Looking for Answers about Frigidaire - Gallery 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Silver/Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Frigidaire - Gallery 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Silver/Black

Frigidaire Gallery 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range: With 5 burners that deliver between 5,000 BTUs and 17,000 BTUs of heat and a 5.0 cu. ft. oven, this Frigidaire gas convection range lets you prepare multiple dishes simultaneously, so you can cook large meals for your family or guests. Easily boil water using the Quick Boil function, and heat delicate foods using the simmer burner. The oven is self-cleaning, so if something accidentally spills, it's easy to clean it up.
Customer Questions & Answers:
113 Questions
 | 
170 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.651 out of 5
4.7
out of
5
(651 Reviews)651

Questions & Answers for Frigidaire - Gallery 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Silver/Black

Question

Are the knobs Stainless Steel or Plastic with SS coating?

Hi,
The store model has stainless steel color knobs. Are they real stainless steel or Plastic with Stainless Steel coating?

I could not find a 3042 model in Frigidaire site. Is this model discontinued or is there an equivalent model in Frigidaire site?

Thank you!
 
Products related to my question
Frigidaire - Gallery 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Silver/Black
4.7 out of 5(651)
 
 
 
 
 
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Jay
 from
Denver
on Frigidaire - Gallery 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Silver/Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I talked to an associate at Best Buy. The model from Best Buy is different from the one pictured on the site. The Best Buy model does not have probe, griddle or the number 1-9 on the keypad. I was told the one Best Buy is selling is a strip down version of the same model on Frigidaire's website.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hello,

The burner knobs on this model are not plastic. The knobs are a combination of brushed and polished metal.

Thank you.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you turn off the convection feature of the oven?

1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - Gallery 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Silver/Black
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
the convection only works when you turn it on using the quick bake option
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
pbp555
 from
Texas
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hi, thank you for your inquiry. Range model BGGF3042KF only activates the convection feature once the “Quick Bake” option is selected. The benefits of this feature allow the food to cook 25-30% faster allowing you to save time and energy. We hope this information is of assistance, please feel free to contact us directly or by submitting any further questions or concerns via the Q&A forum on this website.

-Best Regards-
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

what can I use to clean the black enamel stovetop that won't scratch the enamel?

1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Pam
 from
TN
on Frigidaire - Gallery 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Silver/Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I use a microfiber cloth and simple green degreaser. No scratches yet.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Turbo
 from
Sanger, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hi! Thank you for your inquiry. When caring for gas range model number BGGF3042KF, it is suggested to read through the owner’s manual completely after purchasing for care and cleaning instructing for your range. In the Care & Cleaning section on page 23, it suggests to routinely clean the cooktop by wiping with a clean, damp cloth and wipe dry to avoid scratches. If a spill occurs on or in the recessed or contoured areas, blot up the spill with an absorbent cloth. Rinse with a clean, damp cloth and wipe dry. For general cleaning, use hot, soapy water and a cloth. For more difficult soils and built-up grease, apply a liquid detergent directly onto the soil. Leave on soil for 30 to 60 minutes. Rinse with a damp cloth and dry. Do not use abrasive cleaners; they can scratch. Please review the care and cleaning instructions via this link ftp://ftp.electrolux-na.com/ProdInfo_PDF/Springfield/316901203en.pdf for details on further cleaning such items as grates, burner caps, surface burner heads, and burner head ignition parts. We hope this information is of assistance. Please feel free to contact us directly or submit your questions via the Q&A forum for additional questions you may have regarding your gas range.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How to convert to propane?

I recently purchased this range and discovered that it needed to be converted to propane. No conversion kit was included and there is no information about the process in the manual.

Where can I get the kit? And who is going to do the converting? I don't think playing with gas lines is something a non-professional should be doing… Oh and Frigidaire Customer Servive is garbage. I called and was put on hold for over 2 hours with no answers.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - Gallery 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Silver/Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Return the range and get the appropriate model that you need
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
bestbuys2013
 from
illinois
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hi, thank you for taking the time to submit your inquiry. If your range requires to be converted to LP, it must be done so with kit number GRLP4. Please feel free to contact us directly to the following email address consumer.repusa@electrolux.com with your name in the subject line so that we may assist you with acquiring this kit and providing further information. We hope this information proves to be of assistance, we are also welcome to receiving any concerns or question you may have via this website’s Q&A forum

-Best regards-
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I buy more 'rubber nibs' that balance the stove top grates and middle griddle grates? Continue to lose them when cleaning.

On the under side of the 3 stove-top grates and on the under side of the interchangeable middle griddle there are small black rubber-like or synthetic 'nibs' that balance the grates (they are usually found under each corner) and also they serve to cushion the grate from scratching the surface with metal on metal contact. Can I buy 1/2 dozen of these rubber nibs for spare parts? It seems I lose these routinely when cleaning. The result feels like a table that wobbles and needs a match book under one leg to balance it. My grates are wobbling! Help.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - Gallery 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Silver/Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
We had the same issue! Looked for them, no luck. We didn't loose the ones that fell out, I super glued them back in the holes and it seems to hold.
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
RichRU2
 from
New York
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hi! Thank you for connecting with us. We are more than happy to assist you with your request, please contact us directly at (800)724-7519. We look forward to hearing from you.

Best Regards-
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

LP conversion, difficult and is kit provided.

Does the unit come with the LP conversion kit or must I purchase it separately? Is it hard to convert?
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - Gallery 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Silver/Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Had to purchase mine separate. Was not hard, but was time consuming.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
bowshooter
 from
jeddo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hi! Thank you for your inquiry. The LP conversion kit needed for range model BGGF3042KF is GRLP3, it will include installation instructions so that you can complete the conversion yourself if comfortable. Please feel free to contact us or your local Best Buy for assistance in purchasing this kit. We hope this information is of assistance. We as well welcome any further submissions via the Q&A forum on this website.
-Best Regards-
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How can I fix the panel cover that has slipped down making it hard to read numbers?

The plastic panel cover that covers the clock and temperature has slipped down making it hard to read the numbers. How can I fix it?
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
CA
on Frigidaire - Gallery 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Silver/Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Duct tape on it to see if you can pull into place? Just a guess
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
kenn777
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hello Anonymous,

Thank you for your inquiry. I see that you are experiencing concerns with your Frigidaire Range (model BGGF3042KF) control panel. This repair is not a typical do-it-yourself and would require a professional to remove the EOC and realign or replace the overlay.

Hope this helps!
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Which Lp conversion kit

Fggf3054mfg is the stove I purchased , it come with the lp conversion kit as we use propane. Which kit do I need and where can I get one
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - Gallery 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Silver/Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
We called the manufacturer and they shipped the correct one for free.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
mack
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hi! Thank you for you for your submission. The required LP conversion kit for range model FGGF3054MFG is GRLP4. We hope this information is of assistance. We look forward to hearing from you and further assisting. -Best regards-
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does Quick Cook reduce cooking time for a turkey? By how much?

Want to know how effective the Quick Cook convection oven is.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CookinMama
 from
CA
on Frigidaire - Gallery 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Silver/Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No not by much
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
TheMasterLink
 from
Texaekana Texas
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hi CookinMama,

Thank you for your submission. In researching the model, BGGF3042KF, we were able to identify with the Quick Bake, foods may cook up to 25 to 305 faster, saving time and energy. For additional information on the Quick Bake, please see your owner’s guide. Thank you for allowing us to assist you with your inquiry.

Respectfully
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Are the burners different sizes? Can you fit a large 12" fry pan on one of the burners?

We ordered the range with the griddle, and now I'm worried that I've given up large burner space to make room for the grill pan.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - Gallery 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Gas Convection Range - Silver/Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, the grates allow virtually any size pan when you remove the grate and put the middle grate in it's place.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Jake
 from
Boston Area
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Hi Anonymous,
Thank you for your submission. In researching the model BGGF3042KF, we were able to identify that you may be able to use a 12 inch pan. The burners would be different sizes and the largest burner would be 16/17k, which is located in the front on the right side. For additional information on this model, please click on the following link http://www.bestbuy.com/site/frigidaire-gallery-30-self-cleaning-freestanding-gas-convection-range-stainless-steel/9355574.p?id=1218090331820&skuId=9355574&cmp=RMX . Thank you for allowing us to assist you with your inquiry.
Respectfully
1 year, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>