Looking for Answers about Sony Walkman 8GB* MP3 Player - Black?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Sony Walkman 8GB* MP3 Player - Black

Store your favorite music, videos and photos with this black Walkman 8GB* MP3 player that features alarm and sleep timers, built-in stereo speakers and a rechargeable, lithium-ion battery that lasts for up to 42 hours of music playback.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions
 | 
69 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.339 out of 5
4.3
out of
5
(65 Reviews)65

Questions & Answers for Sony Walkman 8GB* MP3 Player - Black

Question

can you listen to it without headphones?

3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony Walkman 8GB* MP3 Player - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Babyfacepacman
 from
Bronx, NY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You can switch the output between the headphones and the built-in speakers.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

can you download & play video?

3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony Walkman 8GB* MP3 Player - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes, Multiple high-quality video formats are supported , giving you more freedom to download the videos you want.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Excellent question! Sony's NWZS544BLKB (8GB Walkman MP3 Player) supports playback of.MP4, .M4V and .WMV video files.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AaronGS
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

difference between 8gb and 16gb

how many songs & movies does a 8gb mp3 player holds.how many songs & movies does a 16gb mp3 player holds.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony Walkman 8GB* MP3 Player - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
i had a 4gb and it held 650 songs... i have 450 songs on my 8gb and only about 25% of the space is being used.. i guess it can hold 1800 songs give or take depending on the length..
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bella615
 from
NYC
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
An 8 GB player gives Approx. 7.1 GB avail for storage and a 16GB player gives Approx. 14.4 GB avail for storage.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does it have Wifi and apps?

3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony Walkman 8GB* MP3 Player - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
No, if you want something with internet and wifi i would look at the Apple iPod Touch
 
Products from my answer
Apple - iPod touch 8GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - Black
4.6 out of 5(1,071)
 
 
 
 
 
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Babyfacepacman
 from
Bronx, NY
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The NWZS544 does not have Internet capabilities nor apps. the NWZS544 is a portable digital player that supports multiple audio codecs and video formats.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Where is the alarm?

I got this for Valentine's Day and I saw that it said alarm but i couldn't find it. It is definatly worth the money.l.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony Walkman 8GB* MP3 Player - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
i believe the alarm is where the clock option is....
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bella615
 from
NYC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You can set the timer to play back songs at a specified time as an alarm.
1. From the [Home] menu, select [Music] and select a desired song.
2. Press the OPTION/PWR OFF button.
(The option menu appears.)
3. Select [Alarm].
4. Press the </ > button to select the hour, and then press the ^/ v button to change the value.
5. As in step 4 , adjust the minute setting.
6. Press the [Play/Pause] button to confirm.
(The player automatically stops playback of the songs, and the player is
automatically turned off.
At the set time, the player automatically plays back the song last played.)
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is there a microphone/input jack?

3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony Walkman 8GB* MP3 Player - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Sadly, the "Sony Walkman 8GB" does not count with audio input software/hardware, however, the Philips GoGear Vibe 8GB does count with Audio Recording. I hope this helped!
 
Products from my answer
Philips GoGear Vibe 8GB* MP3 Player - Aluminum
4.7 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Unfortunately the Walkman® player does not have a microphone nor Input for an external mic
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is the Sony Walkman 8GB MP3 player compatible with Windows 7?

3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony Walkman 8GB* MP3 Player - Black
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes. Windows 7 will recognize it as soon as you plug in the USB.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
clemsonA
 from
Anderson, SC
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, the NWZ-S544 Supports Windows XP and Vista, as well as Windows 7 with firmware update.

http://esupport.sony.com/US/perl/swu-list.pl?mdl=NWZS544
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Charging cable?

I have lost my charging cable and cant remember what ive done with it and ive torn apart my room and inside of my car and still cant seem to find it. Where can i buy a replacement without calling sony directly???
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony Walkman 8GB* MP3 Player - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Check your local Best Buy or just do a search on the internet looking for that mp3 player's cable.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CEMJR
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
the official name of the part lost is the"30V PC CONNECTION CORD" should you need to contact Sony for a new cable.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is it Mac compatible?

3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Tony
 from
Louisville
on Sony Walkman 8GB* MP3 Player - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Hello Tony, The Walkman player and the included software are designed and sold to be used with a computer that can run the Windows® operating system only. Sony does not support the use of the Walkman player with an Apple Macintosh computer. However, if your Apple Macintosh computer can run the Windows operating system, you should be able to use the portable player and the included software on that computer in the Windows environment.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How or where do i get a new usb cable for my sony walkman 8g

3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Sony Walkman 8GB* MP3 Player - Black
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The model number for the NWZ-S544 Walkman® player is WMC-NW20MU for the USB cable.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SonyListens
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 next>>