Looking for Answers about LeapFrog - LeapPad Ultra XDi Learning Tablet - Green?

Customer Questions & Answers for
LeapFrog - LeapPad Ultra XDi Learning Tablet - Green

Let your child enjoy fun learning experiences with this LeapFrog LeapPad Ultra 33200 learning tablet, which includes 11 apps and features a 7 touch screen for simple operation and built-in Wi-Fi for on-the-go Internet connectivity.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions
 | 
67 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.449 out of 5
4.4
out of
5
(359 Reviews)359

Questions & Answers for LeapFrog - LeapPad Ultra XDi Learning Tablet - Green

Question

Are there any cartridges available for purchase for the Ultra or are they strictly available for download?

2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Grandma
 from
Illinois
on LeapFrog - LeapPad Ultra XDi Learning Tablet - Green
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
8 answers
Answers
answer 1
Cartridges available too!
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Rae86
 from
Texas
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes there a lot that you can get after you set it up with wifi all of our games where done by download
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bobbyboy813
 from
Medford nj
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
You can purchase any Leap pad game cartridges and they will work with the Ultra. All the Leap pad games work with each different version of the Leap pad's (Original, Leap pad 2 and the Ultra).
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JakeNH
 from
New Hampshire
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Cartridges are available for the ultra
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
kenroq
 from
NY, NY
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 5
yes they have cartridge games that can be used with the LeapPad 2 as well as other LeapFrog products. Downloaded games can be used on up to 3 devices.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
rexyface
 from
Houston, Tx
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes it takes the leap frog explorer games.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
mp2913
 from
Toledo,OH
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 7
Any of the cartridges that have the box on the bottom right of the front of the packaging that say they're combatible with all LeapPad or LeapPad Tablets should work. From what I saw at my Best Buy that was all but maybe 1 of them.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
VolRath217
 from
Little Rock, AR
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 8
The LeapPad Ultra is compatible with cartridges from the LeapFrog Explorer library of games.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Does purchasing the ultra tablet include a charger?

Does this include any type of way to charge the tablet?
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Laura412
 from
Texas
on LeapFrog - LeapPad Ultra XDi Learning Tablet - Green
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
6 answers
Answers
answer 1
The Ultra tablet does include a charger you can plug into a wall outlet, and also a cord with a USB connector so you can sync or charge the tablet from your computer.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrKattman
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, a charger and USB cord is included with the LeapPad Ultra XDi.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes; it plugs into an outlet and connects to the tablet to charge the internal battery
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Biomaton
 from
Federal Way, WA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
2829
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Yes includes a charger and USB cable. You can get an additional charger from the store for $10 if you ever need or loose it.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
deanbean0
 from
Myrtle Beach SC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 6
Yes a charger is included.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How long does it take to download apps from leappad.com?

I've been trying to download a three games and its been at least an hour. Is it supposed to take this long?? What's the average on time per game?
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Brittany
 from
Oklahoma
on LeapFrog - LeapPad Ultra XDi Learning Tablet - Green
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
When I download games or videos to my son's LeapPad2 it never took that long. It would just be a matter of minutes. I'd say around 5 at the most if it was a lot of stuff having to sync with my son's tablet.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AlexisPearson
 from
Nevada
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I purchased seven apps when we first bought our ultra and it took quite a while for them all to download. The system "updated" in the middle and the downloads started all over again. It was very frustrating but everything did download overnight and all is good now.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CharK76
 from
Newport, PA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
App downloads are not very large files, however videos tend to be the largest. If you are downloading a purchase of many apps, or if you are downloading LeapFrog Connect for the first time with many apps on your account this would increase the time for download. If you continue to experience issues, feel welcome to reach out to our Customer Support team, they're at support@leapfrog.com or 1-800-701-5327 M-Th: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm EST and Fri.: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm EST.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
The average time for my sons downloads has been about a minute. Try only downloading one item at a time and waiting until it is complete to begin a 2nd download. Also, check your internet connection. You may have a poor connection, lack bandwidth due to too many devices on your connection, and simply need a faster connection to minimize lag. I hope this guidance helps.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Momof2
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 5
Download times can vary widely between websites and services. If you believe that your downloads for this product are taking overlong, I recommend contacting LeapPad for further assistance.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
JohnBBY
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How restrictive is the parent controlled wi-fi? Can you use YouTube and watch Thomas videos?

1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Kim
 from
PA
on LeapFrog - LeapPad Ultra XDi Learning Tablet - Green
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
5 answers
Answers
answer 1
you can only see youtube videos that leapfrog approves and I am not sure if Thomas the train is on that list. I would suggest checking the online leapfrog video app center to see if Thomas the train is available there
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
brandid
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
You can watch limited things on youtube. Thomas videos are available for purchase in the app store, though.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CharK76
 from
Newport, PA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
No, it does not let you do unfiltered video watching. It has a controlled environment for video and I saw some YouTube videos on it but these were preselected ones of funny cats, etc., so it's not going to let you go to just plain YouTube from there.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrKattman
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 4
LeapSearch, powered by Zui, includes over 1,000 hand-selected fun and engaging pieces of content, including videos, images, games and web pages, that are 100% kid-appropriate. Every content experience your child will encounter with LeapPad has been approved by LeapFrog’s team of learning experts, so parents don’t have to set filters or search amongst a sea of content and guess which is appropriate. We do the rigorous work, so you don’t have to.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 5
You're able to put the restrictions on the WIFI manually to decide what can or cannot be accessed.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

does it have things like math reading.

2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Tina
on LeapFrog - LeapPad Ultra XDi Learning Tablet - Green
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes most of the down loads are for learning with fun great way to bring your child to the next level in learning
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bobbyboy813
 from
Medford nj
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes it has different games with different focuses, math, science, geography, reading, spelling ect. All the games whether it is in the app center or cartridge will tell you the focus and age for each game.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
mp2913
 from
Toledo,OH
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes! It has a wide range of math and reading preloaded on the Nabi when you buy it.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrWright1011
 from
Las cruces, NM
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
Yes! Our LeapFrog Explorer library of games has many Math and Reading apps to choose from. You can browse the app center at any time through LeapFrog.com. Thanks!
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Which is best

Innotab3S
Leap pad power2
Samsung galaxy kid tablet
Nabi
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Tex
on LeapFrog - LeapPad Ultra XDi Learning Tablet - Green
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
Leap pad power2
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Pamelaknight
 from
Luling la
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
i've had leappad 2 and samsung galaxy kids tab and I prefer the Galaxy Tablet and so does my son.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
rexyface
 from
Houston, Tx
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Kindle Fire HD.. Go read about Kindle FreeTime Unlimited.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
VolRath217
 from
Little Rock, AR
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
LeapPad Ultra is the ultimate kids learning experience! It would be a great choice for any little one.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what is the difference between leap pad ultra and leap pad ultra xdi

1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
susan
 from
nj
on LeapFrog - LeapPad Ultra XDi Learning Tablet - Green
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
4 answers
Answers
answer 1
The xdi version is just the newer model. The screen resolution is better but almost everything else is the same. I have one of each At home and they use all the same apps but have a few more internets videos available for watching on the xdi version
9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
momof2
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The ultra is a bigger screen i
You don't have to hook it up to internet. It works on WiFi. It takes better pictures
1 year, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
bpjp
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Nothing that I can see
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Sarsippius3rd
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 4
There are no technical differences, only cosmetic. LeapPad Ultra XDi is this years version of LeapPad Ultra. All of the LeapPad Ultra accessories, apps and cartridges will work with the LeapPad Ultra XDi.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
Question

Can I download my own MP4 videos to the Ultra?

1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LeapFrog - LeapPad Ultra XDi Learning Tablet - Green
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
You can only download Leapfrog approved videos to this device
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
brandid
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I was unable to do it; I did manage to put on the Ultra a couple of free MP3s of kids' songs to the Ultra through Leapfrog Connect but it was rather difficult and took some figuring out. My understanding is that this is intentional so that the little ones can't download or get to anything you wouldn't want them to have. You can take video with the device itself though.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
MrKattman
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes, you can transfer your own videos to this tablet.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
CommunityAnswer
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can you connect to netflix with this?

2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on LeapFrog - LeapPad Ultra XDi Learning Tablet - Green
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
No, Netflix is not available for LeapPad tablets, however we have many videos available in the LeapFrog App Center.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
mach430
 from
CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
No, you cannot - the tablet does not feature built-in Wi-Fi capabilities and connectivity is limited to the transfer of apps from a traditional computer via USB cable.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
AaronGS
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

download apps

Does this only work for Leap frog apps, or can you download apple/droid apps to this device?
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
download apps
on LeapFrog - LeapPad Ultra XDi Learning Tablet - Green
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Leapfrog apps only for safety for your child there are many to choose from
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Bobbyboy813
 from
Medford nj
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Only Leap Frog
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
VolRath217
 from
Little Rock, AR
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 3
Yes, only apps from the LeapFrog App Center can be downloaded to the device, however you also have the option to download your own MP3 files to it as well. Thanks!
2 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 2 next>>