Looking for Answers about HP - 2000 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black Licorice?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - 2000 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black Licorice

Learn more about the New Windows Take your media on the go with this HP 2000 2000-2c25dx laptop that features a generous 500GB hard drive for ample file storage. The built-in wireless LAN provides easy access to e-mail, the Web and streaming content.
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions
 | 
40 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.297 out of 5
4.3
out of
5
(185 Reviews)185

Questions & Answers for HP - 2000 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black Licorice

Question

If I want to play an online browser game on this laptop would it run well and does it need the gpu or cpu?

comparing this to an other laptop on best buy with a amd8 processor. I normally open more then 1 version of it on the laptop. I want to know which processor would be better before I buy?
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - 2000 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black Licorice
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I have used it for playing on line World Golf Tour (WGT) and it plays well using flash and Google Chrome. The graphics are good and the Intel I3 processor handles it well.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ratmanny1
 from
Macon, GA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This PC will play any games that have system requirements equal to or less than the specifications of this PC. I recommend contacting the software manufacturer of any games you intend to use in order to determine the system requirements for their software.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

If I want to play an online browser game on this laptop does it need the gpu or cpu?

as I said is does it use cpu or the gpu and if would the i3 processor be able to run more accounts? or should I get an amd8?
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
brooklyn
on HP - 2000 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black Licorice
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
CPU
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Vishal
 from
Saint Petersburg, fl
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
A browser game will most likely use the CPU more than the GPU. If you're looking to multitask, more cores will help you do that.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ToryBBY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Length of battery charge?

How long does it last on battery?
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
wanttobuyhp
 from
california
on HP - 2000 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black Licorice
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
4 to 5 hours
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Christain
 from
arkansas
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
On average, 6-cell Lithium-Ion batteries will last approximately two to three hours on a single charge. Unfortunately, exact battery run time and life span information is not available. Various factors, such as the temperature of the battery, the applications running on the notebook, any attached devices, the brightness of the display, and the notebook power management settings all determine the run time and life span of your battery. Also, the performance and charge times of Lithium-ion batteries decrease over time. There are suggested ways to help increase the run time and life span of your battery:

- Reduce the brightness of the screen to the minimum readable level
- Remove peripherals (External hard drives, CD-ROMs, Zip drives, PC cards, and other peripheral devices) when not in use; these devices can draw power from your battery even when they are not in active use
- Reduce the speed of your processor
- Turn off the Wireless On-Off button when it is not in use (If your notebook has one)
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Come with Windows Media Player?

Does it come with Windows Media Player program?
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
centralcoast
 from
california
on HP - 2000 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black Licorice
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
jerryissocool
 from
Nashville
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP PC does not have the Windows Media Player standard.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Dual layer dvd burner?

Does this unit have a dual layer dvd burner/
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - 2000 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black Licorice
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ToryBBY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

WHERE IS THE LOCATION FOR CD AND DVDS

IM NEEDING TO BURN CDS
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - 2000 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black Licorice
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
When facing the screen, the optical drive is on the right-hand side of the computer.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AaronGS
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What are compatible printers for HP 2000

Will HP desk jet 832C work
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - 2000 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black Licorice
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Everything I had that worked with Windows 7 worked with 8. I would go to the HP website and look for the printer driver for your printer that is for windows 8. I am sure you will find one. You should not have any problems using that printer.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Allysons
 from
Columbus, Ohio
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I read from another review that the fan stays on on his HP. I thought this was alittle odd but just thought I'd ask. Jake.

2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jake
 from
Oklahoma
on HP - 2000 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black Licorice
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Jake,

Fans should always stay on except maybe in the winter. The fan on my 2000 is on but I do not hear it.

Larry
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Larewill50
 from
Baja, California
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I get refund if I am not delighted with the computer after buying it?

Can I get refund if I am not delighted with the computer after buying it? If so, does it mean that I can not get the tax back?
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - 2000 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black Licorice
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
See the site's return & refund policy on the bottom of the home page. Try http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Help-Topics/Returns-and-Refunds/pcmcat204400050021.c?id=pcmcat204400050021

Good luck. You should write a review if you do get this computer, I'm sure you would be very thorough.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
tlc
 from
Marlton
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does it read micro SD cards?

2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - 2000 15.6" Laptop - 4GB Memory - 500GB Hard Drive - Black Licorice
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This HP PC supports Secure Digital (SD) but not Micro SD standard.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 next>>