Looking for Answers about HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver?

Customer Questions & Answers for
HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver

Add 1TB of storage capacity to your computer with this sleek and slim portable hard drive.
Customer Questions & Answers:
60 Questions
 | 
60 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.407 out of 5
4.4
out of
5
(113 Reviews)113

Questions & Answers for HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver

Question

backup

I want a simple back up for my videos. I need this for a work computer. Can i have it not backup my computer ( can i shut that off ) I just want to tell my computer to send all videos files there.

Thank you
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The HP SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive does not required the preinstalled automatic backup software to save data. You can disable this software and use other backup software or save files manually to this external hard drive.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this compatible with Linux?

4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Berkeley Belle
on HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Although the automatic backup software used by the HP SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive is not compatible with Linux, it will still be able to "see" the drive and you can still save files to it manually or with backup software that is Linux compatible.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How many GB of ram is on this Hard Drive?

how many gb of ram is on this Hard Drive?
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The HP SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive does not use RAM memory. I apologize for any confusion. This drive has 1 TB of storage space, which is equal to approximately 1024 GB.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you help me?

I know this question isn't related to this specific product but my question is. Where can I buy a 2gb of ram hard drive? So I can play computer games or stream multiple websites or videos, without having to worry about lag or videos not loading up fast enough on youtube.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
In order to make a RAM recommendation, I need to know what PC you have.
4 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

HP Compatibility

Does the drive fit inside the HP Media Drive Slot? (Pavilion Elite m9040n)
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Ron
 from
Redwood City, CA
on HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
This particular hard drive is an external drive, so it's not meant to be installed into a desktop computer. Instead, it connects to your computer via an external USB 2.0 cable.

To browse our selection of internal desktop hard drives, I'd encourage you to check out the following link:

http://bbyurl.us/dg0
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
AaronGS
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is this compatible with Mac?

4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
While the specifications state that this hard drive is compatible with Windows XP, Vista or 7, I have found that any USB 2.0 external hard drive will connect to my iMac. Please note that you may need to reformat the hard drive before using it. However, if you want a drive that is specifically designed to work with your Mac out of the box, try the one below.
 
Products from my answer
Western Digital - My Book 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive for Mac
4.4 out of 5(38)
 
 
 
 
 
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnBBY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can this be used to save from a ps3 system?

3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
eagle
on HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Unfortunately, since Hewlett-Packard does not test or support third party products, I do not have compatiblity information with a Playstation 3.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Harddrive Speed

What is the speed of the harddrive within the enclosure?
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
7200rpm
4 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
NDY
 from
Virginia Brach
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can i opt to not backup files with this device?

4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The automatic backup software on the HP SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive (HPBAAD0010HBK-NHSN) does not have to be utilized. You can access this hard drive and save information without the automatic backup software.
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I use this hardrive to save my music from my old mac and save it to my new pc?

4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
joe
on HP - SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive - Black/Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The HP SimpleSave 1TB External USB 2.0 Hard Drive (HPBAAD0010HBK-NHSN) does not list compatibiliy with Mac operating systems, so you may not be able to access this hard drive with your Mac.

Since Hewlett-Packard does not test or support third-party products, we cannot guarantee compatibility with Mac operating systems.
4 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
The_HP_Guru
 from
Boise, ID
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>