Looking for Answers about Samsung - 1.8 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave - Stainless-Steel?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - 1.8 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave - Stainless-Steel

This microwave features 9 sensor cooking options and 4 instant cook pads, so you can easily heat up your meal at the touch of a button.
Customer Questions & Answers:
40 Questions
 | 
63 Answers
Overall Rating:
3.797 out of 5
3.8
out of
5
(74 Reviews)74

Questions & Answers for Samsung - 1.8 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave - Stainless-Steel

Question

How much does best Buy charge to deliver and install the microwave?

cost for delivery and installation
5 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 1.8 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The cost of Delivery in the Metro area is $29.99 and if it is out of Metro it could be more, for that you have to contact the store and give them your Zip code and they can let you know. For Installation of an Over The Range Microwave it is $119.99. ie. if there is an existing microwave already there but if you need to put a plug point there it would be extra.

I hope this answers your Question.
5 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BuckBBY
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Dimensions?

Does the depth dimension include the handle or is it just for the "body" of the unit?
5 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DannyC13
 from
Renton, WA
on Samsung - 1.8 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The body of the SMH9187 is about 15-1/4" deep, with the hidden vent adding about 1/2" to the depth at the top edge of the microwave. The handle is approximately 2" deep at the midpoint.

Thanks for your interest,
Ms. Samsung
5 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

what are the dimensions outside

6 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 1.8 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave - Stainless-Steel
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Product dimensions are generally available under the Specifications tab on the BestBuy.com product page. This unit is 16.5" high, 29-7/8" wide, and 15-15/32" deep.
6 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnBBY
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

what cfm mesures in microwaves?

6 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 1.8 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
cubic feet per minute. the higher cfm, the faster it vents
5 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Den
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
cubic foot per minute. Rate of airflow for the exhaust fan
5 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Billreview
 from
NJ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
CFM

Cubic Feet/Minute which is a measure of the airflow of the vent fan.
6 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you buys parts of the microwave separately?

I already have the microwave tho I was wondering if we can buy the parts of the microwave separate. My warranty for the parts replacement thing expired since I had it from 2006.
4 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
.
 from
.
on Samsung - 1.8 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, I have purchase spare parts for this microwave by doing a simple google search for companies that sell Samsung parts. I have repaired the door.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
kokosincerity75
 from
Florida
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
yes you can buy parts. we also bought a floor model. I ordered directly from the company. A little pricey but still less than non floor model. You can also call your local appliance parts place. they can usually get parts too.
4 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
skww
 from
Indiana
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
For information and availability of parts for your microwave, please call 888-BEST BUY or 800-SAMSUNG.

Thank you,
Ms. Samsung
4 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

You show that the depth of this microwave oven is 15 1/2 inches. Does it include the handle in that depth?

5 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Dan
 from
garner
on Samsung - 1.8 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I think they are refering to the depth of the unit that will be installed under the cabinet, not so much the handle.
5 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
reviewdependent
 from
Indiana
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The approximate 15-1/2" depth does not include the handle, which is about 2" deep at the midpoint.

Thanks for your interest,
Ms. Samsung
5 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How high should it be mounted over the cooktop?

What is the maximum and minimum height above a cooktop for effective venting of steam, vapors and odor?

Thanks!
5 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Suley
 from
West Hills, CA
on Samsung - 1.8 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I had a tech come out and look at my microwave thinking the vent was not working out of the box. The design on Samsung microwaves is not an air tight system, meaning you will not have an effective system for venting steam and such. Not sure on the perfect height, but the manual gives you a min distance for your microwave.
5 years ago
by
Posted by: 
JeremyK
 from
Orlando, FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thank you for the question. Samsung does not have a recommended "maximum" height for installing the SMH9187ST, but the minimum is 13-1/2" given the standard cooktop heights and cabinet layouts. Please refer to the attached image for recommended clearance dimensions.

- Ms. Samsung
Images for this Answer
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
5 years ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Position of attaching bolt holes in top

What is position of attaching bolt holes in the top
4 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 1.8 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
front corners
4 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
skww
 from
Indiana
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The position of the bolt holes in the top of the SMH9187ST are marked on the mounting template that comes packaged with the microwave.

- Ms. Samsung
4 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How much space is required between the top of the range and bottom of the microwave, for it to be properly installed?

6 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 1.8 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave - Stainless-Steel
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
32inches
5 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
cecil14
 from
liverpool,ny
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I've read between 16-19 inches, yet I've also read you need 30" of clearance between the bottom of the cabinet of the top of the range, and if that's true, that would only leave 13" above the range to the bottom of the microwave, as most are 16.5-17.0 inches tall. 13" looks like too little space to me, I'd go with 16-19".
6 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

does this plug into an outlet or is it hardwired? Is there a 20 amp requirement?

5 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - 1.8 Cu. Ft. Over-the-Range Microwave - Stainless-Steel
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes it plugs into an outlet, sorry I don't know the amp rating
5 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ed150
 from
Lancaster, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The SMH9187ST microwave should be plugged into a standard, properly grounded, 60 Hz, 115-120 volt, 3-prong outlet and requires a 20 ampere dedicated circuit.

Thanks for the question!
Ms. Samsung
5 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>