218956960362&skuId=8959195#tab=specifications
If you have a SPECIFIC question, please post it here,
7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

3 Monitors

Can this output to three monitors out of the box? Or would I need a separate graphics card?
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
needhelp
on Asus - Essentio Desktop - 16GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It came with a Geforce 620, supporting one display, through DVI, HDMI or VGA.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DoctorDad
 from
Camptown, PA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The M51AC-B07 can do 2 monitors.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Do I have to accomodte a new firewire port mechanism with a PCI or a PCIE for the slot. Unlike the answer in your column (enclosed), I have 2 bays.

M51AC Operating System M51AC
Chipset Intel® H87 <my system
Graphic NVIDIA® GeForce GT640 3GB/4GB

My 3 bays appear to be vacant, because there is a flat cover on all 3 of them on the back, which I presume means that they are vacant.. Does one of them contain my NVIDIA 640 video card? I bought my desktop from you in July.

This is what your q&a said on the web:This desktop uses Intel H87chipset; therefore the motherboard has PCI Express 3.0 x 16 slot and PCI Express 2.0 x 16 slot. This particular model has the nvidia gt 625 which uses the PCI e 2.0 x 16 slot.

Does this mean I should get a PCI e 3.0 x 16 port? My video camera is a Panasonic PV-GS39, which I believe was made for 32 bit max. Does this mean I should get a PCI e 2.0 x 16 port? Which recepticle port should I purchase, the PCI Express 2.0 or 3.0 x 16? Again, or should it be a PCI, because of the PV-GS239 is an older model?
Images for this Question
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Stash
 from
Skokie, IL
on Asus - Essentio Desktop - 16GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The NVIDIA 640 video card should be obvious and exposed; this should be the slot with ports on them (DVI, HDMI, VGA) so that you can connect your display. The rest are "flat" (blank) ones and they should be vacant. Please refer to your Panasonic video camera Customer Support to verify compatibility.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hi stash,

Please keep in mind I do not work for BestBuy/Asus so my thoughts are my own. From looking at your question and then looking at the picture you supplied. I would have to assume that:

-the dvi/vga ports in the image is the graphic card.

Now, from my prior experience you can plug a x4 into a x16 but you can't plug a x16 into a x4. does that make sense? So to sum it up any smaller pci can go into the larger but not vise versa.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AlWBrown
 from
Griffin, GA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Compatible with GTX 780s?

is this compatible with either the GTX 780 TI or GTX 780?
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
La
 from
MN
on Asus - Essentio Desktop - 16GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
You can put in a GTX 780 type card, but you will need a bigger PSU. Mine came with a 350W PSU; I bought a 750W PSU to support the GTX 770 I got to put in it. The 770 work great in this system!
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DoctorDad
 from
Camptown, PA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This unit has Intel H87 chipset with Core i7 4770 processor and 300W power supply.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Unfortunately,

Most likely not. This if for a few reasons

-case dimensions are horrid for larger graphic cards I somehow can't see it fitting first off.
-the power supply with only a 625 in it pretty much says it all. You will have a very low wattage psu in this computer
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AlWBrown
 from
Griffin, GA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Correct specifications

Hello, I have been reading through the q/as and many of the answers are saying that the specs are different from the ones listed. Could someone please leave a response to containing the correct specs. Also, could you please give the specs for the computer with the model number: M51ACUS002S. Thank you.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
I_<3_ASUS_Products
on Asus - Essentio Desktop - 16GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
M51AC-US002S has: i7-4770 Intel H87 16GB DDR3 1600Mhz (4xDIMM, 8Gx2) NV GT640 4GD3 multi-display 2x monitor 2TB 3.5" 7200RPM 2 x 5.25", 2 x 3.5" 6 x SATA 6.0Gb/s ports 1 x eSATA 6.0Gb/s port(s) LAN: 10/100/1000 Mbps Blu-Ray Combo 2 x PCI-e x 1 1 x PCI-e x 16 1 x PCI-e x 4 (PCI-e x16 slot) 8 Channel Audio SonicMaster Front Panel: 1 x 16-in-1 Card Reader 1 x Headphone 1 x Microphone 2 x USB 2.0 2 x USB 3.0 Rear Panel: 1 x RJ45 LAN(10/100/1000) 1 x 8 channel Audio I/O 1 x PS/2(Keyboard/Mouse) 1 x HDMI-Out 1 x DVI-D 1 x DP 1 x SPDIF OUT 1 x VGA(D-Sub)-Out 2 x USB 2.0 4 x USB 3.0 Power Supply: 300W 1 x Keyboard (USB) 1 x Mouse (USB) 1 x Warranty Card 1 x Power Cord 1 x Quick Manual Anti-Virus Trial Office trial Microsoft Pack Adobe Reader SKYPE (Windows 8) Freshpaint (Windows 8) Windows 8 Games MaxxAudio ASUS AI-SUITE II ASUS AI Manager ASUS My Logo2 ASUS Update ASUS Q-fan ASUS@Vibe ASUS AI Charger ASUS WebStorage ASUS Music Maker
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What Type Of HD in Front Expansion Bay?

My understanding is that there is a 5.25" front expansion bay. Will any old SATA drive work in this expansion slot? Does it need to be in some type of specific enclosure or?

Is it possible to add a SSD and run the OS and programs from that?
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jfenton
 from
Merrimac, MA
on Asus - Essentio Desktop - 16GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
There are 2 bays - one enclosed (for a second HDD for example) and one open (say, for another DVD drive). Your standard drive should just slide into the slot, and fasten with screws. You might need to dismount the power supply to make enough room to install a new drive in the bay. You can add an SSD. I bought a Samsung SSD which came with software to copy the HDD to the SSD through the USB port (with a USB to SATA adapter). My local Best Buy didn't have the kit though, so I have the adapter and mounting bracket (the SSD is too small for the 5.25" bay) on order. I plan on using the SSD for OS and programs, and have the HDD for storing media & documents.
Images for this Answer
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DoctorDad
 from
Camptown, PA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This unit comes with 2TB, 3.5" Serial ATA III hard drive (5400 rpm) with drive bays: 2 x 5.25", 2 x 3.5"
Please visit http://www.asus.com/Desktops/M51AC#gallery for more images.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

How many wats does this have because i need at least 600 for GTX770

I want to upgrade the graphics card to a gtx 770 but It says i need 600 wats to power but the specifications does not say how many wats are in the power supply ps i have not bought the desk top yet but the best buy employey said the graphics card is underwhelming please help
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Asus - Essentio Desktop - 16GB Memory - 2TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Mine came with a 350W PSU. I replaced it with a 750W PSU to support my GTX770. This system is AWESOME with the GTX770 in it!
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DoctorDad
 from
Camptown, PA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The system comes with a basic 350w power supply. I upgraded mine to a 750w to upgrade the video card as well. I would recommend getting a power supply with modular power cables so you only add the cables you need to avoid having a mass of unneeded wires cluttering up the space inside and reducing air flow.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JxSilver
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 3
This unit is 300W (350W Peak).
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Asus_Answers
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 2 next>>