Looking for Answers about Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter

Wirelessly connect your Samsung HDTV or Blu-ray Disc player to your wireless network using this wireless USB 2.0 adapter that supports streaming access to Internet@TV,InfoLink RSS and BD Live services.
Customer Questions & Answers:
569 Questions
 | 
632 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.055 out of 5
4.1
out of
5
(271 Reviews)271

Questions & Answers for Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter

Question

Samsung BDP1600 Blue Ray, what is needed to connect to wireless internet

I have a Samsung LN52A750 TV and can't find the USB connection anywerher, anything else that will work?
Thought I'd try connecting my Samsung BluRay BDP 1600, what is needed for it?
Thanks for any help you can give.
7 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Although the Linkstick that is compatible with the A750 is discontinued, the BDP1600 will be compatible with the Linkstick you are asking the question under, the WIS09ABGN.

-MrSamsung
7 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you just connect your pc to the tv and skip a wireless link stick to stream videos thru Netflix?

7 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
If you have a TV that offers Samsung Apps, then you will need to connect it to an internet connected home network, since the Samsung Network Capable devices will not be able to directly connect to another device (besides a router) via the ethernet or wireless network connections.

-MrSamsung
7 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is samsung linkstick wireless usb 2.0 adapter compatible with LN46B750 TV?

Will I be able to surf the web the same as in a regular computer?
7 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
I'm sorry to say, but the WIS09ABGN will not be compatible with the B750. Please contact Best Buy directly for more information on ordering the Linkstick for the B750.

-MrSamsung
7 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I use a LAN adapter brand other than Samsung to use on the UN46D6300?

7 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Currently, the only wireless adapter that can be used with the appropriate Samsung TVs is the Samsung Linkstick WIS09ABGN. The reason for this is that all other usb wireless adapters require drivers to work. Since there is no feasible way to transfer and save hundreds of different drivers for each adapter on the TVs, Samsung created a USB wireless adapter that will work 100% of the time (plug-n-play), with out drivers.

-MrSamsung
7 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Samsung LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter

I have Samsung un40c6400. What is the best option to connect to my wireless router? Can I stream Net Flix? Do some Samsung bluerays come with a the ability to connect to wireless network with out anything else(link stick)
7 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Since the C6400 will offer Internet@TV with Samsung Apps, you will be able to access Netflix and other Samsung Apps wirelessly using the Samsung Linkstick WIS09ABGN. That said, depending on the Blu-Ray player you purchase, you may or may not need the Linkstick. If the BD Player states "WiFi Built-In", you will not need a Linkstick. However, it it states that the BD Player is "Wireless Ready", a Linkstick will be required for wireless connectivity. Additionally, since the Samsung devices will not offer the ability to share a network connection between each other, you will need separate network connections going to each one of the devices you would like to have access internet content.

-MrSamsung
7 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I have a samsung mode lun40d6000sfxza hooked to a roku 2 box do I still need a wireless lan adapter to use smart tv hub and if so which adapter

7 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
With the current information, the Samsung devices will not have the ability to share an internet connection between devices. Each device would need a separate WiFi connection or ethernet connection in order to access internet content. To connect your TV to a wireless home network, you will want to use the device you are asking the question under to do so, the WIS09ABGN.

-MrSamsung
7 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

i have a samsung lcd tv LN40D610 with internet applications. what does that connectivity mean exactly?

what if i do have the samsung link stick it requires to connect to my home wireless service, then can i use it to browse the internet? how?or what can i then use it for on the internet?
 
Products related to my question
Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
4.1 out of 5(271)
 
 
 
 
 
7 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Although this model does not have direct access to Samsung Apps (like Netflix, Pandora or YouTube), it can access App content through a 2010-11 Samsung BD player (the blu-ray player will handle the Internet content processing). Additionally, although this model offers AllShare DLNA for streaming saved content from a DLNA device (PC, Cell Phone, Etc.) through a wired or wireless connection with a Samsung Linkstick to a home network, the Linkstick itself cannot add Internet@TV or Smart TV functionality. The Linkstick can only facilitate a network connection to Samsung Devices that already offer either network connectivity or Internet@TV and Samsung Apps.

Thank you for the opportunity to assist you,

-MrSamsung
7 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what lan adapter do i need

i have bought a samsung d5520 led smart tv, which lan adapter is compatable?
7 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Thank you for the question. Although I do not have the information you requested, this question would be best asked of a dedicated Best Buy representative. Please click on the customer service link for more details.

-MrSamsung
7 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this work with my laptop?

Can I use this to show my desktop and what my computer screen is showing? I have the 6003 55" LED. If so how would I go about doing this?
7 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The Linkstick is specifically designed to connect to your network enabled Samsung TV/BD Player only. The Linkstick will then allow your Samsung Device to connect to a wireless home network for media aggregation from your home network and the internet (if you TV offers internet connectivity).

There are three ways to connect your PC or Mac to your Samsung TV for monitor functionality: monitor cable, HDMI to HDMI or HDMI to VGA/DVI/Displayport. Please note, in the PC's operating system, you will need to set the display settings to either clone or extended view and set the PC’s resolution to match that of the maximum resolution of the TV in order to view your PC's desktop on the TV.

Although all of these connections are easy to hook up, the PC monitor cable is the most common. To connect it this way, just use a standard PC monitor cable to connect from the monitor out of your PC to the PC input on the TV. Some adjustments to the PC's resolution is required.

If your PC offer HDMI out, I would highly suggest using this connection, since it is a basic plug-n-play connection (meaning almost no adjustment is needed on the TV or PC).

HDMI to VGA/DVI/Displayport is almost the same as straight HDMI, but in this case, you will want to connect the DVI end of the cable to the PC (if available) and the HDMI into the TV. This is also considered a plug-n-play connection.

Unless otherwise specified by your PC manufacturer, you will need to connect the PC's audio to the TV with a separate cable (3.5mm jack cable from the PC’s audio output to the TV’s DVI/HDMI Audio input), since most PCs do not support audio over HDMI, VGA or DVI.

Additionally, the Samsung TVs do not offer wireless or networked monitor capabilities.

Thank you for the opportunity to assist you,

-MrSamsung
7 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Once the Link Stick is attached to the the tv, does the smal adapter have to be plugd in at the back of the router, my router does not have a usb port

7 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
khat
 from
leicester
on Samsung - LinkStick Wireless USB 2.0 Adapter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The Linkstick is specifically designed to connect to your network enabled Samsung TV/BD Player only. The Linkstick will then allow your Samsung Device to connect to a wireless home network for media aggregation from your home network and the internet (if you TV offers internet connectivity).

-MrSamsung
7 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 ... 57 next>>