Looking for Answers about HP - Split x2 2-in-1 13.3" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 128GB Solid State Drive - Modern Silver?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - Split x2 2-in-1 13.3" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 128GB Solid State Drive - Modern Silver

HP Split x2 13-m010dx x2 Convertible 2-in-1 Laptop: More than just a tablet or only a laptop, this HP convertible computer combines the best of both worlds for an extraordinary touch-screen experience. With a bright LED display and lightweight portability, it is a great choice for an on-the-go student or business professional. Learn more about the New Windows ›
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions
 | 
79 Answers
Overall Rating:
3.96 out of 5
4
out of
5
(198 Reviews)198

Questions & Answers for HP - Split x2 2-in-1 13.3" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 128GB Solid State Drive - Modern Silver

Question

The spec sheet says: 4GB RAM, expandable to 8GB, how do you expand to 8GB?

3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Split x2 2-in-1 13.3" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 128GB Solid State Drive - Modern Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
check out HP website. https://h10025.www1.hp.com/ewfrf/wc/document?docname=c00820047&tmp_task=prodinfoCategory&cc=us&dlc=en&lc=en&product=5399986&task=prodinfoCategory
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
NewCard
 from
Louisville Ky
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Via the DIMM slot in the computer. We sell compatible modules in store to increase your RAM.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
+3points
4out of 5found this answer helpful.
Question

is there another processor available vs the I3 ?

3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Split x2 2-in-1 13.3" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 128GB Solid State Drive - Modern Silver
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
not yet but an i5 version is on the way.
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
troidtine
 from
detroit
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
At this time, no, this model only comes with the i3 CPU.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

When will the i5 version be available?

2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Split x2 2-in-1 13.3" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 128GB Solid State Drive - Modern Silver
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It is available now in limited fashion. I purchased mine just this week at a best buy store, and it has an i5 processor and 128gig ssd
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
megmarie77
 from
Oregon
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
At this time, we have no information on when or if an i5 version of this computer will be available.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What type of hard drive can you add to the base?

The HP page, and various reviews mention the option of adding up to a 500GM drive in the base. Any ideas on size/type of drive supported?

Up to 128GBmSATA +500GBHDD3 http://www8.hp.com/us/en/ads/x2/compare.html

"However, the keyboard base unit is capable of not only having a second battery (common enough in hybrids), but also a larger platter hard drive." http://www.cnet.com/laptops/hp-split-x2/4505-3121_7-35761335.html#!
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Split x2 2-in-1 13.3" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 128GB Solid State Drive - Modern Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I see the room for the drive, but I do not see SATA connector in the base unit to accept the extra drive.

Not sure if this might help, but table part has a small MicroSDHC slot and the base has another regular SD slot. Therefore, you can probably put 2 SD card for this laptop for expansion.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
simoninbc
 from
Vancouver, BC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You can get one from hp with the additional hdd in the keyboard but I'm not sure if you can add one to the keyboard if it doesn't have one already. If you can it would require taking screws apart as there is no hdd door on the bottom
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
biggmax
 from
foley, al
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

I am looking for a laptop that is going to be used for college and gaming.

2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Penny
 from
home
on HP - Split x2 2-in-1 13.3" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 128GB Solid State Drive - Modern Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
This would be a good computer for what you are needing.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP PC will play any games that have system requirements equal to or less than the specifications of this PC. I recommend contacting the software manufacturer of any games you intend to use in order to determine the system requirements for their software.

This HP PC should also be a good fit for most of your college classes depending on the software requirements that some of your classes my require you to use.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

How big is the hard drive?

On the Hp site it says the split X2 has 500 GB hard drive on the base but I don't see that on the Bestbuy site ... So does it or not???
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ken
on HP - Split x2 2-in-1 13.3" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 128GB Solid State Drive - Modern Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The Split x2 has a 128GB SSD. You can add another hard drive to the keyboard base for more expandability. There is a model available that comes with the HDD in the base preinstalled. The Best Buy model 13-m010dx does not.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CTME
 from
Greeley, CO
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It contains a 128 GB SSD (Solid State Drive).

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what is the RAM speed?

2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Split x2 2-in-1 13.3" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 128GB Solid State Drive - Modern Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Im not sure where Nigel is getting 1600 MHz from, but this PC comes with 4GB DDR3 SDRAM of onboard RAM.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The speed of the RAM that comes with the HP Split x2 Convertible laptop is 1600 MHz.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
NigelBBY
 from
Best Buy
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Any possible way to hook this up to ethernet?

2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Split x2 2-in-1 13.3" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 128GB Solid State Drive - Modern Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Im sorry, it does not have an ethernet port, but you can get a wireless router that takes and ethernet connection and transmits it into a WiFi signal.

Best Buy Mobile and Connectivity Specialist,

Kraig
 
Products from my answer
NETGEAR - Dual-Band Wireless-AC USB 2.0 Adapter
4.4 out of 5(364)
 
 
 
Linksys - Wireless-N USB 2.0 Adapter
4.5 out of 5(112)
 
 
 
 
 
 
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
spex
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This HP Split x2 Convertible does not appear to be able to connect to the ethernet.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
NigelBBY
 from
Best Buy
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is the keyboard backlit?

2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - Split x2 2-in-1 13.3" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 128GB Solid State Drive - Modern Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
no, it is same as any other computer...touch keyboard on the tablet is.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
happytabber
 from
yuma az
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ToryBBY
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

Why won't the Touch screen work?

I got my laptop recently, in fact I just opened it from buying it yesterday 9/8/2013, but for some reason the touch screen wont work. the one they had in display is the exact same, model and everything, but when I brought it home and tried it out, the touch screen wouldn't work. to me it does not make since to have a convertible laptop without a touch screen, it converts to a tablet for a reason, do I have to add in the touch screen in the settings or is there something truly wrong with the computer to the point that I need to bring it to the geek squad? besides that Everything is running great. Why is this happing, please some answers before I spend money on an issue I may be able to fix at home. Thank you
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Nanah
 from
Dedham
on HP - Split x2 2-in-1 13.3" Touch-Screen Laptop - 4GB Memory - 128GB Solid State Drive - Modern Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You might have to go into the computer setting and make sure that everything is set right for the touch pad. If the touch screen words but doesn't allow you to type you have to go to the desktop and on the bottom right corner there is a keyboard symbol that you have to click to bring up the tablet keyboard. Hope that helps and you can get everything fixed.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AlexFB
 from
Ceres, Ca
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Contact HP! I used their chat with a rep feature when I had a compatibility issue with a program and the HP rep was able to access my computer (with my approval) and resolve the issue! Best part of all... It was free!
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
RLDo
 from
Cortlandt Manor, NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>