Looking for Answers about HP - Pavilion 23" All-In-One Computer - 4GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - Pavilion 23" All-In-One Computer - 4GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive

HP Pavilion 23-b244 All-in-One Computer: With its slim, single-cable design and brilliant Full HD screen, you can set up this media-savvy PC anywhere in your home and enjoy music, movies, video calls, games and more. Learn more about the New Windows ›
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions
 | 
9 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.547 out of 5
4.5
out of
5
(75 Reviews)75

Questions & Answers for HP - Pavilion 23" All-In-One Computer - 4GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive

Question

screen

my experience has been that the monitor is the first to go. Would you have to buy a whole new computer if this happens?
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
tampale
 from
tampa
on HP - Pavilion 23" All-In-One Computer - 4GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The all-in-one desktop has all the components of a tower [cpu & usb ports etc.] in the monitor interface...it's almost like having a smart tv for your desk top. I would suggest that if the MONITOR went this does not affect the HDD drives [internal components of the operating hardware]. However...if you have no monitor you cannot operate the commands...you would have to submit the WHOLE computer for repair or replacement if it came to that...they're an "all-in-one" not separate hardware like previous versions of desktop [new architecture in computer design]...therefore you cannot just go out & replace the monitor & still have your hard drive in tact. That's a big negative for these systems but considering it's considerably more $$$ now to buy the components separately...it's hard to find the tower & monitor component. You've now just made me pensive on something I didn't think about before...this is an excellent question & it begs evaluation.
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
2mindless
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
If anything happens to the monitor, I recommend contacting HP Total Care at 1-800-474-6836 24 hours a day 7days a week for assistance.
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

HDMI

I would like to use this on my TV is a HDMI adaptor avail?
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Annie
 from
Chesapeake va
on HP - Pavilion 23" All-In-One Computer - 4GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This All-in-One PC does not support an external monitor or TV, there is no adapter for this AIO.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, it does not have an HDMI out adapter.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

What printer would you recommend to go with this computer?

1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion 23" All-In-One Computer - 4GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I use a Cannon PIXMA MG5300 series but I also plan to buy an HP printer that is compatible with Windows 8.1.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
bearcollector
 from
Sherrard, IL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I have an old Canon PIXMA iP4200 and it works great. I had to go to Canon and update my drivers for windows 8. I am not very tech savy and it took me an hour to do this. The printer has not been used in 3 years but it works just like the day I first used it.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
sheilah56
 from
Fowlerville, MI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What are the differences between this and the HP 23 smart touch?

What does the extra 4 G buy ?

Does this have a touch screen?
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Pavilion 23" All-In-One Computer - 4GB Memory - 1TB Hard Drive
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
This is not a touch screen. The smart touch would be like an Ipad.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
eslin
 from
royal palm bch fl.
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
no touch screen on mine....I don't have the right set up in my office to make a touch screen practical. Nice keyboard and mouse, tho.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
mar6702
 from
macedon ny
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Im sorry, no, it does not come equipped with a touchscreen.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 of 1