Looking for Answers about Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White

Keep fresh food stored in optimal conditions with this refrigerator that features 2 humidity-controlled crispers and a Cool Select pantry drawer to keep produce, meats and cheeses fresh. The internal water dispenser delivers fresh, filtered water. Product specs and dimensions (PDF)
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions
 | 
42 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
out of
5
(33 Reviews)33

Questions & Answers for Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White

Question

When new in the box, can the refridgerator be transported on its side?

2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Thanks for the question. If you're unable to transport the refrigerator standing up, it's fine to lay it on its side. It's very important to allow it to stand upright for 24 hours before plugging it in, however.

- Ms. Samsung
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Does a refrigerator come with doors being pre-installed ?

My doors are not wide enough to allow a fully-installed fridge to pass. How do I know whether a new fridge delivery will be moved into my kitchen easily ?
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The installers had to remove the doors and freezer to get it into my home.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The RF266AEWP does come with the doors installed, but they can be removed for delivery through doorways as narrow as 30". Instructions for removing the doors and drawer can be found in the user manual and on Samsung's website. I would suggest consulting with your local Best Buy appliance associates or calling 888-BEST BUY for help determining whether the refrigerator will fit not only through the doorways, but can also pass through any hallways or other passages between the entrance and your kitchen.

Thank you for your interest,
Ms. Samsung
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How much space do I need between the sides of the fridge and the wall?

2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Samsung recommends leaving at least 1" on each side of the RF266AEWP, as well as 2" on top and behind it. If installing the refrigerator next to a perpendicular wall or cabinet, leaving at least 3-3/4" on that side should allow the door to open at least 90-degrees unobstructed by the handle.

Thanks for the question,
Ms. Samsung
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Are the doors easily removed?

My front and back door measure 32 inches wide. Do all 3 doors come off?
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Thanks for the question, and yes, the refrigerator doors and freezer drawer front can all be removed. Instructions can be found in the user manual which will come packaged with your RF266 refrigerator. If you'd like to review these instructions beforehand, the manual can be downloaded as a pdf file from Samsung's website.

- Ms. Samsung
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

opening sizes

what is the smallest opening this refrigrator will fit into between cabinets as regards to height and width. Regarding height issue do no include the door hinge as this will be open area.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
bucky
 from
kentucky
on Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
The RF266AEWP measures 35-3/4" wide by 68-5/8" high without the hinges. Though the area above the hinges may be open, it's also worth noting that the water line access cover and power cord storage hook extends almost to the rear of the refrigerator and adds about a 1/2 inch to the height in that area. Samsung recommends leaving at least 2" clearance above and behind the refrigerator and 1" on each side, though if either side is opening into a wall then you'll need at least 3-3/4" on that side to allow the door to open at least 90-degrees. Therefore, the minimum opening without an adjacent wall would be approximately 38" wide by 71" high; with a wall it would be about 41" wide.

Thanks for your interest,
Ms. Samsung
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

are slide out shelves availiable for this product. can they be purchased?

3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Thanks for the question. The shelves that come with the RF266AEWP are fixed. If you'd like a model with slide-out shelves, as well as other popular features like an in-door ice and water dispenser and a retractable shelf, you may want to consider the RF267AEWP. If you prefer the internal water dispenser feature of the RF266AEWP, then you may be able to purchase the slide-out shelves as accessory items by calling 800-SAMSUNG.

- Ms. Samsung
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Are the front doors beveled?

I cannot tell from the straight-on picture if the front doors bow outward like most new units. I'd rather they be flat/flush. Do you have any models that are?
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CatLady
 from
MN
on Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
There is a slight outward bow in the middle of the French doors, also matched by the freezer drawer, which accommodates the insulation necessary for the deep-pocket door bins.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Danny56pa
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Thank you for the question. The doors on the RF266AEWP, like most Samsung refrigerators, are contoured and bow outward slightly with smooth edges, not flat. The flat-front (non-contoured) design is available in our Counter Depth Side By Side model, the RSG257.

- Ms. Samsung
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Where is the internal water dispenser?

How high off the ground or deep into the fridge is the dispenser located? Can you fill a large pitcher? Does it work with one hand?
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JB
 from
Austin
on Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The water dispenser is located just inside the door on the left side of the refrigerator. I have filled many pitchers with one hand. I use the Ice Tea pitcher to fill my coffee pot with filtered water.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
internally located
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
nomad19
 from
covington
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Difference between the RF263, RF265, RF266 series?

What is the difference between the RF263, RF265 (older model?), and RF266 (with internal ice dispenser)? Do they all have clear gallon bins on the doors? And do they have the one glass shelf that can slide to a half shelf to allow for taller items? Thanks in advance.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
frigeshopper
 from
Los Angeles, CA
on Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
different models , read descriptions/specifications on bby.com and it tells you this info , some even have photos of inside the units.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
nomad19
 from
covington
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You are correct that the RF265 is an older model, which is no longer in production. The RF265 was replaced by the RF263, which has Samsung's signature Twin Cooling System, LED lighting and an automatic icemaker in the freezer. The RF266 has everything the RF263 has, plus it features the internal water dispenser. Both models have an internal water filtration system.

These models' specifications include opaque bins and fixed shelves. While clear bins and split, retractable shelves are available in other models, they would need to be ordered separately if you'd like to add them to these.

Thank you for your interest!
Ms. Samsung
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MsSamsung
 from
SamsungHQ
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

which model to buy?

Our family of 4 is hesitating between the 263 and the 293. I like to lower power consumption of the 263 but would hate to find it too small compare to the 293. we are mostly interested in the cooler portion (fresh produces). Where would I notice the biggest size difference between the two? Wider? deeper?
Thanks
JP
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Samsung 25.8 Cu. Ft. French Door Refrigerator - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
My wife and I looked at the same two fridges. We decided that the 293 was a little wider and the freezer is a little deeper. But for the price we went with the 263 as it seemed to be the better deal. Both are very similar in features and ours works in cooling very well.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Hookemhorns85
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
It has a more advanced insulation so wider taller and deeper around .25inch on every side
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Raslin
 from
Los Angeles
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 3 next>>