Looking for Answers about Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter

Wirelessly connect your Samsung HDTV or Blu-ray Disc player to your wireless network using this wireless USB 2.0 adapter that supports streaming access to Internet@TV,InfoLink RSS and BD Live services.
Customer Questions & Answers:
569 Questions
 | 
632 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.055 out of 5
4.1
out of
5
(271 Reviews)271

Questions & Answers for Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter

Question

Need for the wireless link stick.

We have the samsung wi-fi 40 inch led TV 40( D6000), I have purchased a bluray player (samsung 5700)that has wi-fi installed, do I need to purchase the wireless link stick for them to work together or for the tv to have internet capability on its own? In other words will we also have to have the bluray player active in order for the wireless capability to work? I hope that makes sense.
Thanks
7 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Each device will need its own wireless (or wired) connection.

The HDMI cable will only transmit video and audio. Data must be transferred through a wired connection (for each device) or a wireless connection (for each device).

Your television, if you would like wireless, requires the WIS09ABGN LinkStick or a wired connection.

We appreciate your support of Samsung products.

--HDTech
7 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Samsung Wireless Lan Adapters

I have a UE40C6540SK TV - which of the three adaptors are compatible with my TV and a BT Home Hub router - The user manual quotes WIS09ABGN, WIS09ABGN2 and WIS10ABGN. However I have read reviews which say that some adaptors do not work with some TV's. Is there not a list which gives adaptors recommended for each model?
7 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Richard
 from
UK
on Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
You would need to contact the Samsung customer service center in your region. Unfortunately, this is not a television available in the U.S., and we're unable to provide support for other regions.

For all U.S. products in 2011, the WIS09ABGN LinkStick is the compatible device.

--HDTech
7 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

which beter cnnection wireless or wirely ?

7 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
VOVA
on Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Both are good connections. It's usually a matter of preference, and if you have the existing hardware to run wireless connections - and where the router is located in your house or apartment.

--HDTech
7 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Samsung LED TV 55" D6003

I have bought the required Samsung Adaptor, but still fail to connect my PC to TV in a wireless
environment.
7 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Derek
on Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
There are many variables that may be prohibiting your device from connecting to your router.

We recommend reaching out and having the Geek Squad take a look at your connection to see if you have everything you need, and to get it working properly.

--HDTech
7 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Wi-fi connection between Blue ray and tv?

I currently Have a Samsumg HD tv (LN52A650A1F) and plan on buying a wi-fi BD (BD-D5700ZA) for streaming Netflix and accessing the internet. My Router and modem will be located close to the BD for ethernet connection but my tv will need a wireless connection. I have already purchased the link stick (WIS09ABGNX) for the wireless connection to my tv. My question is- do I need a HDMI cable running to my Blue ray from the tv or will the link stick work with my current HD tv model #? I don't want to buy the Blue ray if not required.
7 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Hotdog
on Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The WIS09ABGN does not work for the LN52A650. That model requires the WIS08BG model, which can be difficult to find for purchase.

If your router is close to the TV, you might connect with a wired connection, or use a bridge. If you use a bridge, you might want to have it installed by the Geek Squad to ensure compatibility.

Since the TV and Blu-Ray will each require a separate connection to the Internet, just playing Blu-Rays on your TV will require an HDMI or component cable (recommended) or composite cable (not so recommended, but would work).

--HDTech
7 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this adapter fits. samsung BP-c5500

7 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes, the WIS09ABGN LinkStick is compatible with the Samsung BD-C5500.

--HDTech
7 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

samsung wireless lan adapter will this just plug into the back of my 55 in Smart tv? I already have a net zero wireless modem on my pc.

7 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
In order for me to better help you, I will need the exact model number of the TV you want to connect the Linkstick to.

-MrSamsung
7 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Netflix playback issue with linkstick wireless adapter

I use a linkstick wireless adapter for my UN40D6000sf tv and use smart hub to view netflix, but whenever I watch from netflix, it always blacks out every minute. I checked my connection and I never get disconnected.
7 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
tx
on Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
I’m sorry you are having an issue with your device. Although with the information you have provided I do not have a solution for you; contacting Samsung Service (refer to your device's manual for more information or visit Samsung's website) would be your best next course of action.

-MrSamsung
7 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How to get Netflix on Samsung PN51D490 & PN43D490?

We recently bought both a Samsung PN51D490 and a PN43D490 along with two Samsung LinkStick wireless adapters since the Samsung website says the LinkStick works with both TVs. However, other posts here clarify that the LinkStick doesn't work with either TV. So, how do we get Netflix on these TVs ... preferably wirelessly ... is there another wireless adapter that will work?
7 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Although the D490 will not have direct access to Samsung Apps (like Netflix, Pandora or YouTube), it can access App content through a 2010-11 Samsung BD player (the blu-ray player will handle the Internet content processing). Additionally, the Linkstick itself cannot add Internet@TV or Smart TV functionality. The Linkstick can only facilitate a network connection to Samsung Devices that already offer either network connectivity or Internet@TV and Samsung Apps.

Thank you for the opportunity to assist you,

-MrSamsung
7 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

i have the samsung 6420 and wanting to play netflix on it, bot wireless adapter and have it playing a movie, but no sound. what do i do?

7 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
I’m sorry you are having an issue with your device. Although with the information you have provided I do not have a solution for you; contacting Samsung Service (refer to your device's manual for more information or visit Samsung's website) would be your best next course of action.

-MrSamsung
7 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 57 next>>