Looking for Answers about Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter

Wirelessly connect your Samsung HDTV or Blu-ray Disc player to your wireless network using this wireless USB 2.0 adapter that supports streaming access to Internet@TV,InfoLink RSS and BD Live services.
Customer Questions & Answers:
568 Questions
 | 
632 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.055 out of 5
4.1
out of
5
(271 Reviews)271

Questions & Answers for Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter

Question

is the compatible with HL61A750?

4 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
I'm sorry, but the WIS09ABGNX is only compatible with the 2009 "B" model Samsung TVs. For information on the compatible Linkstick for your unit, please visit your local Best Buy store.

-MrSamsung
4 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What type of linkstick will work with my LN49A650A1F and where can I purchase one?

Where can I buy a linkstick and what type for my LN40A650A1F LCD TV?
4 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
RWKC
on Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
I bought it at Best Buy but read my review first.
4 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
US757
 from
Rural North Carolina
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Samsung Blue Ray Player P2550

Will the Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter work with the Samsung Blue Ray Player Model P2550? I see in the description that it is compatible w/P1000 series and then P3000 series but I see no reference to P2000 series.
4 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Rodney
 from
Richmond, VA
on Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
From the info I have, it seems that the P2550 does not offer any compatibility with any wireless Linkstick.

-MrSamsung
4 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I have a BDP3600 and a BDP1600, can I use the link stick that came with my3600 on my 1600(interchange them depending which room I am in)

4 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Good question. From the info I have, yes, the supplied Samsung Linkstick can be interchanged between these two models. A good rule of thumb: if your Samsung product offers internet connectivity (Netflix and Pandora on the BD players and Infolink/Internet@TV on the TVs), the WIS09ABGNX will most likely be the only adapter that will be compatible.

-MrSamsung
4 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

will work for bd-c55500c

4 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
From the info i have, the WIS09ABGNX Linkstick will work with the BD-C5500.

-MrSamsung
4 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How do you update the BD-P1500?

What tool should I get to update the BD-P1500 player that I have?
4 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
In order to update any BD player, you must first head to Samsung.com and download the newest firmware. Once downloaded, you can either burn a firmware disk (follow the directions in the manual to perform the firmware update in this manner) or you can upload the firmware to a spare USB thumb drive, connect the thumb drive to the BD player, then press the update firmware option within the BD's menu. For any more information on this, please refer to your manual (the manual can also be downloaded in a PDF format from Samsung.com).

-MrSamsung
4 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I HAVE A SAMSUNG BP-1590, CAN I USE ANY WIFI LAN ADAPTER FOR IT?

JUST PURCHASED A LINKSYS WIRELESS G USB ADAPTER.... I SPOKE TO A REP, THEY SAID IT WAS ALL GOOD... AND NOW IT'S NOT TURNING ON.. WASSUP!
4 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JOEY
 from
BRONX, NY
on Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Currently, the only wireless adapter that is guaranteed to work with the appropriate Samsung BD player is the Samsung Linkstick WIS09ABGN. The reason for this is that all other usb wireless adapters require drivers to work. Since there is no feasible way to transfer and save hundreds of different drivers for each adapter on the TVs, Samsung created a USB wireless adapter that will work 100% of the time (plug-n-play), with out drivers.

-MrSamsung
 
Products from my answer
Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
4.1 out of 5(271)
 
 
 
 
 
4 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is it compatible with a B6000 turned into a B7000 thanks to the hidden menu ?

Yes, I know, it's bad and I'll go to hell, but I converted my B6000 LED TV into a B7000 in order to enable the Divx playback and the PiP features.

Now, if I plug this device on the USB port, will I benefit from a B7000 wireless features, including the widgets and the DNLA functions, or will I stay on a B6000 features, that is to say only RSS feeds ?
4 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
canut
 from
Lyon, France
on Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Thank you for the question. Unfortunately, this question would be best asked of a dedicated Best Buy representative. Please click on the customer service link for more details.

-MrSamsung
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

no local best buy stores have this adapter, not in the whole state i live in. can i order it online? it is not available for ship from best buy

4 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This product should currently be available for purchase on Bestbuy.com.
4 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MatthewBBY
 from
Minneapolis, MN
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will this work with the Samsung BDC5500XAA model?

4 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
From the info I have, the WIS09ABGNX Linkstick will work with the BD-C5500.

-MrSamsung
4 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 16 17 18 19 20 ... 57 next>>