Looking for Answers about HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver

Add 1TB of storage capacity to your computer with this sleek and slim portable hard drive.
Customer Questions & Answers:
60 Questions
 | 
60 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
out of
5
(113 Reviews)113

Questions & Answers for HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver

Question

Will an iMac be able to read the files on the drive?

Ok I know the quick save software will not work on a Mac but won't the Mac be able to at least see the files inside this hard drive?
5 years ago
by
Posted by: 
jrhd00d
 from
Carlsbad
on HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
HP SimpleSave drives do not have full support for Mac OS for the reasons you state. I do not “anticipate” an issue with your Mac reading this drive as it would a basic external drive. Nevertheless, I cannot make a guaranty because this product has not been “tested” compatible with Mac OS.
5 years ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

backup

I want a simple back up for my videos. I need this for a work computer. Can i have it not backup my computer ( can i shut that off ) I just want to tell my computer to send all videos files there.

Thank you
5 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The HP SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive does not required the preinstalled automatic backup software to save data. You can disable this software and use other backup software or save files manually to this external hard drive.
5 years ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this compatible with Linux?

5 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Berkeley Belle
on HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Although the automatic backup software used by the HP SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive is not compatible with Linux, it will still be able to "see" the drive and you can still save files to it manually or with backup software that is Linux compatible.
5 years ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you help me?

I know this question isn't related to this specific product but my question is. Where can I buy a 2gb of ram hard drive? So I can play computer games or stream multiple websites or videos, without having to worry about lag or videos not loading up fast enough on youtube.
5 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
In order to make a RAM recommendation, I need to know what PC you have.
5 years ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is this compatible with windows millenium?

5 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The backup software that comes preinstalled on the HP SimpleSave 1TB Desktop Hard Drive (AU808AA) is not compatible with Windows Millenium. However, the PC will still be able to "see" the drive and you can still save data manually or with other backup software.
5 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How many GB of ram is on this Hard Drive?

how many gb of ram is on this Hard Drive?
5 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The HP SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive does not use RAM memory. I apologize for any confusion. This drive has 1 TB of storage space, which is equal to approximately 1024 GB.
5 years ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this compatible with Emachines?

5 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Drew
 from
Boston
on HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
HP SimpleSave External Hard Drives should be compatible with any PC running Windows 7, Vista, or XP with an open USB port.

However, since Hewlett-Packard does not test or support third-party products we cannot guarantee compatibility with an eMachine PC.
4 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can i opt to not backup files with this device?

5 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The automatic backup software on the HP SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive (HPBAAD0010HBK-NHSN) does not have to be utilized. You can access this hard drive and save information without the automatic backup software.
5 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I use this hardrive to save my music from my old mac and save it to my new pc?

5 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
joe
on HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The HP SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive (HPBAAD0010HBK-NHSN) does not list compatibiliy with Mac operating systems, so you may not be able to access this hard drive with your Mac.

Since Hewlett-Packard does not test or support third-party products, we cannot guarantee compatibility with Mac operating systems.
5 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does this drive work with time machine

5 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The HP SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive (HPBAAD0010HBK-NHSN) does not list compatibility with Mac operating systems.

Since Hewlett-Packard does not test or support third-party products, so we cannot guarantee compatibility with Time Machine.
5 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
HP Team
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>