Looking for Answers about Bose - QuietComfort 15 Acoustic Noise Cancelling Headphones?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Bose - QuietComfort 15 Acoustic Noise Cancelling Headphones

Enjoy your favorite jams with these Bose® QuietComfort 15 Acoustic Noise Cancelling® QC15 HEADP headphones that feature a TriPort® acoustic structure for balanced audio. The carrying case makes it easy to take the headphones on the go.
Customer Questions & Answers:
68 Questions
 | 
309 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.764 out of 5
4.8
out of
5
(2033 Reviews)2033

Questions & Answers for Bose - QuietComfort 15 Acoustic Noise Cancelling Headphones

Question

audio wireless

do you have a wireless head phone for watching TV?
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Bose - QuietComfort 15 Acoustic Noise Cancelling Headphones
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes - Rocketfish RF-WHP01. They work great.
4 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Gino94
 from
Virginia
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thanks for your question!

Bose does not make wireless headphones. If your TV has a headphone jack or RCA (red and white) audio outputs though, you could connect a set of Bose headphones directly to the TV to receive audio.
You may need to go into the TV’s setup menu to disable its internal speakers. Headphones can be connected with a very common adapter cable. An extension cable can be added, if needed.

If you need help making these connections, Bose Product and Technical Support department is always available to help.
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bose support
 from
Framingham, MA
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Use of QC 15 with iPhone and also a Sony HDTV

The product blurb on the Best Buy website says: "Additional cable with inline remote and microphone for convenient control of select Apple® products." Does this mean there are two cables with the QC 15, one for Apple and one for other devices? Would the "other" be better to use with a Sony television through its audio out jack?
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
ChapelHillGolferJim
on Bose - QuietComfort 15 Acoustic Noise Cancelling Headphones
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Thank you for your question!
Yes, you do receive two different cables with the purchase of a QC15; one for use with Apple products, and one for all other types of audio products. You can use either cable with a Sony TV’s headphone output. If you do utilize the Apple cable it would work just like the non-Apple cable, but none of the functions of the “inline remote” or microphone would have any effect.
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bose support
 from
Framingham, MA
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The QC15 does come with two audio cables. One works great with the iPhone/iPad/iPod. The other has no inline remote and works great with everything else. I do not believe either would be wrong to use with the Sony TV, but just simply that the inline remote in specifically for use with Apple products and would probably not be able to change the volume on your Sony TV.

Hope this helps!
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AkFrequentFlyer
 from
Alaska
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

Which version of the QC15 is this

There are two versions of the Bose QC15, the older version (model 322403-0010) and the newer version (model 48595), which one is this?
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Quiet Needed
 from
Albuquerque
on Bose - QuietComfort 15 Acoustic Noise Cancelling Headphones
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
model 48595
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
badgee
 from
Shiloh, IL
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
While there is only one version of the QC15 headphones, All Stock ordered From the Best Buy website should be the newest stock that does include the Apple Remote and Mic Accessory in the box. Hope this answers your question!
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bose support
 from
Framingham, MA
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Question

QC 15 headphones and my Samsung TV

When I use my QC headphones with my Samsung TV I can hear things, but cannot control the volume. Lo is too low, Hi is too loud. Would a small amplifier help?
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Bose - QuietComfort 15 Acoustic Noise Cancelling Headphones
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
These headphones require a good battery to operate due to the Noise Cancellation processor and external microphones. Check to see if your battery is low, that could resolve your issue. Also, verify that your headphone jack is capable of supporting a 3-Ring 3.5mm plugin. Most headphones have 2 rings on the 3.5mm tip, for stereo connections. This pair has 3 rings due to the volume/mic command buttons, so it does not fully work with some pairs of speakers. I.E., when I plug these headphones into my laptop, things sound great, but when I plug them into my Klipsch speakers, there isn't a solid connection and things tend to sound odd. (Vocals might be missing, Hi's/Low's might be tin-can sounding or hollow)
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
cool29801
 from
San Antonio, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
An amplifier will not solve this problem for you. Connecting a volume attenuator between the TV and the headset will allow you to adjust the volume to your desired level. Our technical support team has this accessory available for purchase. They can be reached at 1-800-380-4831. Thanks!
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bose support
 from
Framingham, MA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Are there certain noises that can damage or break the noise canceling feature

I work in a Machine shop on cnc machines and I use compressed air from a air hose to blow off material all day. The first time when I used the air the headphones made a crackling noise as I used them throughout the day the cracking noise diminished and only happened certain times when the air hit a surface at a certain angle. I'm afraid I'm damaging the noise canceling feature
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
EMERSON KNIVES famous in the worst places
on Bose - QuietComfort 15 Acoustic Noise Cancelling Headphones
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The noise canceling technology does not work well for extremely loud or sudden noises. I've noticed distortion and crackling noises in certain situations as well. I don't think it will damage the headphones, it's just an electrical limitation of the headphones. It's similar to the effect you get when you speak too loudly into a microphone and your voice distorts.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
benski
 from
Ashburn, VA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The QC15 headphones are not designed for use in that specific type of environment. To discuss the issue further please contact our technical support group at 1-800-380-4831; hours are 8:30AM-10:00PM M-F, Sat 9-7:00 EST. Thank you.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bose support
 from
Framingham, MA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Difference between quitecomfort 2 and quitecomfort 15 audio cable?

What is the difference between the audio cable for quitecomfort 2 and quitecomfort 15? The cable connecting the end of the 3.5 mm jack on my quitecomfort 15 broke and the guy at the Bose replacement store gave me a cable that was marked for quitecomfort 2. The audio quality has significantly reduced when I use the qc2 audio cable for my qc15. What should I do to regain the original audio quality?
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Bose - QuietComfort 15 Acoustic Noise Cancelling Headphones
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
have you tried repositioning the Hi/Lo switch at the headphone end of the cable?
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
superglidefxd
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
There should be no functional or sound quality differences between the QC15 and QC2 audio cables. It may be possible that you received a cable that is not working properly. To order the proper replacement cable for the QC15 headphones, please contact our support team. They can be reached at 1-800-380-4831. Thanks!
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bose support
 from
Framingham, MA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Mic: background sound over-sensitivity?

Love these headphones for all the reasons already mentioned here, but is anyone else getting the same feedback from (Skype) call recipients that the mic is SO sensitive it sounds like background sounds (noise or conversations) are mic'd-up as loud as the primary mic target (my voice).

???
3 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
BLived
 from
Mpls. MN
on Bose - QuietComfort 15 Acoustic Noise Cancelling Headphones
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Has not been a problem at all.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
bbhog
 from
Wiliston, North Dakota
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
BLived, your Q15s are "active" (battery driven circuit to amp small signal and noise cancel) .. you can try and select "LO" if your cord jack setting isn't there already .. the best thing to do, is if you have a mic that is too close to your headset, try separating the two with some distance
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
RippepOff
 from
Austin, TX
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What MHX level does it block out?

What Mhz level does it block out.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Bose - QuietComfort 15 Acoustic Noise Cancelling Headphones
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
They do not block out sharp noises completely, but for ambient constant noise they block 90% and 100% if you have music on as well. The do not block MHZ as they are only for frequencies detectable by the human ear.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
Mesa Arizona
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thank you for the question.

We do not publish specifications regarding the specific frequency ranges that are affected by the noise cancellation technology of our QuietComfort headphones. We can advise you that they are designed to be most effective on lower “droning” type sounds such as an airplane engine or ambient noise within a room.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bose support
 from
Framingham, MA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the frequency response of your QC15 headphones?

Your nearest competitor has a frequency response of 26K ... what is Bose frequency response adn why isn't it posted.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Ann
on Bose - QuietComfort 15 Acoustic Noise Cancelling Headphones
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Frequency of headphones is almost impossible to measure accurately and specs mean very little. A response to 26KHz is beyond the range of human hearing. It might please a bat or a dog. No musical instrument can produce anywhere near 26K even with overtones. All digital music players have low pass filters that cut off above 20Khz for anti-aliasing. Bose probably has difficulty measuring frequency response due to their active noise cancellation. This can color the sound. Use passive noise reduction in ear phones - you'll get better sound. Remember active noise reduction must feed the ambient noise back into the phone to achieve noise cancellation. This subjects your ears to higher sound levels than you might think even though you're fooled in to thinking the noise is reduced.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
SYRadio
 from
Santa Ynez, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thank you for your question. Certain specifications, such as frequency response are not published by Bose. We feel that such specifications do not always show how a product will sound and perform. We recommend listening in person and comparing them with other headphones to judge how they sound. This can help to determine if it’s the right product for you. We hope this helps!
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bose support
 from
Framingham, MA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What's the difference between the QC15 and QC3 (aside from over-ear/on-ear)?

1. Okay, so the QC3 is ON-ear, while the QC15 is OVER-ear, right?
2. And included with the QC3 is a rechargeable AAA battery, yea?

The QC3 is $349 and the QC15 is $299.

What other differences are there to justify the price gap?

Sound quality?
Noise cancellation? (a regard in which I would assume the OVER-ear QC15 would outstrip the QC3)
Comfort? (again, expected the over-ear headphones to be better)
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Bose - QuietComfort 15 Acoustic Noise Cancelling Headphones
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Difference- The QC-15's are claimed to be the best by Bose. I personally think that the QC15's are more comfortable for long term use. (My first choice- but I also had a recent quality issue with the QC15 that Bose didn't even respond to, so i'm a bit leary of them now).
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
TSS
 from
Michigan
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Great question! While there are differences in fit, both headphones offer premium comfort as well as outstanding sound quality. The QuietComfort 3 headphones are a smaller, on-ear version and offer a rechargeable lithium ion battery and charging kit. The QC15 headphones fit around the ears and have a noticeable improvement in noise reduction while providing equal audio performance to the QC3.
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bose support
 from
Framingham, MA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>