Looking for Answers about HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver

Add 1TB of storage capacity to your computer with this sleek and slim portable hard drive.
Customer Questions & Answers:
60 Questions
 | 
60 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
out of
5
(113 Reviews)113

Questions & Answers for HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver

Question

Can i opt to not backup files with this device?

4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The automatic backup software on the HP SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive (HPBAAD0010HBK-NHSN) does not have to be utilized. You can access this hard drive and save information without the automatic backup software.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I use this hardrive to save my music from my old mac and save it to my new pc?

4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
joe
on HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The HP SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive (HPBAAD0010HBK-NHSN) does not list compatibiliy with Mac operating systems, so you may not be able to access this hard drive with your Mac.

Since Hewlett-Packard does not test or support third-party products, we cannot guarantee compatibility with Mac operating systems.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does this drive work with time machine

4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The HP SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive (HPBAAD0010HBK-NHSN) does not list compatibility with Mac operating systems.

Since Hewlett-Packard does not test or support third-party products, so we cannot guarantee compatibility with Time Machine.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what format is the hard drive in

4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The HP SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive (HPBAAD0010HBK-NHSN) is a SATA hard drive enclosed in a hard casing and uses a USB connection to attach to a PC. It utilizes the NTFS file system for saving files.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How many GB of ram is on this Hard Drive?

how many gb of ram is on this Hard Drive?
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The HP SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive does not use RAM memory. I apologize for any confusion. This drive has 1 TB of storage space, which is equal to approximately 1024 GB.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this compatible with Emachines?

3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Drew
 from
Boston
on HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
HP SimpleSave External Hard Drives should be compatible with any PC running Windows 7, Vista, or XP with an open USB port.

However, since Hewlett-Packard does not test or support third-party products we cannot guarantee compatibility with an eMachine PC.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Harddrive Speed

What is the speed of the harddrive within the enclosure?
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
7200rpm
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
NDY
 from
Virginia Brach
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

is this Windows 7 compatible?

4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes, the SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive is compatible with Windows 7.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is warrenty awailable outside US?

HI,

I am in India. If i buy this piece HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver, take it to India, warrenty or support is available in India
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
venkat
 from
Atlanta
on HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Most products sold on BestBuy.com and in our retail stores are primarily intended for use within the United States, so factory warranty coverage may not be available for this product in India. To be certain though I would encourage you to contact HP directly for additional warranty information.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AaronGS
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does this work with XP service pack 3

4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes, the HP SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive (HPBAAD0010HBK-NHSN) works with Windows XP SP3.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>