Looking for Answers about Windows 7 Professional - Windows?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Windows 7 Professional - Windows

Discover new levels of productivity with Windows 7 Professional. This multifaceted new operating system boasts an array of features that help you do more, faster and more easily. Designed for both home and business use, Windows 7 Professional offers a host of enhancements designed to simplify everyday tasks and open up a world of new possibilities. Protect your data against loss with automatic backups to your home or business network, and easily create a network to facilitate sharing of files and printers. You can even keep running the Windows XP programs you love in the new XP mode, while still enjoying Windows 7's smooth performance. Windows 7 Professional is designed to work just the way you want. Maximize your PC's potential with the operating system's ability to take full advantage of the power and multitasking capabilities of 64-bit PCs. Get to your essential tasks more quickly with faster sleep and resume times. Manage open windows more smoothly and intuitively with improved desktop features like Snap, Peek and Shake. Find virtually any file on your PC simply by typing a word or two. You can even use Windows Media Center to watch, pause, rewind and record TV so you can enjoy favorite programming whenever it suits you. Which Windows 7 edition is best for you? Compare.Learn more about this software.
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions
 | 
13 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.133 out of 5
4.1
out of
5
(15 Reviews)15

Questions & Answers for Windows 7 Professional - Windows

Question

will microsoft office 2003 run on 64 bits?

4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Windows 7 Professional - Windows
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
You should be fine installing Office 2003 on Windows 7 64bits.
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
MicrosoftOutreachTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, Office 2003 will run on Windows 7 64-bit. To check if your other programs will run, you can use the Windows compatibility checker: http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Windows+7+Professional+-+Windows/9539378.p?skuId=9539378&id=1218121171855
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
MicrosoftOutreachTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Do i need to upgrade a XP laptop to remote connect to a desktop running Windows 7?

4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
Johnmike72
 from
San Antonio
on Windows 7 Professional - Windows
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Consider upgrading to the latest Remote Desktop Connection software first; that may do the trick.
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
MicrosoftOutreachTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the difference between the Professional Upgrade and this?

The upgrade is $199, and this is $299. Can I install the upgrade on a blank hard drive? Or do I need the more expensive one to do that?
 
Products related to my question
Windows 7 Professional - Windows
4.1 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
 
 
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Patrick
on Windows 7 Professional - Windows
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Upgrade versions of Windows 7 are meant for computers that already have an older copy of Windows installed on them, like Windows XP or Windows Vista. The more expensive, full version, however, can be installed onto a computer that does not already have an operating system.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AaronGS
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Question

Windows 7 Professional

I currently have windows XP my computer is approximatly 5 years old will my comuter support Windows 7 Profesional.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Windows 7 Professional - Windows
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Before you upgrade, I recommend that you download and run the free Windows 7 Upgrade Advisor. It helps find potential issues with your computer’s hardware, devices, or programs that might affect installing Windows 7, and gives recommendations on what to do. I hope this helps.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MicrosoftOutreachTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Which Windows product for a 6-person small business ?

We need Windows for 6 computers in my small business. Which edition is best and does Bestbuy sell windows 7 for multiple users.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bizguy
 from
New York
on Windows 7 Professional - Windows
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Ultimately, it's a matter of preference, but Windows 7 Professional and Ultimate have additional features that may provide useful such as the option to run XP Mode. A Family Pack (3 installs) is available, but it is for upgrade only (not clean install), and is for computers within a single household.

Before you upgrade, I recommend that you download and run the free Windows 7 Upgrade Advisor. It helps find potential issues with your computer’s hardware, devices, or programs that might affect installing Windows 7, and gives recommendations on what to do.

I hope this helps.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MicrosoftOutreachTeam
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

My computer now has Windows Vista Home Premium 32 bit in it. Can I remove it and replace it with Windows 7 Professional 64 bit?

3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Del
on Windows 7 Professional - Windows
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Before you upgrade, I recommend that you download and run the free Windows 7 Upgrade Advisor. It helps find potential issues with your computer’s hardware, devices, or programs that might affect installing Windows 7, and gives recommendations on what to do.

If you're moving from 32bit to 64bit, a clean install via the full version will do the trick.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MicrosoftOutreachTeam
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is best buy selling full version of windows 7 now?

3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Windows 7 Professional - Windows
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Best Buy sells a variety of Windows 7 editions including the full version.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MicrosoftOutreachTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Load over linux?

Is there any reason this would not load on a Dell Vostro that is already running Ubuntu Linux?
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Windows 7 Professional - Windows
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Before you upgrade, I recommend that you download and run the free Windows 7 Upgrade Advisor. It helps find potential issues with your computer’s hardware, devices, or programs that might affect installing Windows 7, and gives recommendations on what to do.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MicrosoftOutreachTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

how many computers can I use windows 7 profesional on

3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Windows 7 Professional - Windows
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Each product key can only be used on one computer. So, Windows 7 Professional can only be installed once.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MicrosoftOutreachTeam
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Will this work on my MAC if I have VMWare fusion installed?

3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Windows 7 Professional - Windows
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
1 answer
Answers
answer 1
Yes, Windows 7 Professional should work just fine on VMWare Fusion. Hope this helps!
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Kyle
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 next>>