Looking for Answers about HP - Split x2 2-in-1 13.3" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 128GB Solid State Drive - Modern Silver?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - Split x2 2-in-1 13.3" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 128GB Solid State Drive - Modern Silver

HP Split x2 13-m010dx x2 Convertible 2-in-1 Laptop: More than just a tablet or only a laptop, this HP convertible computer combines the best of both worlds for an extraordinary touch-screen experience. With a bright LED display and lightweight portability, it is a great choice for an on-the-go student or business professional. Learn more about the New Windows ›
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions
 | 
79 Answers
Overall Rating:
3.985 out of 5
4
out of
5
(195 Reviews)195

Questions & Answers for HP - Split x2 2-in-1 13.3" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 128GB Solid State Drive - Modern Silver

Question

Any possible way to hook this up to ethernet?

11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Split x2 2-in-1 13.3" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 128GB Solid State Drive - Modern Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Im sorry, it does not have an ethernet port, but you can get a wireless router that takes and ethernet connection and transmits it into a WiFi signal.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP Split x2 Convertible does not appear to be able to connect to the ethernet.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
NigelBBY
 from
Best Buy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what is the RAM speed?

11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Split x2 2-in-1 13.3" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 128GB Solid State Drive - Modern Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Im not sure where Nigel is getting 1600 MHz from, but this PC comes with 4GB DDR3 SDRAM of onboard RAM.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The speed of the RAM that comes with the HP Split x2 Convertible laptop is 1600 MHz.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
NigelBBY
 from
Best Buy
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can i use my Quicken accounting program with this system?

11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Andy
 from
Cape Cod
on HP - Split x2 2-in-1 13.3" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 128GB Solid State Drive - Modern Silver
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
yes, that is why I bought mine.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
happytabber
 from
yuma az
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It depends on the program's hardware requirements. If you haven't already done so, you may wish to resubmit your question with the version of Quicken you use.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AaronGS
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will we get more options?

Will you be getting the same options available on the HP website? Give me the 128gb SSD, 500gb HDD, and an i5 and I will buy it.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Split x2 2-in-1 13.3" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 128GB Solid State Drive - Modern Silver
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
I just bought mine in a store (October 1, 2013) and I was pleasantly surprised when I brought it home that I opened the box and discovered it did indeed have an i5 processor. HP mustve sent an updated version? I couldn't find the i5 product on Bestbuy.com so I reviewed the same model with an earlier processor.
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
megmarie77
 from
Salem, Oregon
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can you download stuff from internet explorer?

can you download stuff from internet explorer like vlc media player or music from sites like datpiff or mediafire?
Also is it going to tell me on certain websites that I don't have flash player to watch videos when I do
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
sh@nn0n
 from
charlottesville
on HP - Split x2 2-in-1 13.3" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 128GB Solid State Drive - Modern Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
megmarie77
 from
Oregon
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, this will function like a normal laptop, so it will act like a full PC version of Windows 8.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ToryBBY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How big is the hard drive?

On the Hp site it says the split X2 has 500 GB hard drive on the base but I don't see that on the Bestbuy site ... So does it or not???
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ken
on HP - Split x2 2-in-1 13.3" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 128GB Solid State Drive - Modern Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The Split x2 has a 128GB SSD. You can add another hard drive to the keyboard base for more expandability. There is a model available that comes with the HDD in the base preinstalled. The Best Buy model 13-m010dx does not.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CTME
 from
Greeley, CO
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It contains a 128 GB SSD (Solid State Drive).

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I am looking for a laptop that is going to be used for college and gaming.

11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Penny
 from
home
on HP - Split x2 2-in-1 13.3" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 128GB Solid State Drive - Modern Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This would be a good computer for what you are needing.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP PC will play any games that have system requirements equal to or less than the specifications of this PC. I recommend contacting the software manufacturer of any games you intend to use in order to determine the system requirements for their software.

This HP PC should also be a good fit for most of your college classes depending on the software requirements that some of your classes my require you to use.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is it Windows 8 64-bit or 32-bit?

11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Split x2 2-in-1 13.3" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 128GB Solid State Drive - Modern Silver
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
windows 8 64 bit. not the pro version
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
biggmax
 from
foley, al
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Windows 8 64-bit.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this computer come with microsoft university?

I know when I was at a best buy store they said you get 4 years of Microsoft university with the purchase of the computer. So if i order it online will i still get it?
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Split x2 2-in-1 13.3" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 128GB Solid State Drive - Modern Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
no it has the usual trial version.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
biggmax
 from
foley, al
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, online or in store, you would get the same deal.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Not Understanding the "Buy a Tablet" addon on the hp site

I'm new to these tablet concepts. I'm not getting the hp.com site where buying a tablet is an addl $140-170? The model comes with a tablet doesn't it? Please make me less confused, thanks.
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Greg
 from
NYC
on HP - Split x2 2-in-1 13.3" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 128GB Solid State Drive - Modern Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Greg,

I believe the tablet you are referring to is their "Slate" tablet. The Split is a tablet, but not in the same way as the Slate. The Slate is a stand-alone tablet. They Split X2 is more a laptop with a detachable keyboard and a touchscreen. Not quite the same thing.
10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DrRussel
 from
Liberty Hill, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
yes it has the tablet and keyboard base with wall charger
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
biggmax
 from
foley, al
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>