Looking for Answers about Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White?

Customer Questions & Answers for
Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Store your frozen food in this 5.0 cu. ft. freezer that features 1 lift-out basket for easy access to often-used items. Adjustable temperature settings provide easy operation.
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions
 | 
68 Answers
Overall Rating:
4.449 out of 5
4.4
out of
5
(89 Reviews)89

Questions & Answers for Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Question

Is this freezer energy star? What about box dimensions? Those already given seem too small

3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
 from
Missouri
on Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It's a small freezer (5.0cf), and the dimensions on BestBuy.com are pretty accurate!
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, this model is not ENERGY STAR® qualified.

The box dimensions are as follows: Height is 34-1/2", Width is 30" and Depth is 23".
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

what is the shipping cost?

4 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
$70
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
,
 from
,
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
I got free shipping to store.
4 years ago
by
Posted by: 
JamesinNJ
 from
Little Silver, NJ
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is there a step inside?

Does this freezer have a step at the bottom that cuts into the footprint (this is usually to make room for the compressor)? If so, how big is that step?
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Malcolm
on Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
It does indeed have a step. It is about 8 1/2" top to bottom, x 8 1/2" wide x @ 16-ish" front to back. The step is on the right side.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DN527
 from
Houston TX
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
There is no step inside this freezer.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Question

Where is the drain defrost located?

3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The drain plug is located at the center front bottom.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Junebug60
 from
Port Charlotte, FL
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The drain is located in the front, center of the unit near the bottom.

Thank You,

Frigidaire
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Question

Is old freezer disposal available with the delivery of the new unit?

3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
Yes. I would believe so. Once a delivery comes to your house the delivery guy would usually dispose of your old stuff in order to let you have your new unit but it's usually good to leave them with a tip just out of courtesy.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Trin
 from
Brooklyn
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
SInce this is a Best Buy delivery question, I woudl suggest calling your local store. They will be able to give you details if there is a haulaway, disposal program available.

Thank You,

Frigidaire
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

The lid is sticking shut. Is this a defective unit or a common problem?

Only had this unit a couple of months.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I just got mine and can't speak from experience on this unit. However, experience with other freezers has shown that sometimes freezers will form a hard seal that is very hard to open if you try to open it too quickly after you just closed it. I used to know why but I forgot. At least it means you've got a good seal!
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DN527
 from
Houston Tx
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
This is not a common issue. We recommend that you call Frigidaire service at 1 (800) 374-4432 for further direction.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

Can this freezer go flush against the wall, or does it need air space?

3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The manual that came with it states it needs 4 inches space on each side.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DN527
 from
Houston Tx
+6points
6out of 6found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The hinges stick out roughly 2" which will allow for enough air circulation.
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Question

What are the inner dimensions of this freezer?

What are the dimensions of the actual storage compartment?
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Malcolm
 from
Santa Barbara
on Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
We apologize for the delay in response to your question. This model has 15 cu. ft of usable capacity with interior dimensions of: 28.75"H x 22.0"W x 16.5"D.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
answer 2
The interior dimensions are approximately 23 1/2" wide and 16-ish" front-to-back. It is approximately 26" from top-to-bottom, and it has a "step" that covers the motor that is about 8 1/2" x 8 1/2" x @ 16-ish").
These dimensions are approximate, as I used a fabric measuring tape and had a hard time keeping it straight!
I just bought this today and am reading the manual and comparing it to the actual product. Having read some answers that seem to be possibly meant for another freezer? I based my purchase decision on comments and reviews, so I wanted to provide my input for the next shoppers!
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Posted by: 
DN527
 from
Houston TX
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Question

Is it recommended to use a surge protector with this freezer?

Should I plug the unit into a surge protector?
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
PKRJP
 from
Utah
on Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
I think with any kind of expensive electrical equipment you should definitely consider a surge protector.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Wazowski
 from
SC
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
answer 2
No, it will not hurt the freezer in any way, but we don't recommend a surge protector.

Thank You,

Frigidaire
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Question

What is the power consumption?

3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Anonymous
on Frigidaire - 5.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
2 answers
Answers
answer 1
The average power consumption for this is 242kwh/year.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
FrigidaireSupport
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
answer 2
242 kWh per year. Approx. $30 a year.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
Posted by: 
Yorkee
 from
GA
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 next>>