Looking for Answers about HP - 2000 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black Licorice?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - 2000 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black Licorice

Learn more about the New Windows Take your media on the go with this HP 2000 2000-2c25dx laptop that features a generous 500GB hard drive for ample file storage. The built-in wireless LAN provides easy access to e-mail, the Web and streaming content.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions
 | 
40 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.299 out of 5
4.3
out of
5
(184 Reviews)184

Questions & Answers for HP - 2000 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black Licorice

Question

How long is the charger?

1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - 2000 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black Licorice
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
With the laptop cord and the AC cord it goes about 6 feet.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ratmanny1
 from
Macon, GA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You'll need to contact HP for that answer. You can find their information here: http://bit.ly/1aEU3xL
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ToryBBY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you get these laptops with other operating systems than windows 8 ?

Which other operation systems does this model of laptops come with ?
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Vanspaskel
 from
Aruba
on HP - 2000 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black Licorice
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Unfortunately, no. Windows 8 is preinstalled in the computer, and you cannot downgrade to Windows 7 or switch to a different OS.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP laptop comes the manufacturer pre-installed with Windows 8. The Geek Squad might be able to help install a different operating system, but there would be a service fee. You would also need to provide the software for the other operating system. I would encourage you to visit your local Best Buy store and speak with a Geek Squad agent for additional information.

I hope that helps!
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DerekBBY
 from
RIchfield, MN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how can you extend it to 8 gb and how much does it cost?

1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - 2000 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black Licorice
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
You would need to get compatible DIMM sticks at any Best Buy, and the price would vary per model.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will the weight of the laptop be good for a student?

1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - 2000 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black Licorice
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
not unless youre the hulk this thing is heavy af
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
grahmcracka
 from
eau claire, WI
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Depending on the number of books, or how much the student will be carrying, or whether or not there are any restrictions for the student, this laptop should be relatively light. The weight of the laptop is 5.4 pounds.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MilesBBY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you play games like portal and other games smoothly?

1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - 2000 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black Licorice
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
On Medium settings, yes. Higher graphics settings could cause it to stutter.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I get refund if I am not delighted with the computer after buying it?

Can I get refund if I am not delighted with the computer after buying it? If so, does it mean that I can not get the tax back?
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - 2000 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black Licorice
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
See the site's return & refund policy on the bottom of the home page. Try http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Help-Topics/Returns-and-Refunds/pcmcat204400050021.c?id=pcmcat204400050021

Good luck. You should write a review if you do get this computer, I'm sure you would be very thorough.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
tlc
 from
Marlton
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I read from another review that the fan stays on on his HP. I thought this was alittle odd but just thought I'd ask. Jake.

1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jake
 from
Oklahoma
on HP - 2000 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black Licorice
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Jake,

Fans should always stay on except maybe in the winter. The fan on my 2000 is on but I do not hear it.

Larry
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Larewill50
 from
Baja, California
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What are compatible printers for HP 2000

Will HP desk jet 832C work
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - 2000 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black Licorice
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Everything I had that worked with Windows 7 worked with 8. I would go to the HP website and look for the printer driver for your printer that is for windows 8. I am sure you will find one. You should not have any problems using that printer.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Allysons
 from
Columbus, Ohio
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will this pc read micro sd cards with an adaptor?

 
Products related to my question
HP - 2000 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black Licorice
4.3 out of 5(184)
 
 
 
 
 
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - 2000 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black Licorice
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This HP PC supports Multi-Format Digital Media Card Reader for Secure Digital cards & Multimedia cards.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can the graphics card in this computer handle all the features of Adobe Photoshop?

1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - 2000 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black Licorice
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Anything recent will handle Adobe Photoshop just fine for the average user. This is the third generation Intel HD-4000 graphics (ignore best buy's specs of HD-3000 that's wrong. HD4000 is what's on this chip) It should be sufficient for general photochopping although not many aren't these days for average use. You would obviously get better performance out of a better computer, that's how it works in general with any program. Solid State drives run Adobe Suites faster, and discrete graphics cards push Photoshop faster, but you won't find them together on any sub-$1000 dollar laptop.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MH15216
 from
Pittsburgh, PA
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The graphics card in this HP PC will support any software that has system requirements equal to or less than the specifications of the graphics card. I recommend contacting the software manufacturer in order to determine the system requirements for their software.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>