Looking for Answers about Frigidaire - 3.3 Cu. Ft. Compact Refrigerator - Silver?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Frigidaire - 3.3 Cu. Ft. Compact Refrigerator - Silver

Ideal for an office or dorm, this compact refrigerator features a can rack that provides space for canned beverages and 2 glass shelves for easy organization. The manual defrost option reduces freezer burn.
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions
 | 
34 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.204 out of 5
4.2
out of
5
(103 Reviews)103

Questions & Answers for Frigidaire - 3.3 Cu. Ft. Compact Refrigerator - Silver

Question

temp control knob goes from 1 to 7. whats colder 1 or 7?

2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - 3.3 Cu. Ft. Compact Refrigerator - Silver
0points
1out of 2found this question helpful.
3 answers
Answers
answer 1
Should be set up so that the higher the number, the colder the fridge gets.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
tcbphoto
 from
Southwest United States
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
7.
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
BigDom74
 from
Gold River, CA
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 3
1 is the lowest setting, 7 is "full blast"
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this be placed under a cabinet, how much ventilation is needed?

1 year, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - 3.3 Cu. Ft. Compact Refrigerator - Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Should install with no carpet underneath, or room to either side, and allow a few inches over the top for air to circulate behind the unit to reach the coils and convect the hot air up the back, over the top and out of your built-in space. The specs take into account the coils on the back.
5 months, 4 weeks ago
by
Posted by: 
Huskerfan2014
 from
Omaha, NE
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I actually have this in my outdoor bar and grill area. It's placed within a slot I have. I happen to have 4" on top and 2-3" of space on each side. It's been doing great, even for the fact that it's outside. I would ensure that there is some space directly behind it though.
1 year ago
by
Posted by: 
BigDom74
 from
Gold River, CA
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

This will be used in an office/lobby setting and I'd rather not have ice forming. is there a separate setting for the freezer compartment?

11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
wendy
 from
chicago
on Frigidaire - 3.3 Cu. Ft. Compact Refrigerator - Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I use this in an office as well and it is set at about 4. I have had no issues with ice forming so far. I do not believe it has a setting for the freezer alone.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
tcbphoto
 from
Southwest United States
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No
11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Samshi
 from
Wheeling, WV
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Is the plug a 120 or 220?

Fridge will be used in a college dorm room, will there be any power issues?
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Gooseman
 from
West Palm Beach, Fla
on Frigidaire - 3.3 Cu. Ft. Compact Refrigerator - Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
110-120 volts
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
cwbysatx
 from
San Antonio, Texas
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I use it at work and have had no issues. Seems to me it would be a great choice for at work or college.
8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
tcbphoto
 from
Southwest United States
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How much does it cost to run a mini fridge monthly?

3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - 3.3 Cu. Ft. Compact Refrigerator - Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
$2.41 a month
2 years, 4 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Andrew
 from
Medford, OR
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The estimated yearly cost to run this compact refrigerator is $29. If you divide $29 by 12 months, you'll get the estimated monthly cost. Hope that helps!
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

how many amps does this refrigerator draw?

3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - 3.3 Cu. Ft. Compact Refrigerator - Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The amp draw for this model is 0.65 amps.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
350
3 years, 8 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

can this bev cooler be framed-in for a built in look

3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - 3.3 Cu. Ft. Compact Refrigerator - Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I would assume so, just besure to leave venting as the back end/bottom will get really hot: whenever you cool an area, you need to vent the heat you've taken somewhere else. I.E. Air Conditioner - has to be vented outside; as does a Fridge/freezer.
2 years ago
by
Posted by: 
AvenZ
 from
New Hampshire
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, unfortunately not.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

How many watts does this draw?

I am a truck driver and need to know how many watts doed it draw so I can get the right power inverter or do you have a compact refrigerator thats use DC to plug into my truck?
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Mr. Jerry
 from
WI.
on Frigidaire - 3.3 Cu. Ft. Compact Refrigerator - Silver
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
For those who dont know the conversion and are wondering the answer, its approx 120 watts for your inverter (@120 volts)
3 years ago
by
Posted by: 
McChow
 from
Prestonsburg, Ky
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This unit draws 1.0 amps.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
 from
Charlotte, NC
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

how loud is the fridge?

3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - 3.3 Cu. Ft. Compact Refrigerator - Silver
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It's very quiet, you can't hear it unless you stand right next to it, and even that is just a hum.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Heather
 from
SoCal
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The rating for that fridge is, 45db, which is extremely quiet.

Thank You,

Frigidaire
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
 from
Charlotte, NC
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
Question

is this a refrigerator/freezer?

3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - 3.3 Cu. Ft. Compact Refrigerator - Silver
+3points
3out of 3found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It is a refrigerator that has a very small compartment "freezer", the freezer is large enough to hold 2 trays of ice cubes stacked, with no extra room left over.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Heather
 from
SoCal
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
answer 2
Yes, this model does feature the refrigerator as well as a small freezer.

Thank You,

Frigidaire
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
1 2 next>>